Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

RegenCen vs TrimRx

RegenCen and TrimRx sell different medications; this is what separates them.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
RegenCen logo

RegenCen

4.0
★★☆☆☆2/5

Best for: coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately

Visit RegenCen →
VS
TrimRx logo

TrimRx

6.3
★★★☆☆3.2/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $299/month after a $199 first month

Visit TrimRx →

If you are choosing between RegenCen and TrimRx, price alone will not settle it. TrimRx leads our six-part score, 6.3 to 4.0.

RegenCen vs TrimRx price

TrimRx publishes $299 a month. RegenCen does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.

Medications and formats

TrimRx lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; RegenCen does not name its drug.

On format, RegenCen posts no priced format, while TrimRx prices compounded injections and brand-name pens.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, TrimRx is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

RegenCen lists 2 states, and TrimRx does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

RegenCen

Pricing not publicly listed.

TrimRx

GLP-1 (semaglutide) monthly planCompounded
$299$199/mo
Save 33% right now
semaglutide

TrimRx's terms price the first month at $199 and each follow-up month at $299, with medication, consultation and shipping included. The home page advertises 'Starting at $179', which the terms do not tie to a month-to-month plan.

GLP-1 + GIP (tirzepatide) monthly planCompounded
$399$349/mo
Save 13% right now
tirzepatide

TrimRx's terms price the first month at $349 and each follow-up month at $399, with medication, consultation and shipping included. The home page advertises 'Starting at $259', which the terms do not tie to a month-to-month plan.

Ozempic monthly planBrand-name
$1299/mo
semaglutide (ozempic)

Priced at $1,299 for the first month and $1,299 for follow-up months, medication included.

Zepbound monthly planBrand-name
$1399/mo
tirzepatide (zepbound)

Priced at $1,399 for the first month and $1,399 for follow-up months, medication included.

What each price covers

RegenCen's price also covers coaching, which TrimRx does not claim.

TrimRx's price also covers the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping, which RegenCen does not claim.

RegenCen is silent on the clinician visit, the medication itself, shipping and lab work.

TrimRx is silent on lab work and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless RegenCen confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

RegenCen

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Not stated

Clinician visits

Not stated

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

TrimRx

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, TrimRx scores 6.3 and RegenCen 4.0 out of 10.

RegenCen is stronger on value (3.0 vs 1.6).

TrimRx is stronger on effectiveness (10.0 vs 5.0), user experience (8.0 vs 2.5), trust & safety (6.5 vs 6.0), accessibility (5.0 vs 2.3) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).

How we score

RegenCen

4.0/10

Overall

TrimRx

6.3/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
1.6

Effectiveness25%

5.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

2.5A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.0A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

2.3A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

5.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither RegenCen nor TrimRx has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureRegenCenTrimRx
Starting PriceNot published$299/mo
Features8 features8 features
States Available2Not disclosed
Compounded—✓ Yes
Brand Name—✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About RegenCen

RegenCen does not publish specific GLP-1 prices. Its Medically Guided Weight Loss program prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside peptides, metabolic care and coaching, at a women's and menopause-focused practice led by Dr. Gustav Lo, MD and Courtney Lo, PA, with Menopause Society Certified Practitioners on staff. Video or phone consultations reach patients in Michigan and Florida, and there are physical locations in both states plus Bluffton, South Carolina. Hormone support through its RegenHRT approach is a stated emphasis.

Read our full RegenCen review →

About TrimRx

Three things TrimRx does not publish: the pharmacy that compounds its drugs, the states it serves, and any LegitScript certification. Specifics sit behind an intake quiz. What is visible is a cash-pay program with tiered monthly pricing plus multi-month bundles, no insurance, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide shipped monthly at no shipping cost. Licensed US providers prescribe after reviewing an online medical history. The pitch is dose continuity and stable pricing: "switch and keep your current dose, no price hikes". Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved.

Read our full TrimRx review →

Pros & Cons

RegenCen

What we like

  • The monthly price includes coaching
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to RegenCen
  • Baseline bloodwork is required before a prescription

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Serves only 2 states, so check that yours is one of them
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

TrimRx

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to TrimRx

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $299 a month, 62% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $399 a month, 60% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: TrimRx

TrimRx wins this one, 6.3 to 4.0, above all for compounded semaglutide at $299/month after a $199 first month. RegenCen fits better if coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately is your priority.

Choose RegenCen if…

You want coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately.

Choose TrimRx if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $299/month after a $199 first month and an opening price near $299 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

9.0

CoreAge Rx

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

9.4

Trimi Health

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

6.4

ShedRx

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

RegenCen vs TrimRx: FAQ

Only TrimRx publishes a price ($299 a month). RegenCen quotes after sign-up.
No. RegenCen lists no named drug; TrimRx lists semaglutide and tirzepatide.
RegenCen lists 2 states; TrimRx does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Only RegenCen includes coaching. Only TrimRx includes the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
RegenCen has none. TrimRx has none.
No. Neither RegenCen nor TrimRx pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.