TrimRx vs Vyora Wellness
TrimRx and Vyora Wellness both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
TrimRx
Best for: compounded semaglutide at $299/month after a $199 first month
Visit TrimRx →Vyora Wellness
Best for: coaching inside the $299/month rather than sold separately
Visit Vyora Wellness →If you are choosing between TrimRx and Vyora Wellness, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. TrimRx leads our six-part score, 6.3 to 4.9.
TrimRx vs Vyora Wellness price
TrimRx and Vyora Wellness start at the same figure, $299 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $299 a month; tirzepatide costs the same at both, $399 a month.
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format, TrimRx prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while Vyora Wellness prices compounded injections.
If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, TrimRx is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.
Where each one treats patients
Neither TrimRx nor Vyora Wellness publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.
Pricing
TrimRx
TrimRx's terms price the first month at $199 and each follow-up month at $299, with medication, consultation and shipping included. The home page advertises 'Starting at $179', which the terms do not tie to a month-to-month plan.
TrimRx's terms price the first month at $349 and each follow-up month at $399, with medication, consultation and shipping included. The home page advertises 'Starting at $259', which the terms do not tie to a month-to-month plan.
Priced at $1,299 for the first month and $1,299 for follow-up months, medication included.
Priced at $1,399 for the first month and $1,399 for follow-up months, medication included.
Vyora Wellness
What each price covers
Both prices cover the medication itself.
TrimRx's price also covers the clinician visit and shipping, which Vyora Wellness does not claim.
Vyora Wellness' price also covers coaching, which TrimRx does not claim.
TrimRx is silent on lab work and coaching.
Vyora Wellness is silent on the clinician visit, shipping and lab work.
TrimRx
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Vyora Wellness
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
Not stated
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
In the price
Where each one scores higher
Overall, TrimRx scores 6.3 and Vyora Wellness 4.9 out of 10.
TrimRx is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 3.0), trust & safety (6.5 vs 4.0) and support (7.0 vs 4.5).
Value, effectiveness and accessibility are within half a point.
TrimRx
6.3/10
Vyora Wellness
4.9/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither TrimRx nor Vyora Wellness has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | TrimRx | Vyora Wellness |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $299/mo | $299/mo |
| Features | ✓8 features | 5 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | ✓ Yes | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About TrimRx
Three things TrimRx does not publish: the pharmacy that compounds its drugs, the states it serves, and any LegitScript certification. Specifics sit behind an intake quiz. What is visible is a cash-pay program with tiered monthly pricing plus multi-month bundles, no insurance, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide shipped monthly at no shipping cost. Licensed US providers prescribe after reviewing an online medical history. The pitch is dose continuity and stable pricing: "switch and keep your current dose, no price hikes". Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved.
Read our full TrimRx review →About Vyora Wellness
Vyora Wellness sells compounded semaglutide at $299/mo and compounded tirzepatide at $399/mo, both as 4-week subscription plans. LegitScript certified. The price includes GLP-1 nutritional guidance, 24/7 coaching, and community access. A BMI of 25+ is required.
Read our full Vyora Wellness review →Pros & Cons
TrimRx
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to TrimRx
Watch-outs
- Semaglutide costs $299 a month, 62% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $399 a month, 60% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Vyora Wellness
What we like
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication and coaching
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Vyora Wellness
Watch-outs
- Semaglutide costs $299 a month, 62% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $399 a month, 60% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
TrimRx wins this one, 6.3 to 4.9, above all for compounded semaglutide at $299/month after a $199 first month. Vyora Wellness fits better if coaching inside the $299/month rather than sold separately is your priority.
Choose TrimRx if…
You want compounded semaglutide at $299/month after a $199 first month and an opening price near $299 a month.
Choose Vyora Wellness if…
You want coaching inside the $299/month rather than sold separately and an opening price near $299 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
RxSpan MD
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy
From $249/mo
Get started →Luvo Health
Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller
From $249/mo
Get started →Strut Health
Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price
From $99/mo
Get started →TrimRx vs Vyora Wellness: FAQ
Close alternatives to TrimRx and Vyora Wellness
- TrimRx vs Better U Care
- TrimRx vs Elevated Health
- TrimRx vs Fridays
- TrimRx vs Luvo Health
- Vyora Wellness vs Remedy Meds
- Vyora Wellness vs Willow
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.