Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

BiltRx vs SurpassMD

SurpassMD costs $1 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed

BiltRx

8.3
★★★★☆4.2/5

Best for: moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

Visit BiltRx →
VS
SurpassMD logo

SurpassMD

7.3
★★★★☆3.7/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit SurpassMD →

If you are choosing between BiltRx and SurpassMD, the first difference is cost: SurpassMD is $1 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. BiltRx leads our six-part score, 8.3 to 7.3.

BiltRx vs SurpassMD price

SurpassMD is the cheaper way in: $124 a month against $125 a month at BiltRx. That is $1 less each month (1% lower), or about $12 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at SurpassMD ($124 a month vs $125 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at BiltRx ($129 a month vs $184 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format, BiltRx prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while SurpassMD prices compounded injections.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, BiltRx is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

BiltRx does not publish where it ships, and SurpassMD lists 51 states.

Pricing

BiltRx

All doses (flat)Compounded
$125/mo
semaglutide

starting price per month

All doses (flat)Compounded
$129/mo
tirzepatide

starting price per month

ZepboundBrand-name
$1499/mo
tirzepatide

flat rate, brand Zepbound

WegovyBrand-name
$1849/mo
semaglutide

flat rate, brand Wegovy

SurpassMD

Starting price for eligible patients, billed monthlyCompounded
$124/mo
semaglutide

Homepage/FAQ: 'Semaglutide starts as low as $124/m ... for eligible patients. Actual pricing depends on medication, dose, and provider approval.'

Starting price for eligible patients, billed monthlyCompounded
$184/mo
tirzepatide

Homepage/FAQ: 'tirzepatide starts as low as $184/m ... for eligible patients. Actual pricing depends on medication, dose, and provider approval.'

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit and the medication itself.

BiltRx's price also covers shipping, which SurpassMD does not claim.

BiltRx is silent on lab work and coaching.

SurpassMD is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.

BiltRx

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

SurpassMD

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, BiltRx scores 8.3 and SurpassMD 7.3 out of 10.

BiltRx is stronger on value (9.8 vs 3.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.5).

SurpassMD is stronger on trust & safety (8.5 vs 6.5) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

Effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.

How we score

BiltRx

8.3/10

Overall

SurpassMD

7.3/10

Value25%

9.8A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
8.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
5.5

FDA warning letters

Neither BiltRx nor SurpassMD has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureBiltRxSurpassMD
Starting Price$125/mo✓$124/mo
Features7 features✓8 features
States AvailableNot disclosed51
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes—
FSA/HSA Accepted—✓ Yes
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About BiltRx

Among the lowest published prices: 125 dollars per month to start for compounded semaglutide, 129 dollars for compounded tirzepatide. Brands run far higher, at 1,449 dollars for Ozempic, 1,849 dollars for Wegovy, and from 1,499 dollars for Mounjaro or Zepbound. Southend Pharmacy and Boothwyn are the 503A compounders the site names, both US-licensed. This platform covers weight loss, aesthetics, and health for women and men, and holds LegitScript verification and HIPAA compliance.

Read our full BiltRx review →

About SurpassMD

For patients who qualify, the floor is $124/month on semaglutide and $184/month on tirzepatide. Payment is cash only, with Klarna-style financing and HSA/FSA both accepted. Life Vitality LLC runs the site, putting patients in touch with independent providers who hold licenses; the compounded drug then leaves a 503A pharmacy under cold chain. Consent and clinical intake are handled on the telehealth platform belonging to OpenLoop.

Read our full SurpassMD review →

Pros & Cons

BiltRx

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $125 a month, 32% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $129 a month, 48% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to BiltRx

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

SurpassMD

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to SurpassMD

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: BiltRx

BiltRx wins this one, 8.3 to 7.3, above all for moving between compounded and brand without changing seller. SurpassMD undercuts it by $1 a month, so if the monthly bill is what decides it, SurpassMD is the pick. SurpassMD fits better if coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm is your priority.

Choose BiltRx if…

You want moving between compounded and brand without changing seller and an opening price near $125 a month.

Choose SurpassMD if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $124 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.6

Luvo Health

Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

8.4

Strut Health

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

8.4

Enhance MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx

BiltRx vs SurpassMD: FAQ

SurpassMD. It starts at $124 a month; BiltRx starts at $125 a month, $1 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
BiltRx does not publish where it ships; SurpassMD lists 51 states. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit and the medication itself. Only BiltRx includes shipping.
BiltRx has none. SurpassMD has none.
No. Neither BiltRx nor SurpassMD pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.