Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Allara Health vs MEDVi

Allara Health and MEDVi sell different medications; this is what separates them.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Allara Health logo

Allara Health

6.1
★★★☆☆3.1/5

Best for: coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately

Visit Allara Health →
VS
MEDVi logo

MEDVi

7.1
★★★★☆3.6/5

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Triad Rx

Visit MEDVi →

If you are choosing between Allara Health and MEDVi, price alone will not settle it. MEDVi leads our six-part score, 7.1 to 6.1. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

Allara Health vs MEDVi price

MEDVi publishes $249 a month. Allara Health does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.

Medications and formats

MEDVi lists semaglutide; Allara Health does not name its drug.

On format, Allara Health posts no priced format, while MEDVi prices compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Allara Health does not publish where it ships, and MEDVi lists 48 states.

Pricing

Allara Health

Complete Care membership (self-pay)Brand-name
$149/mo
semaglutide

MEDVi

Compounded GLP-1 Injection (weekly)Compounded
$299$179/mo
Save 40% right now
semaglutide

Refills are locked in at $299. The first month is $179 in the 'SUMMER Sale,' and some MEDVi landing pages offer the first month at $149.

Compounded GLP-1 Tablets (daily dissolvable)Compounded
$249/mo
semaglutide

Flat 'Starting at $249' — no intro discount shown.

Wegovy Pill / Wegovy Injection (membership fee only; medication cost not published)Brand-name
$99/mo
semaglutide

$99 Membership + Medication Cost — medication cost not published (varies/insurance may reimburse). 'Availability is subject to change.'

Zepbound Injection (membership fee only; medication cost not published)Brand-name
$99/mo
tirzepatide

$99 Membership + Medication Cost — medication cost not published. COMPOUNDED tirzepatide ($349 in our current entry) is no longer published anywhere on glp1.medvi.org, home.medvi.org, or the intake flow (0 mentions) — treat as discontinued/not published, do not carry the $349 row forward.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit and coaching.

MEDVi's price also covers the medication itself and shipping, which Allara Health does not claim.

Allara Health is silent on shipping and lab work.

MEDVi is silent on lab work.

That matters most for the drug: unless Allara Health confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Allara Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

MEDVi

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

Where each one scores higher

Overall, MEDVi scores 7.1 and Allara Health 6.1 out of 10.

Allara Health is stronger on trust & safety (6.5 vs 6.0).

MEDVi is stronger on effectiveness (10.0 vs 9.0), accessibility (9.7 vs 5.0) and support (8.5 vs 4.0).

Value and user experience are within half a point.

How we score

Allara Health

6.1/10

Overall

MEDVi

7.1/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
2.8

Effectiveness25%

9.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
6.0

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
9.7

Support10%

4.0A
vs
B
8.5

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent MEDVi a warning letter dated February 20, 2026 (letter 721455), and it is still open.

Allara Health has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureAllara HealthMEDVi
Starting PriceNot published$249/mo
Features7 features7 features
States AvailableNot disclosed48
Compounded—✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters✓None1 letter

About Allara Health

Insurance is accepted, in which case the patient owes a copay or deductible; paying cash instead costs $149/month under Complete Care, while nutrition coaching alone is $125/month. Allara Health focuses on metabolic and hormonal health in women, PCOS included, across 44 states plus DC. FDA-approved branded GLP-1s, Wegovy and Zepbound among them, can be prescribed, as can oral drugs including Metformin, Contrave and Topiramate. Dietitians work beside board-certified physicians and NPs, including endocrinologists and OB-GYNs. The company reports 45,000+ women served.

Read our full Allara Health review →

About MEDVi

Two clinical groups do the treating at MEDVi: CareGLP Affiliated P.C.s, plus clinicians from OpenLoop Health. Its weight-loss menu holds compounded GLP-1s, injections and tablets alike, the molecule being semaglutide, next to Zepbound and Wegovy under their brand names. Licensed US pharmacies fill all of it.

Read our full MEDVi review →

Pros & Cons

Allara Health

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes clinician visits and coaching
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Allara Health

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: medication
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

MEDVi

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits, shipping and coaching
  • Serves 48 states
  • Names 3 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • The FDA has issued MEDVi a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: MEDVi

MEDVi wins this one, 7.1 to 6.1, above all for knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Triad Rx. Allara Health fits better if coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately is your priority.

Choose Allara Health if…

You want coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately.

Choose MEDVi if…

You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Triad Rx and an opening price near $249 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

7.6

Breeze Meds

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

7.7

HealthRX

Compounded semaglutide at $133/month

7.3

RNK Health

An oral route if you will not self-inject

Allara Health vs MEDVi: FAQ

Only MEDVi publishes a price ($249 a month). Allara Health quotes after sign-up.
No. Allara Health lists no named drug; MEDVi lists semaglutide.
Allara Health does not publish where it ships; MEDVi lists 48 states. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit and coaching. Only MEDVi includes the medication itself and shipping.
Allara Health has none. MEDVi has an open FDA warning letter from February 20, 2026.
No. Neither Allara Health nor MEDVi pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.