Transcarent vs TrimRx
Transcarent and TrimRx sell different medications; this is what separates them.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Transcarent
Best for: coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately
Visit Transcarent →TrimRx
Best for: compounded semaglutide at $299/month after a $199 first month
Visit TrimRx →If you are choosing between Transcarent and TrimRx, price alone will not settle it. TrimRx leads our six-part score, 6.3 to 4.4.
Transcarent vs TrimRx price
TrimRx publishes $299 a month. Transcarent does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.
Medications and formats
TrimRx lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Transcarent does not name its drug.
On format, Transcarent posts no priced format, while TrimRx prices compounded injections and brand-name pens.
If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, TrimRx is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.
Where each one treats patients
Neither Transcarent nor TrimRx publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.
Pricing
Transcarent
Pricing not publicly listed.
TrimRx
TrimRx's terms price the first month at $199 and each follow-up month at $299, with medication, consultation and shipping included. The home page advertises 'Starting at $179', which the terms do not tie to a month-to-month plan.
TrimRx's terms price the first month at $349 and each follow-up month at $399, with medication, consultation and shipping included. The home page advertises 'Starting at $259', which the terms do not tie to a month-to-month plan.
Priced at $1,299 for the first month and $1,299 for follow-up months, medication included.
Priced at $1,399 for the first month and $1,399 for follow-up months, medication included.
What each price covers
Transcarent's price also covers coaching, which TrimRx does not claim.
TrimRx's price also covers the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping, which Transcarent does not claim.
Transcarent is silent on the clinician visit, the medication itself, shipping and lab work.
TrimRx is silent on lab work and coaching.
That matters most for the drug: unless Transcarent confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.
Transcarent
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
Not stated
Clinician visits
Not stated
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
In the price
TrimRx
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, TrimRx scores 6.3 and Transcarent 4.4 out of 10.
Transcarent is stronger on value (3.0 vs 1.6).
TrimRx is stronger on effectiveness (10.0 vs 5.0), user experience (8.0 vs 5.0), trust & safety (6.5 vs 4.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).
Accessibility is within half a point.
Transcarent
4.4/10
TrimRx
6.3/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither Transcarent nor TrimRx has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Transcarent | TrimRx |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | Not published | $299/mo |
| Features | 8 features | 8 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | — | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | ✓ Yes |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About Transcarent
An individual cannot look up what this costs, because nothing is sold to individuals. Transcarent builds Weight Health for health plans and for employers who self-insure, putting behavioral coaching, nutrition guidance, bariatric surgery navigation and GLP-1 medication management, where the drug is covered and clinically appropriate, onto a single platform. Doctors, nurses and pharmacists back the member. To hold down total cost of care the company points to contracts struck directly with pharma, a low-cost formulary and a PBM it calls transparent. Distribution is B2B2C.
Read our full Transcarent review →About TrimRx
Three things TrimRx does not publish: the pharmacy that compounds its drugs, the states it serves, and any LegitScript certification. Specifics sit behind an intake quiz. What is visible is a cash-pay program with tiered monthly pricing plus multi-month bundles, no insurance, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide shipped monthly at no shipping cost. Licensed US providers prescribe after reviewing an online medical history. The pitch is dose continuity and stable pricing: "switch and keep your current dose, no price hikes". Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved.
Read our full TrimRx review →Pros & Cons
Transcarent
What we like
- The monthly price includes coaching
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Transcarent
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
TrimRx
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to TrimRx
Watch-outs
- Semaglutide costs $299 a month, 62% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $399 a month, 60% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
TrimRx wins this one, 6.3 to 4.4, above all for compounded semaglutide at $299/month after a $199 first month. Transcarent fits better if coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately is your priority.
Choose Transcarent if…
You want coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately.
Choose TrimRx if…
You want compounded semaglutide at $299/month after a $199 first month and an opening price near $299 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Trimi Health
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx
From $99/mo
Get started →ShedRx
Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables
From $149/mo
Get started →bmiMD
Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers
From $99/mo
Get started →Transcarent vs TrimRx: FAQ
Close alternatives to Transcarent and TrimRx
- Transcarent vs Embody
- Transcarent vs Henry Meds
- Transcarent vs Hims
- TrimRx vs Better U Care
- TrimRx vs Elevated Health
- TrimRx vs Fridays
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.