Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

PepHaūs vs Roen Rx

Roen Rx costs $1 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
PepHaūs logo

PepHaūs

8.3
★★★★☆4.2/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit PepHaūs →
VS
Roen Rx logo

Roen Rx

6.9
★★★★☆3.5/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $151/month

Visit Roen Rx →

If you are choosing between PepHaūs and Roen Rx, the first difference is cost: Roen Rx is $1 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. PepHaūs leads our six-part score, 8.3 to 6.9. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

PepHaūs vs Roen Rx price

Roen Rx is the cheaper way in: $151 a month against $152 a month at PepHaūs. That is $1 less each month (1% lower), or about $12 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Roen Rx ($151 a month vs $152 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Roen Rx ($216 a month vs $246 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

PepHaūs lists 50 states, and Roen Rx does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

PepHaūs

Compounded SemaglutideCompounded
$152/mo
semaglutide

From $152/mo on quarterly plan ($179/mo otherwise)

Compounded TirzepatideCompounded
$246/mo
tirzepatide

From $246/mo

Roen Rx

Compounded Semaglutide (3-month supply, medication only)Compounded
$151/mo
semaglutide

Medication price only; a separate Roen Rx membership is required on top.

Compounded Tirzepatide (medication only)Compounded
$216/mo
tirzepatide

Medication price only; membership billed separately.

Brand GLP-1 with insurance (copay)Brand-name
$25/mo
semaglutide

As low as $25 monthly copay with insurance coordination; membership still required.

Required Roen Rx membership (subscription, medication NOT included)membership subscription
$39/mo

First month discounted to $39; standard recurring membership rate not published. GLP-1 medications are not included in the membership fee. drug omitted intentionally.

Semaglutide Bundle (membership + GLP-1, after first month)Compounded
$297/mo
semaglutide

All-in bundle: $217 first month, then $297/mo. 'bundle' in dose keeps it out of the molecule cost-engine so it does not double-count the standalone $151 med row.

Tirzepatide Bundle (membership + GLP-1, after first month)Compounded
$449/mo
tirzepatide

All-in bundle: $349 first month, then $449/mo.

What each price covers

PepHaūs' price also covers the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping, which Roen Rx does not claim.

PepHaūs is silent on lab work and coaching.

Roen Rx does not say what its price includes.

That matters most for the drug: unless Roen Rx confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

PepHaūs

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Roen Rx

Inclusions not disclosed.

Where each one scores higher

Overall, PepHaūs scores 8.3 and Roen Rx 6.9 out of 10.

PepHaūs is stronger on trust & safety (8.5 vs 3.5), accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).

Value, effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.

How we score

PepHaūs

8.3/10

Overall

Roen Rx

6.9/10

Value25%

6.4A
vs
B
6.5

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.5A
vs
B
3.5

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
5.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent Roen Rx a warning letter dated June 8, 2026 (letter 728293), and it is still open.

PepHaūs has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeaturePepHaūsRoen Rx
Starting Price$152/mo✓$151/mo
Features6 features✓8 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name—✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters✓None1 letter

About PepHaūs

PepHaūs prices compounded semaglutide from $152/mo and tirzepatide from $246/mo, with an extra 15% off on quarterly plans. Its pitch is all-inclusive pricing: medication, medical visit and shipping bundled into one cost. US-licensed providers prescribe and 503A compounding pharmacies ship. The telehealth pharmacy also sells NAD+, sermorelin and glutathione alongside weight loss.

Read our full PepHaūs review →

About Roen Rx

Roen Rx sells compounded semaglutide as well as brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, and Mounjaro, and it coordinates insurance. LegitScript approved. Insurance-covered brand GLP-1s run as low as $25/mo, and compounded semaglutide starts at $151/mo on a quarterly plan.

Read our full Roen Rx review →

Pros & Cons

PepHaūs

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $152 a month, 18% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $246 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to PepHaūs

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Roen Rx

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $151 a month, 18% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $216 a month, 14% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued Roen Rx a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: PepHaūs

PepHaūs wins this one, 8.3 to 6.9, above all for coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm. Roen Rx undercuts it by $1 a month, so if the monthly bill is what decides it, Roen Rx is the pick. Roen Rx fits better if compounded semaglutide at $151/month is your priority.

Choose PepHaūs if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $152 a month.

Choose Roen Rx if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $151/month and an opening price near $151 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

9.4

Trimi Health

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

6.4

ShedRx

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

9.0

bmiMD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

PepHaūs vs Roen Rx: FAQ

Roen Rx. It starts at $151 a month; PepHaūs starts at $152 a month, $1 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
PepHaūs lists 50 states; Roen Rx does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Only PepHaūs includes the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
PepHaūs has none. Roen Rx has an open FDA warning letter from June 8, 2026.
No. Neither PepHaūs nor Roen Rx pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.