Navio MD Review
Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 8.2/10
Best for: moving between compounded and brand without changing seller
Navio MD's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
Not stated
Clinician visits
Not stated
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Prices checked August 2026
NavioMD sells compounded tirzepatide at $247/mo plus brand-name Ozempic at $1,199/mo and Mounjaro at $1,249/mo. It is LegitScript verified and available in 48 states, not AL or MS. The price is the same at every dose. It also offers women's hormone optimization.
Is Navio MD legit?
Yes. Navio MD is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. Its site shows LegitScript certification. We rate it 8.2/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.
Is there a Navio MD promo or coupon code?
We know of no promo or coupon code for Navio MD. Its listed price is $189 a month. Coupon sites advertising "Navio MD discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.
See how Navio MD compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers and the best tirzepatide providers.
Vetted alternatives to Navio MD
Trimi Health
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Navio MD at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Tirzepatide, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro
- Starting price
- $189/mo (as low as $189/mo; tiered by dose)
- Pricing model
- Rises with the dose: higher doses cost more
- Availability
- 48 states
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letters found
How Navio MD scores
Six columns, each one computed from something Navio MD has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.
Value25%
7.0/10$189/month is 24% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare.
Effectiveness25%
10.0/10Dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide, including the FDA-approved product. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).
User Experience15%
8.0/10A price is shown before the questionnaire starts.
Trust & Safety15%
8.5/10No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information. It lists the states it serves.
Accessibility10%
9.7/10Serves 48 of 50 states.
Support10%
5.0/10States too little about what the monthly cost covers to score the bundle. Held at the midpoint rather than assumed.
A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →
What we checked on Navio MD
Last checked August 2026- Checked the listed price across 5 dose or plan tiers
- Checked state coverage: all 50
- Checked FDA warning letters for Navio MD
Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.
What signing up with Navio MD involves
What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.
- 1Navio MD shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
- 2Ask Navio MD which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
- Lowest ongoing monthly price: tirzepatide $189, a GLP-1 $345. That leaves out membership fees, first-month rates and insurance copays.
- Navio MD serves 48 of 50 states, so check that yours is one of them.
- The medication is compounded, so it is not an FDA-approved product and has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality.
Contacting Navio MD
- Phone
- 1 (877) 276-2846
- Navio MD offers email support
- Hours
- 9am-10pm EST, Mon-Sun
GLP-1 medications Navio MD offers
Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
as low as $189/mo; tiered by dose
as low as $345/mo; brand price varies by dose
as low as $445/mo; tiered by dose
as low as $1,249/mo; tiered by dose
Ozempic as low as $345/mo (compounded tirzepatide $189/mo also offered)
Check the price yourself before you pay
Every figure here was read off Navio MD's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.
In its favor
- Tirzepatide costs $189 a month, 24% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Semaglutide costs $345 a month, 65% below the $997 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- Serves 48 states
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Navio MD
Against it
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its tirzepatide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
What Navio MD charges
The standing price at Navio MD is $189/month. That sits at the affordable end of what we see.
- Compounded tirzepatide: $189/month
- Brand-name Ozempic: $345/month
- Brand-name Zepbound: $445/month
- Brand-name Mounjaro: $1,249/month
- Brand-name semaglutide: $345/month
For compounded tirzepatide, the median across the sellers we compare is $250/month, so Navio MD's $189 is genuinely below the middle, not just advertised that way.
RNK Health, at about $197/month, is the closest like-for-like alternative we review.
What Navio MD dispenses
Navio MD prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the two molecules with the largest published weight-loss trial programs behind them. You can take the approved brand pen or the cheaper compounded preparation. What separates them is review: the approved product went through it, the compounded one did not, and that is the whole of the trade.
Safety and disclosure
Navio MD tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire and that it treats patients in all 50 states. We found no FDA warning letters issued to Navio MD. Because the medication is compounded, the most useful question to ask at intake is which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription. If Navio MD will not tell you, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.
Who should look elsewhere
- You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether Navio MD bills your plan before you start.
It fits if
- the lowest standing monthly cost is what you are solving for
- you need access wherever you live
Our read
Navio MD competes on price without an obvious sacrifice elsewhere: $189/month, no FDA warning letters, and wide state coverage.
The Bottom Line
Navio MD's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.
Before you pay Navio MD
Starting at $189 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.
Where Navio MD is the wrong choice
No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these two counts, another seller does better.
- If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Sesame Care (from $59/mo).
- If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.
Compare Navio MD head to head
The sellers closest to Navio MD on medication and price.
Frequently Asked Questions
Glossary
The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
Cited across this Navio MD review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.
Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
- 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
- 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.
See Navio MD's current pricing
Plans start at $189 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.