Hims vs RegenCen
Hims and RegenCen sell different medications; this is what separates them.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Hims
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC
Visit Hims →RegenCen
Best for: coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately
Visit RegenCen →If you are choosing between Hims and RegenCen, price alone will not settle it. Hims leads our six-part score, 6.8 to 4.0. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.
Hims vs RegenCen price
Hims publishes $199 a month. RegenCen does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.
Medications and formats
Hims lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; RegenCen does not name its drug.
On format, Hims prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while RegenCen posts no priced format.
If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Hims is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.
Where each one treats patients
Hims lists 50 states, and RegenCen lists 2 states.
They overlap in 2 states. Hims alone covers 48 states, including Alaska, Alabama, Arkansas and Arizona.
Pricing
Hims
Brand Zepbound from $299/mo medication-only; requires Hims Weight Loss Membership ($149/mo)
RegenCen
Pricing not publicly listed.
What each price covers
Hims' price also covers the medication itself, which RegenCen does not claim.
RegenCen's price also covers coaching, which Hims does not claim.
Hims is silent on shipping and lab work.
RegenCen is silent on the clinician visit, the medication itself, shipping and lab work.
That matters most for the drug: unless RegenCen confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.
Hims
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
Charged on top
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Charged on top
RegenCen
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
Not stated
Clinician visits
Not stated
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
In the price
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Hims scores 6.8 and RegenCen 4.0 out of 10.
Hims is stronger on effectiveness (10.0 vs 5.0), user experience (8.0 vs 2.5), trust & safety (7.0 vs 6.0) and accessibility (10.0 vs 2.3).
RegenCen is stronger on support (5.0 vs 3.0).
Value is within half a point.
Hims
6.8/10
RegenCen
4.0/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
The FDA sent Hims a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716567), and it is still open.
RegenCen has no FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Hims | RegenCen |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $199/mo | Not published |
| Features | 2 features | ✓8 features |
| States Available | ✓50 | 2 |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | — |
| Brand Name | ✓ Yes | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | 1 letter | ✓None |
About Hims
Hims is a major men's telehealth brand. Its weight loss offering is compounded semaglutide on a 6-month plan.
Read our full Hims review →About RegenCen
RegenCen does not publish specific GLP-1 prices. Its Medically Guided Weight Loss program prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside peptides, metabolic care and coaching, at a women's and menopause-focused practice led by Dr. Gustav Lo, MD and Courtney Lo, PA, with Menopause Society Certified Practitioners on staff. Video or phone consultations reach patients in Michigan and Florida, and there are physical locations in both states plus Bluffton, South Carolina. Hormone support through its RegenHRT approach is a stated emphasis.
Read our full RegenCen review →Pros & Cons
Hims
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication
- Serves all 50 states
- Names 4 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
Watch-outs
- Not included in the monthly price: clinician visits, coaching
- The FDA has issued Hims a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
- Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
RegenCen
What we like
- The monthly price includes coaching
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to RegenCen
- Baseline bloodwork is required before a prescription
Watch-outs
- You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
- Serves only 2 states, so check that yours is one of them
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
Our Verdict
Hims wins this one, 6.8 to 4.0, above all for knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC. RegenCen fits better if coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately is your priority.
Choose Hims if…
You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC and an opening price near $199 a month.
Choose RegenCen if…
You want coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Strut Health
Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price
From $99/mo
Get started →Enhance MD
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx
From $169/mo
Get started →DudeMeds
Compounded semaglutide at $175/month
From $175/mo
Get started →Hims vs RegenCen: FAQ
Close alternatives to Hims and RegenCen
- Hims vs Hers
- Hims vs Care Bare Rx
- Hims vs Concierge MD LA
- Hims vs Corsica Health
- RegenCen vs Embody
- RegenCen vs TrimRx
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.