Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Premium Health vs Society of You

Premium Health costs $4 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Premium Health logo

Premium Health

5.9
★★★☆☆3/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $275/month

Visit Premium Health →
VS
Society of You logo

Society of You

6.2
★★★☆☆3.1/5

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

Visit Society of You →

If you are choosing between Premium Health and Society of You, the first difference is cost: Premium Health is $4 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Society of You leads our six-part score, 6.2 to 5.9. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

Premium Health vs Society of You price

Premium Health is the cheaper way in: $275 a month against $279 a month at Society of You. That is $4 less each month (1% lower), or about $48 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Premium Health ($275 a month vs $279 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Society of You ($379 a month vs $445 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Neither Premium Health nor Society of You publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

Premium Health

All-inclusive (up to standard dose)Compounded
$275/mo
semaglutide
All-inclusive (up to standard dose)Compounded
$445/mo
tirzepatide

Society of You

StandardCompounded
$279$169/mo
Save 39% right now
semaglutide

injectable; $169 first month, $279/mo thereafter (standing rate)

StandardCompounded
$425$279/mo
Save 34% right now
tirzepatide

injectable; $279 first month, $425/mo thereafter (standing rate)

OralCompounded
$379$249/mo
Save 34% right now
tirzepatide

oral tablets; $249 first month, $379/mo thereafter (standing rate)

What each price covers

Premium Health's price also covers the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping, which Society of You does not claim.

Premium Health is silent on lab work and coaching.

Society of You does not say what its price includes.

That matters most for the drug: unless Society of You confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Premium Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Society of You

Inclusions not disclosed.

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Society of You scores 6.2 and Premium Health 5.9 out of 10.

Premium Health is stronger on support (7.0 vs 5.0).

Society of You is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 7.5) and trust & safety (6.5 vs 3.5).

Value, effectiveness and accessibility are within half a point.

How we score

Premium Health

5.9/10

Overall

Society of You

6.2/10

Value25%

2.1A
vs
B
2.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

3.5A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
5.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent Premium Health a warning letter dated February 20, 2026 (letter 721474), and it is still open.

Society of You has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeaturePremium HealthSociety of You
Starting Price✓$275/mo$279/mo
Features✓6 features5 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters1 letter✓None

About Premium Health

An all-inclusive membership prices compounded semaglutide at $275/month and compounded tirzepatide at $445/month, taking in drug, supplies, shipping, clinical support and visits with a provider. Going higher costs more: $100/month extra carries semaglutide to 2.4mg, $150/month extra carries tirzepatide to 15mg. Hallandale, Red Rock and Strive compound the medications with Vitamin B12 or B6. Premium Health holds LegitScript certification, runs its telehealth on Doxy.me under HIPAA, and gives the first consultation free.

Read our full Premium Health review →

About Society of You

Standing prices are $279/mo for compounded semaglutide, $425/mo for injectable tirzepatide and $379/mo for oral tirzepatide. Each carries a lower introductory first month, $169, $279 and $249 respectively, before the standard monthly rate begins. Society Management Group runs the brand and names its partner pharmacies, Emerald and Striker.

Read our full Society of You review →

Pros & Cons

Premium Health

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $275 a month, 49% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $445 a month, 78% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued Premium Health a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Society of You

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Society of You

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $279 a month, 51% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $379 a month, 52% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Society of You

Society of You wins this one, 6.2 to 5.9, above all for an oral route if you will not self-inject. Premium Health undercuts it by $4 a month, so if the monthly bill is what decides it, Premium Health is the pick. Premium Health fits better if compounded semaglutide at $275/month is your priority.

Choose Premium Health if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $275/month and an opening price near $275 a month.

Choose Society of You if…

You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $279 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

7.8

Oak

Semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price

9.4

Trimi Health

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

6.4

ShedRx

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

Premium Health vs Society of You: FAQ

Premium Health. It starts at $275 a month; Society of You starts at $279 a month, $4 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Premium Health does not publish where it ships; Society of You does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Only Premium Health includes the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Premium Health has an open FDA warning letter from February 20, 2026. Society of You has none.
No. Neither Premium Health nor Society of You pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.