Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

TrimRx vs Vida Health

TrimRx and Vida Health sell different medications; this is what separates them.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
TrimRx logo

TrimRx

6.3
★★★☆☆3.2/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $299/month after a $199 first month

Visit TrimRx →
VS
Vida Health logo

Vida Health

4.4
★★☆☆☆2.2/5

Best for: coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately

Visit Vida Health →

If you are choosing between TrimRx and Vida Health, price alone will not settle it. TrimRx leads our six-part score, 6.3 to 4.4.

TrimRx vs Vida Health price

TrimRx publishes $299 a month. Vida Health does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.

Medications and formats

TrimRx lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Vida Health does not name its drug.

On format, TrimRx prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while Vida Health posts no priced format.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, TrimRx is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

Neither TrimRx nor Vida Health publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

TrimRx

GLP-1 (semaglutide) monthly planCompounded
$299$199/mo
Save 33% right now
semaglutide

TrimRx's terms price the first month at $199 and each follow-up month at $299, with medication, consultation and shipping included. The home page advertises 'Starting at $179', which the terms do not tie to a month-to-month plan.

GLP-1 + GIP (tirzepatide) monthly planCompounded
$399$349/mo
Save 13% right now
tirzepatide

TrimRx's terms price the first month at $349 and each follow-up month at $399, with medication, consultation and shipping included. The home page advertises 'Starting at $259', which the terms do not tie to a month-to-month plan.

Ozempic monthly planBrand-name
$1299/mo
semaglutide (ozempic)

Priced at $1,299 for the first month and $1,299 for follow-up months, medication included.

Zepbound monthly planBrand-name
$1399/mo
tirzepatide (zepbound)

Priced at $1,399 for the first month and $1,399 for follow-up months, medication included.

Vida Health

Pricing not publicly listed.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit.

TrimRx's price also covers the medication itself and shipping, which Vida Health does not claim.

Vida Health's price also covers coaching, which TrimRx does not claim.

TrimRx is silent on lab work and coaching.

Vida Health is silent on the medication itself, shipping and lab work.

That matters most for the drug: unless Vida Health confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

TrimRx

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Vida Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Not stated

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

Where each one scores higher

Overall, TrimRx scores 6.3 and Vida Health 4.4 out of 10.

TrimRx is stronger on effectiveness (10.0 vs 5.0), user experience (8.0 vs 5.0), trust & safety (6.5 vs 4.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).

Vida Health is stronger on value (3.0 vs 1.6).

Accessibility is within half a point.

How we score

TrimRx

6.3/10

Overall

Vida Health

4.4/10

Value25%

1.6A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
5.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
4.0

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
5.0

FDA warning letters

Neither TrimRx nor Vida Health has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureTrimRxVida Health
Starting Price$299/moNot published
Features8 features8 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes—
Brand Name✓ Yes—
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About TrimRx

Three things TrimRx does not publish: the pharmacy that compounds its drugs, the states it serves, and any LegitScript certification. Specifics sit behind an intake quiz. What is visible is a cash-pay program with tiered monthly pricing plus multi-month bundles, no insurance, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide shipped monthly at no shipping cost. Licensed US providers prescribe after reviewing an online medical history. The pitch is dose continuity and stable pricing: "switch and keep your current dose, no price hikes". Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved.

Read our full TrimRx review →

About Vida Health

Employers, health plans, PBMs and benefit platforms are the route in, so most people arrive through a benefit rather than a checkout; an individual track does exist. Vida's Medical Weight Loss program writes anti-obesity drugs, GLP-1s among them, and pairs them with behavioral-health coaching and medical management. The wider platform is built for chronic care and covers weight, chronic conditions, sleep, nutrition and lifestyle change, with the enterprise buyer front of mind.

Read our full Vida Health review →

Pros & Cons

TrimRx

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to TrimRx

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $299 a month, 62% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $399 a month, 60% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Vida Health

What we like

  • The monthly price includes clinician visits and coaching
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Vida Health

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

Our Verdict

Winner: TrimRx

TrimRx wins this one, 6.3 to 4.4, above all for compounded semaglutide at $299/month after a $199 first month. Vida Health fits better if coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately is your priority.

Choose TrimRx if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $299/month after a $199 first month and an opening price near $299 a month.

Choose Vida Health if…

You want coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.4

ShedRx

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

9.0

bmiMD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

6.7

RxSpan MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

TrimRx vs Vida Health: FAQ

Only TrimRx publishes a price ($299 a month). Vida Health quotes after sign-up.
No. TrimRx lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Vida Health lists no named drug.
TrimRx does not publish where it ships; Vida Health does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit. Only TrimRx includes the medication itself and shipping. Only Vida Health includes coaching.
TrimRx has none. Vida Health has none.
No. Neither TrimRx nor Vida Health pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.