Basal Health vs Henry Meds
Basal Health and Henry Meds sell different medications; this is what separates them.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Basal Health
Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm
Visit Basal Health →If you are choosing between Basal Health and Henry Meds, price alone will not settle it. Henry Meds leads our six-part score, 5.5 to 4.7.
Basal Health vs Henry Meds price
Henry Meds publishes $249 a month. Basal Health does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.
Medications and formats
Henry Meds lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Basal Health does not name its drug.
On format, Basal Health posts no priced format, while Henry Meds prices compounded injections.
Where each one treats patients
Basal Health lists 50 states, and Henry Meds does not publish where it ships.
Pricing
Basal Health
Pricing not publicly listed.
Henry Meds
Range up to $449/mo
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit and the medication itself.
Henry Meds' price also covers shipping, which Basal Health does not claim.
Basal Health is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.
Henry Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.
Basal Health
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Henry Meds
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Henry Meds scores 5.5 and Basal Health 4.7 out of 10.
Basal Health is stronger on trust & safety (5.0 vs 4.0) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).
Henry Meds is stronger on effectiveness (10.0 vs 5.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).
Value and user experience are within half a point.
Basal Health
4.7/10
Henry Meds
5.5/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither Basal Health nor Henry Meds has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Basal Health | Henry Meds |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | Not published | $249/mo |
| Features | ✓5 features | 4 features |
| States Available | 50 | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | — | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About Basal Health
Three things go undisclosed: the GLP-1 molecules used, the pharmacy that fills the order, and the price. What Basal Health does describe is a metabolic-medicine framework in which the drug is one element of five markers under watch, body fat, VO2 max, hormonal response, muscle mass and insulin sensitivity, with dosing supervised by clinicians and adapted rather than fixed. The service covers all 50 states and DC.
Read our full Basal Health review →About Henry Meds
Henry Meds is an established compounded GLP-1 telehealth seller, offering both injectable and oral formats.
Read our full Henry Meds review →Pros & Cons
Basal Health
What we like
- The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits
- Serves all 50 states
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Basal Health
Watch-outs
- You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
Henry Meds
What we like
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Henry Meds
Watch-outs
- Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Henry Meds wins this one, 5.5 to 4.7, above all for an oral route if you will not self-inject. Basal Health fits better if coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm is your priority.
Choose Basal Health if…
You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm.
Choose Henry Meds if…
You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $249 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Trimi Health
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx
From $99/mo
Get started →ShedRx
Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables
From $149/mo
Get started →bmiMD
Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers
From $99/mo
Get started →Basal Health vs Henry Meds: FAQ
Close alternatives to Basal Health and Henry Meds
- Basal Health vs Embody
- Basal Health vs TrimRx
- Basal Health vs Hims
- Henry Meds vs Direct Meds
- Henry Meds vs Fridays
- Henry Meds vs Luvo Health
Or see the full category ranking.