Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Ark Health vs SurpassMD

SurpassMD costs $1 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Ark Health logo

Ark Health

7.3
★★★★☆3.7/5

Best for: moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

Visit Ark Health →
VS
SurpassMD logo

SurpassMD

7.3
★★★★☆3.7/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit SurpassMD →

If you are choosing between Ark Health and SurpassMD, the first difference is cost: SurpassMD is $1 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. They tie at 7.3 on our six-part score.

Ark Health vs SurpassMD price

SurpassMD is the cheaper way in: $124 a month against $125 a month at Ark Health. That is $1 less each month (1% lower), or about $12 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at SurpassMD ($124 a month vs $125 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at SurpassMD ($184 a month vs $249 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format, Ark Health prices compounded injections, an oral option and brand-name pens, while SurpassMD prices compounded injections.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Ark Health is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

Ark Health does not publish where it ships, and SurpassMD lists 51 states.

Pricing

Ark Health

All doses (discounted standard)Compounded
$169/mo
semaglutide
All doses (discounted standard)Compounded
$249/mo
tirzepatide
All doses (discounted standard, oral)Compounded · oral
$125/mo
semaglutide
Brand Ozempic cash (DTC markup)Brand-name
$1399/mo
semaglutide
Brand Mounjaro cash (DTC markup)Brand-name
$1499/mo
tirzepatide

SurpassMD

Starting price for eligible patients, billed monthlyCompounded
$124/mo
semaglutide

Homepage/FAQ: 'Semaglutide starts as low as $124/m ... for eligible patients. Actual pricing depends on medication, dose, and provider approval.'

Starting price for eligible patients, billed monthlyCompounded
$184/mo
tirzepatide

Homepage/FAQ: 'tirzepatide starts as low as $184/m ... for eligible patients. Actual pricing depends on medication, dose, and provider approval.'

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit and the medication itself.

Ark Health's price also covers shipping, which SurpassMD does not claim.

Ark Health is silent on lab work and coaching.

SurpassMD is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.

Ark Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

SurpassMD

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall they tie at 7.3 out of 10.

Ark Health is stronger on value (5.7 vs 3.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.5).

SurpassMD is stronger on trust & safety (8.5 vs 6.5) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

Effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.

How we score

Ark Health

7.3/10

Overall

SurpassMD

7.3/10

Value25%

5.7A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
8.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
5.5

FDA warning letters

Neither Ark Health nor SurpassMD has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureArk HealthSurpassMD
Starting Price$125/mo✓$124/mo
Features8 features8 features
States AvailableNot disclosed51
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes—
FSA/HSA Accepted—✓ Yes
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Ark Health

Ark Health lists compounded semaglutide at $169/mo, tirzepatide at $249/mo and oral semaglutide at $125/mo, flat across all doses with free expedited shipping. Brand Ozempic and Mounjaro are also sold, plus wellness adjuncts such as Sermorelin and MIC/B12, giving the national platform one of the widest menus in the directory. Its brand cash prices run far above direct manufacturer channels, which leaves the compounded tier as the value play.

Read our full Ark Health review →

About SurpassMD

For patients who qualify, the floor is $124/month on semaglutide and $184/month on tirzepatide. Payment is cash only, with Klarna-style financing and HSA/FSA both accepted. Life Vitality LLC runs the site, putting patients in touch with independent providers who hold licenses; the compounded drug then leaves a 503A pharmacy under cold chain. Consent and clinical intake are handled on the telehealth platform belonging to OpenLoop.

Read our full SurpassMD review →

Pros & Cons

Ark Health

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $125 a month, 37% below the $199 median for oral semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $249 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Ark Health
  • Offers both oral and injectable options, so the format is your choice

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

SurpassMD

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to SurpassMD

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Ark Health and SurpassMD finish level at 7.3. SurpassMD is $1 a month cheaper, which makes it the default unless the other covers your state and it does not.

Choose Ark Health if…

You want moving between compounded and brand without changing seller and an opening price near $125 a month.

Choose SurpassMD if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $124 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

9.0

bmiMD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

6.7

RxSpan MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

6.6

Luvo Health

Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

Ark Health vs SurpassMD: FAQ

SurpassMD. It starts at $124 a month; Ark Health starts at $125 a month, $1 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Ark Health does not publish where it ships; SurpassMD lists 51 states. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit and the medication itself. Only Ark Health includes shipping.
Ark Health has none. SurpassMD has none.
No. Neither Ark Health nor SurpassMD pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.