Premium Health vs RedBox Rx
RedBox Rx costs $6 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
If you are choosing between Premium Health and RedBox Rx, the first difference is cost: RedBox Rx is $6 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Premium Health leads our six-part score, 5.9 to 5.3. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.
Premium Health vs RedBox Rx price
RedBox Rx is the cheaper way in: $269 a month against $275 a month at Premium Health. That is $6 less each month (2% lower), or about $72 over a year of treatment.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at RedBox Rx ($269 a month vs $275 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at RedBox Rx ($397 a month vs $445 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format they match: each offers compounded injections.
Where each one treats patients
Neither Premium Health nor RedBox Rx publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.
Pricing
Premium Health
RedBox Rx
269/mo month-to-month, or 189/mo on a 6-month plan
daily oral dissolvable tablet
weekly injection, flat pricing
daily oral tablet
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Premium Health is silent on lab work and coaching.
RedBox Rx is silent on lab work and coaching.
Premium Health
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
RedBox Rx
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Premium Health scores 5.9 and RedBox Rx 5.3 out of 10.
Premium Health is stronger on user experience (7.5 vs 2.5).
RedBox Rx is stronger on trust & safety (4.0 vs 3.5).
Value, effectiveness, accessibility and support are within half a point.
Premium Health
5.9/10
RedBox Rx
5.3/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
The FDA sent Premium Health a warning letter dated February 20, 2026 (letter 721474), and it is still open.
RedBox Rx has no FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Premium Health | RedBox Rx |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $275/mo | ✓$269/mo |
| Features | 6 features | 6 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | 1 letter | ✓None |
About Premium Health
An all-inclusive membership prices compounded semaglutide at $275/month and compounded tirzepatide at $445/month, taking in drug, supplies, shipping, clinical support and visits with a provider. Going higher costs more: $100/month extra carries semaglutide to 2.4mg, $150/month extra carries tirzepatide to 15mg. Hallandale, Red Rock and Strive compound the medications with Vitamin B12 or B6. Premium Health holds LegitScript certification, runs its telehealth on Doxy.me under HIPAA, and gives the first consultation free.
Read our full Premium Health review →About RedBox Rx
Dose increases do not change the bill, and insurance never enters it. For semaglutide, an injection costs 269 dollars monthly, dropping to 189 dollars if you commit to 6 months, while the oral tablets are 279 dollars. Tirzepatide runs 429 dollars monthly by injection and 397 dollars orally. A dietitian session of 30 minutes, a metabolic panel, follow-ups with a provider by video or message without limit, injection supplies and the drug all sit inside those figures. Hy-Vee is the parent of this telehealth pharmacy.
Read our full RedBox Rx review →Pros & Cons
Premium Health
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake
Watch-outs
- Semaglutide costs $275 a month, 49% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $445 a month, 78% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- The FDA has issued Premium Health a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
RedBox Rx
What we like
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to RedBox Rx
- A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake
Watch-outs
- Semaglutide costs $269 a month, 45% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $397 a month, 59% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Premium Health wins this one, 5.9 to 5.3, above all for compounded semaglutide at $275/month. RedBox Rx undercuts it by $6 a month, so if the monthly bill is what decides it, RedBox Rx is the pick. RedBox Rx fits better if an oral route if you will not self-inject is your priority.
Choose Premium Health if…
You want compounded semaglutide at $275/month and an opening price near $275 a month.
Choose RedBox Rx if…
You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $269 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Strut Health
Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price
From $99/mo
Get started →Enhance MD
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx
From $169/mo
Get started →DudeMeds
Compounded semaglutide at $175/month
From $175/mo
Get started →Premium Health vs RedBox Rx: FAQ
Close alternatives to Premium Health and RedBox Rx
- Premium Health vs Aspen
- Premium Health vs Joey Med
- Premium Health vs Society of You
- Premium Health vs Tryozi
- RedBox Rx vs ElleS
- RedBox Rx vs Lean Rx
Or see the full category ranking.