Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

TrimRx vs Vita Bella

TrimRx and Vita Bella sell different medications; this is what separates them.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
TrimRx logo

TrimRx

6.3
★★★☆☆3.2/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $299/month after a $199 first month

Visit TrimRx →
VS
Vita Bella logo

Vita Bella

5.6
★★★☆☆2.8/5

Best for: a published list of the 46 states it serves, when most sellers publish none

Visit Vita Bella →

If you are choosing between TrimRx and Vita Bella, price alone will not settle it. TrimRx leads our six-part score, 6.3 to 5.6.

TrimRx vs Vita Bella price

TrimRx publishes $299 a month. Vita Bella does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.

Medications and formats

TrimRx lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Vita Bella does not name its drug.

On format, TrimRx prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while Vita Bella posts no priced format.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, TrimRx is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

TrimRx does not publish where it ships, and Vita Bella lists 46 states.

Pricing

TrimRx

GLP-1 (semaglutide) monthly planCompounded
$299$199/mo
Save 33% right now
semaglutide

TrimRx's terms price the first month at $199 and each follow-up month at $299, with medication, consultation and shipping included. The home page advertises 'Starting at $179', which the terms do not tie to a month-to-month plan.

GLP-1 + GIP (tirzepatide) monthly planCompounded
$399$349/mo
Save 13% right now
tirzepatide

TrimRx's terms price the first month at $349 and each follow-up month at $399, with medication, consultation and shipping included. The home page advertises 'Starting at $259', which the terms do not tie to a month-to-month plan.

Ozempic monthly planBrand-name
$1299/mo
semaglutide (ozempic)

Priced at $1,299 for the first month and $1,299 for follow-up months, medication included.

Zepbound monthly planBrand-name
$1399/mo
tirzepatide (zepbound)

Priced at $1,399 for the first month and $1,399 for follow-up months, medication included.

Vita Bella

Compounded semaglutide (from 0.25 mg weekly) + $129/mo membershipCompounded
$109/mo
semaglutide

$109/mo for the medication with an active membership. The membership ($129/mo), a one-time $99 consult and clinical approval are required. Semaglutide with B-6; 3-month minimum. Medication price only; the membership is billed separately.

Compounded tirzepatide (from 2.5 mg weekly) + $129/mo membershipCompounded
$159/mo
tirzepatide

$159/mo for the medication with an active membership. Requires the separate $129/mo membership and a one-time $99 consult; 3-month minimum. Tirzepatide with B-6. Medication price only.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit.

TrimRx's price also covers the medication itself and shipping, which Vita Bella does not claim.

TrimRx is silent on lab work and coaching.

Vita Bella is silent on lab work and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless Vita Bella confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

TrimRx

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Vita Bella

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Charged on top

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, TrimRx scores 6.3 and Vita Bella 5.6 out of 10.

TrimRx is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 2.0), trust & safety (6.5 vs 6.0) and support (7.0 vs 2.5).

Vita Bella is stronger on value (3.0 vs 1.6) and accessibility (9.4 vs 5.0).

Effectiveness is within half a point.

How we score

TrimRx

6.3/10

Overall

Vita Bella

5.6/10

Value25%

1.6A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
2.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
6.0

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
9.4

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
2.5

FDA warning letters

Neither TrimRx nor Vita Bella has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureTrimRxVita Bella
Starting Price$299/moNot published
Features8 features8 features
States AvailableNot disclosed46
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes—
FSA/HSA Accepted—✓ Yes
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About TrimRx

Three things TrimRx does not publish: the pharmacy that compounds its drugs, the states it serves, and any LegitScript certification. Specifics sit behind an intake quiz. What is visible is a cash-pay program with tiered monthly pricing plus multi-month bundles, no insurance, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide shipped monthly at no shipping cost. Licensed US providers prescribe after reviewing an online medical history. The pitch is dose continuity and stable pricing: "switch and keep your current dose, no price hikes". Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved.

Read our full TrimRx review →

About Vita Bella

Member prices are $109/month for compounded semaglutide and $159/month for compounded tirzepatide, but reaching them means a three-month minimum commitment, a one-time $99 consult and a $129/month membership on top. Vita Bella Health, LLC runs the Nevada-based platform, which puts anti-aging care, sexual-wellness, peptides and hormone therapy beside the compounded GLP-1s. Care is fully remote in 46 states and Washington, D.C. The LegitScript certification is genuine. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved.

Read our full Vita Bella review →

Pros & Cons

TrimRx

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to TrimRx

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $299 a month, 62% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $399 a month, 60% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Vita Bella

What we like

  • The monthly price includes clinician visits
  • Serves 46 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Vita Bella
  • A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake
  • Baseline bloodwork is required before a prescription

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Not included in the monthly price: medication, shipping
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: TrimRx

TrimRx wins this one, 6.3 to 5.6, above all for compounded semaglutide at $299/month after a $199 first month. Vita Bella fits better if a published list of the 46 states it serves, when most sellers publish none is your priority.

Choose TrimRx if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $299/month after a $199 first month and an opening price near $299 a month.

Choose Vita Bella if…

You want a published list of the 46 states it serves, when most sellers publish none.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.4

ShedRx

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

9.0

bmiMD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

6.7

Eden

Coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

TrimRx vs Vita Bella: FAQ

Only TrimRx publishes a price ($299 a month). Vita Bella quotes after sign-up.
No. TrimRx lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Vita Bella lists no named drug.
TrimRx does not publish where it ships; Vita Bella lists 46 states. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit. Only TrimRx includes the medication itself and shipping.
TrimRx has none. Vita Bella has none.
No. Neither TrimRx nor Vita Bella pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.