Allara Health vs TrimRx
Allara Health and TrimRx sell different medications; this is what separates them.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Allara Health
Best for: coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately
Visit Allara Health →If you are choosing between Allara Health and TrimRx, price alone will not settle it. TrimRx leads our six-part score, 7.2 to 6.1.
Allara Health vs TrimRx price
TrimRx publishes $179 a month. Allara Health does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.
Medications and formats
TrimRx lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Allara Health does not name its drug.
On format, Allara Health posts no priced format, while TrimRx prices compounded injections and brand-name pens.
If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, TrimRx is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.
Where each one treats patients
Neither Allara Health nor TrimRx publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.
Pricing
Allara Health
TrimRx
GLP-1 starts at $179. The homepage shows a $299.00 list price struck through to $179.00 for the first month, and an email sign-up offer promises '$120 OFF' your first order, for a first month as low as $135. Multi-month bundles (formerly $209/$191/$174) are no longer published; plan prices appear only after the intake questionnaire.
The GLP-1 + GIP plan, which contains tirzepatide, starts at $259, down from an earlier $279 limited offer. Multi-month bundles (formerly $316/$299/$283) are no longer published; plan prices appear only after the intake questionnaire.
'Mounjaro® Starting at $1249' homepage tile; same branded-fulfillment caveat.
'Zepbound® Starting at $1249' homepage tile; same branded-fulfillment caveat.
'Wegovy® Starting at $1579' homepage tile; same branded-fulfillment caveat.
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit.
Allara Health's price also covers coaching, which TrimRx does not claim.
TrimRx's price also covers the medication itself and shipping, which Allara Health does not claim.
Allara Health is silent on shipping and lab work.
TrimRx is silent on lab work and coaching.
That matters most for the drug: unless Allara Health confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.
Allara Health
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
Charged on top
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
In the price
TrimRx
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, TrimRx scores 7.2 and Allara Health 6.1 out of 10.
TrimRx is stronger on value (5.2 vs 3.0), effectiveness (10.0 vs 9.0) and support (7.0 vs 4.0).
User experience, trust & safety and accessibility are within half a point.
Allara Health
6.1/10
TrimRx
7.2/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither Allara Health nor TrimRx has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Allara Health | TrimRx |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | Not published | $179/mo |
| Features | 7 features | ✓8 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | — | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About Allara Health
Insurance is accepted, in which case the patient owes a copay or deductible; paying cash instead costs $149/month under Complete Care, while nutrition coaching alone is $125/month. Allara Health focuses on metabolic and hormonal health in women, PCOS included, across 44 states plus DC. FDA-approved branded GLP-1s, Wegovy and Zepbound among them, can be prescribed, as can oral drugs including Metformin, Contrave and Topiramate. Dietitians work beside board-certified physicians and NPs, including endocrinologists and OB-GYNs. The company reports 45,000+ women served.
Read our full Allara Health review →About TrimRx
Three things TrimRx does not publish: the pharmacy that compounds its drugs, the states it serves, and any LegitScript certification. Specifics sit behind an intake quiz. What is visible is a cash-pay program with tiered monthly pricing plus multi-month bundles, no insurance, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide shipped monthly at no shipping cost. Licensed US providers prescribe after reviewing an online medical history. The pitch is dose continuity and stable pricing: "switch and keep your current dose, no price hikes". Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved.
Read our full TrimRx review →Pros & Cons
Allara Health
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes clinician visits and coaching
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Allara Health
Watch-outs
- Not included in the monthly price: medication
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
TrimRx
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $179 a month, close to the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $259 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to TrimRx
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
TrimRx wins this one, 7.2 to 6.1, above all for compounded semaglutide at $179/month. Allara Health fits better if coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately is your priority.
Choose Allara Health if…
You want coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately.
Choose TrimRx if…
You want compounded semaglutide at $179/month and an opening price near $179 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
HealthRX
Compounded semaglutide at $133/month
From $133/mo
Get started →RNK Health
An oral route if you will not self-inject
From $197/mo
Get started →He & She MD
Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers
From $99/mo
Get started →Allara Health vs TrimRx: FAQ
Close alternatives to Allara Health and TrimRx
- Allara Health vs Embody
- Allara Health vs Henry Meds
- Allara Health vs Hims
- TrimRx vs GOAL.MD
- TrimRx vs Vaylen
- TrimRx vs DudeMeds
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.