Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

altRX vs Youth & Soul

altRX and Youth & Soul both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
altRX logo

altRX

7.6
★★★★☆3.8/5

Best for: semaglutide from $1149/month

Visit altRX →
VS
Youth & Soul logo

Youth & Soul

7.4
★★★★☆3.7/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $149/month

Visit Youth & Soul →

If you are choosing between altRX and Youth & Soul, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. altRX leads our six-part score, 7.6 to 7.4. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

altRX vs Youth & Soul price

altRX and Youth & Soul start at the same figure, $149 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $149 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at altRX ($249 a month vs $399 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format, altRX prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while Youth & Soul prices compounded injections.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, altRX is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

altRX lists 50 states, and Youth & Soul does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

altRX

Compounded GLP-1 (semaglutide) starting tierCompounded
$149/mo
semaglutide
Compounded GLP-1/GIP (tirzepatide) starting tierCompounded
$249/mo
tirzepatide
Brand-name Ozempic®Brand-name
$1149/mo
semaglutide
Brand-name Mounjaro®Brand-name
$1249/mo
tirzepatide
Brand-name Zepbound®Brand-name
$1249/mo
tirzepatide
Brand-name Wegovy®Brand-name
$1579/mo
semaglutide

Youth & Soul

Level 1 Semaglutide Starter, monthlyCompounded
$149/mo
semaglutide

Compounded semaglutide 0.25mg to 1mg titration with a B12 injection, physician consultation and shipping included.

Level 2 Semaglutide plus Metabolic Boost, monthlyCompounded
$189/mo
semaglutide

Higher-dose semaglutide 1mg to 2.4mg with metformin 500mg and a B12 plus Lipo-C injection.

Level 3 Tirzepatide Premium Protocol, monthlyCompounded
$399/mo
tirzepatide

Compounded tirzepatide 2.5mg to 15mg with metformin XR, B12 plus MIC and an NAD+ nasal spray.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

altRX is silent on lab work and coaching.

Youth & Soul is silent on lab work and coaching.

altRX

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Youth & Soul

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, altRX scores 7.6 and Youth & Soul 7.4 out of 10.

altRX is stronger on trust & safety (6.0 vs 5.5) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

Youth & Soul is stronger on value (6.6 vs 5.0).

Effectiveness, user experience and support are within half a point.

How we score

altRX

7.6/10

Overall

Youth & Soul

7.4/10

Value25%

5.0A
vs
B
6.6

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.0A
vs
B
5.5

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent altRX a warning letter dated June 8, 2026 (letter 728236), and it is still open.

Youth & Soul has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeaturealtRXYouth & Soul
Starting Price$149/mo$149/mo
Features✓8 features4 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes—
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters1 letter✓None

About altRX

Compounded plans open at $149 for semaglutide and $249 for tirzepatide. Branded medication runs $1,149-$1,579, a figure that already contains the consult and the shipping. Every one of the four FDA-approved brands is stocked, Mounjaro, Ozempic, Wegovy and Zepbound, which no other entry in our directory matches. altRX works in both modalities, holds LegitScript certification, and prints the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer.

Read our full altRX review →

About Youth & Soul

Compounded GLP-1 tiers sold beside HRT, ED, nootropics and peptides, ten verticals inside one marketplace. It runs on the Bask Health platform.

Read our full Youth & Soul review →

Pros & Cons

altRX

What we like

  • Tirzepatide costs $1249 a month, close to the $1249 median for brand-name tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • Names 4 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $1149 a month, 15% above the $997 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • The FDA has issued altRX a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Youth & Soul

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $149 a month, 19% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Youth & Soul

Watch-outs

  • Tirzepatide costs $399 a month, 60% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: altRX

altRX wins this one, 7.6 to 7.4, above all for semaglutide from $1149/month. Youth & Soul fits better if compounded semaglutide at $149/month is your priority.

Choose altRX if…

You want semaglutide from $1149/month and an opening price near $149 a month.

Choose Youth & Soul if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $149/month and an opening price near $149 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.7

RxSpan MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

6.6

Luvo Health

Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

8.4

Strut Health

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

altRX vs Youth & Soul: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: altRX and Youth & Soul both start at about $149 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
altRX lists 50 states; Youth & Soul does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
altRX has an open FDA warning letter from June 8, 2026. Youth & Soul has none.
No. Neither altRX nor Youth & Soul pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.