SkyRx Review

Semaglutide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 6.6/10

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $199/month

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

SkyRx's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

$199/mo
Same price at every dose

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

See plans →

Prices checked August 2026

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

Pay 12 months upfront and the rate is 199 dollars per month, one figure taking in shipping, the doctor visit, supplies and the drug, with insurance beside the point. Compounded semaglutide comes as oral drops or an injection; compounded tirzepatide is marked coming soon. 503B compounding pharmacies registered with the FDA do the dispensing. Coverage does not yet extend to all 50 states for GLP-1s. SkyRx is based in Draper, Utah, and support answers at 855-759-7979 or by email.

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
GLP-1 from $199/moPrice shown up frontFlat across dosesIncludes medication + consultNo FDA warning letters found

Is SkyRx legit?

Yes. SkyRx is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. It says its medication comes from accredited compounding pharmacies (503A, 503B or PCAB). We rate it 6.6/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.

Is there a SkyRx promo or coupon code?

We know of no promo or coupon code for SkyRx. Its listed price is $199 a month. Coupon sites advertising "SkyRx discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.

See how SkyRx compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers.

Vetted alternatives to SkyRx

6.7/ 10
Verified partner

Eden

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

★★★☆☆3.4/5

Editorial score · methodology

$189/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideGHK-CuGlutathioneFDA Warning
Get StartedRead full Eden review →
8.3/ 10
Verified partner

SnagRx

Best for: semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

★★★★☆4.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$69/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full SnagRx review →
9.3/ 10
Verified partner

Embody

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names RedRock Pharmacy

★★★★★4.7/5

Editorial score · methodology

$79/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideGlutathioneNAD+
Get StartedRead full Embody review →
SkyRx
3.3 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit SkyRx →

from $199/mo · no insurance needed

SkyRx at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide
Starting price
$199/mo
Pricing model
Flat: the price stays the same as the dose goes up
What's included
Medication · Consult · Shipping
FDA status
No FDA warning letters found

How SkyRx scores

Six columns, each one computed from something SkyRx has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.

Value25%

4.5/10

$199/month is 8% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare.

Effectiveness25%

8.5/10

Dispenses semaglutide, compounded only. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).

User Experience15%

8.0/10

A price is shown before the questionnaire starts.

Trust & Safety15%

6.5/10

No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information.

Accessibility10%

5.0/10

No state list is available to check, so this is held at the midpoint rather than scored on reach.

Support10%

7.0/10

The price covers the medication, clinician visits and shipping.

6weighted dimensions
588sellers compared
Everychecked against the seller's own site
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →

What we checked on SkyRx

Last checked August 2026
  • Checked the listed price across 1 dose or plan tier
  • Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
  • Checked FDA warning letters for SkyRx

Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.

What signing up with SkyRx involves

What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.

  1. 1SkyRx shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
  2. 2Ask SkyRx which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
  3. 3The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping.
Price shown before you start
  • Lowest ongoing monthly price: semaglutide $199. That leaves out membership fees, first-month rates and insurance copays.
  • Confirm that SkyRx serves your state before you start.
  • The medication is compounded, so it is not an FDA-approved product and has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality.

Contacting SkyRx

Email
SkyRx offers email support

Cancelling SkyRx

Taken from the terms SkyRx publishes. Terms change, so check the current policy before you subscribe.

Cancel any time
No, a minimum commitment applies
Minimum commitment
12-month contract
Refund policy
Not published by the seller

GLP-1 medications SkyRx offers

Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

All doses (flat)Compounded
$199/mo
semaglutide

199/mo on a 12-month prepaid subscription; includes med, supplies, visit, shipping

Check the price yourself before you pay

Every figure here was read off SkyRx's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.

See SkyRx pricing →

In its favor

  • Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to SkyRx

Against it

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

What SkyRx charges

The standing price at SkyRx is $199/month, unchanged as the dose goes up. Flat dose pricing matters more than it sounds: on a tiered plan the bill grows with the dose, so the figure that got you to sign up is not the one you end up paying.

  • Compounded semaglutide: $199/month

For compounded semaglutide, the median across the sellers we compare is $185/month, so SkyRx's $199 lands mid-market. Price is unlikely to be the deciding factor.

RNK Health dispenses semaglutide from $197/month, which makes it the fair comparison to run before you commit here.

What SkyRx dispenses

SkyRx prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic). That is one of the most heavily studied molecules in this class. What arrives is compounded at a licensed pharmacy, not an approved pen. That is the reason it costs less, and the reason the finished preparation carries no FDA review behind it.

A needle-free oral option is genuinely uncommon and is the reason some readers will look at SkyRx at all. Set expectations on the evidence, though: the published weight-loss trials for these molecules used injections. Oral and sublingual delivery of peptides is far less studied, so treat it as a route that solves the needle problem rather than as a proven equal to the shot.

Safety and disclosure

SkyRx tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire and that its pharmacy is accredited. We found no FDA warning letters issued to SkyRx. Because the medication is compounded, the most useful question to ask at intake is which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription. If SkyRx will not tell you, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.

Who should look elsewhere

  • You want the FDA-approved pen specifically. Everything listed here is compounded.
  • You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether SkyRx bills your plan before you start.

It fits if

  • you want the price to stop moving as your dose climbs
  • injections are the thing keeping you from starting

Our read

SkyRx lands mid-market on price without a standout advantage or an obvious problem. It comes down to whether its particular package fits you. HumeCare+ is the nearest comparison we review, and worth reading alongside this.

The Bottom Line

SkyRx's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.

Score: 6.6/10Best for: compounded semaglutide at $199/monthFrom: $199/mo

Before you pay SkyRx

Starting at $199 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.

Where SkyRx is the wrong choice

No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these three counts, another seller does better.

  • If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
  • If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
  • If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.

Compare SkyRx head to head

The sellers closest to SkyRx on medication and price.

Frequently Asked Questions

Pay 12 months upfront and the rate is 199 dollars per month, one figure taking in shipping, the doctor visit, supplies and the drug, with insurance beside the point. Compounded semaglutide comes as oral drops or an injection; compounded tirzepatide is marked coming soon. 503B compounding pharmacies registered with the FDA do the dispensing. Coverage does not yet extend to all 50 states for GLP-1s. SkyRx is based in Draper, Utah, and support answers at 855-759-7979 or by email. We rate it 6.6/10 overall.
SkyRx starts at $199 a month. That number holds across doses, so titrating up does not move the bill. The pricing table above lists every tier.
Ask SkyRx whether it serves your state before you start the intake, and get the answer in writing.
SkyRx sells semaglutide (sold as Wegovy and Ozempic). Every dose it lists is compounded. A needle-free oral form is listed as well.
SkyRx lists compounded GLP-1s only. A licensed compounding pharmacy prepares them: same active ingredient as the brand drug, lower cash price, and no FDA approval of the finished product. That last part is the one readers underestimate, and the review above says why.
You do not need insurance to use SkyRx: it sells at cash prices. If you hope to use your plan, ask SkyRx whether it can bill it before you sign up.
SkyRx says the price covers medication, the clinician visit and shipping. The strip near the top of this review shows what is included and what is not.
You fill in an online intake, a licensed clinician decides whether a GLP-1 is appropriate, and if the answer is yes the medication ships to you. SkyRx runs that whole sequence on its own site.
We found no FDA warning letters issued to SkyRx. Before you buy, weigh these: Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake. Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license. Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality. None of them rules SkyRx out, but each is worth settling before you pay.

Glossary

The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.

Sources

Cited across this SkyRx review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.

Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
  1. 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.

See SkyRx's current pricing

Plans start at $199 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.