NexLife vs Yucca Health
NexLife costs $1 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
NexLife
Best for: coaching inside the $145/month rather than sold separately
Visit NexLife →Yucca Health
Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm
Visit Yucca Health →If you are choosing between NexLife and Yucca Health, the first difference is cost: NexLife is $1 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. NexLife leads our six-part score, 7.3 to 6.3. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.
NexLife vs Yucca Health price
NexLife is the cheaper way in: $145 a month on a prepaid plan against $146 a month at Yucca Health. That is $1 less each month (1% lower), or about $12 over a year of treatment.
NexLife's figure is a monthly average of a plan billed for several months at once, so the first charge is larger than the number shown.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at NexLife ($145 a month on a prepaid plan vs $146 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at NexLife ($186 a month on a prepaid plan vs $258 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format they match: each offers compounded injections.
Where each one treats patients
NexLife does not publish where it ships, and Yucca Health lists 50 states.
Pricing
NexLife
Plan ladder: $165 monthly, $149/mo 3-mo, $147/mo 6-mo, $145/mo 12-mo. $145 is the 12-month-plan rate, not a promo.
Plan ladder: $215 monthly, $195/mo 3-mo, $190/mo 6-mo, $186/mo 12-mo. $186 is the 12-month-plan rate, not a promo.
Yucca Health
New-patient first-order pricing on 6-month plan ('*New Patients, Semaglutide 6-month plan'); ongoing/dose-tier pricing shared only after intake — not published. 'Save up to $400 on your first GLP order!' promo running.
New-patient first-order pricing on 6-month plan; ongoing pricing shared after intake. Above the $249 median we track for tirzepatide.
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
NexLife's price also covers coaching, which Yucca Health does not claim.
NexLife is silent on lab work.
Yucca Health is silent on lab work and coaching.
NexLife
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
In the price
Yucca Health
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, NexLife scores 7.3 and Yucca Health 6.3 out of 10.
NexLife is stronger on value (7.1 vs 3.0), user experience (7.5 vs 3.0) and support (8.5 vs 7.0).
Yucca Health is stronger on trust & safety (6.0 vs 3.5) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).
Effectiveness is within half a point.
NexLife
7.3/10
Yucca Health
6.3/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
The FDA sent NexLife a warning letter dated June 8, 2026 (letter 730096), and it is still open.
Yucca Health has no FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | NexLife | Yucca Health |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | ✓$145/mo prepaid | $146/mo |
| Features | ✓5 features | 3 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | 50 |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | 1 letter | ✓None |
About NexLife
Compounded semaglutide starts at $145/mo and compounded tirzepatide at $186/mo. NexLife runs a telehealth platform, is LegitScript-certified, and says it works only with pharmacies that are LegitScript-certified and NABP-accredited.
Read our full NexLife review →About Yucca Health
Yucca Health is a telehealth seller offering compounded GLP-1 medications at competitive prices.
Read our full Yucca Health review →Pros & Cons
NexLife
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $145 a month, 22% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $186 a month, 26% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits, shipping and coaching
- A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- The FDA has issued NexLife a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Yucca Health
What we like
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- Serves all 50 states
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Yucca Health
Watch-outs
- You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
NexLife wins this one, 7.3 to 6.3, above all for coaching inside the $145/month rather than sold separately. It also costs $1 less each month than Yucca Health. Yucca Health fits better if coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm is your priority.
Choose NexLife if…
You want coaching inside the $145/month rather than sold separately and an opening price near $145 a month.
Choose Yucca Health if…
You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $146 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
bmiMD
Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers
From $99/mo
Get started →RxSpan MD
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy
From $249/mo
Get started →Luvo Health
Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller
From $249/mo
Get started →NexLife vs Yucca Health: FAQ
Close alternatives to NexLife and Yucca Health
- NexLife vs ElitePhysiqMD
- NexLife vs Näky
- NexLife vs altRX
- Yucca Health vs ElitePhysiqMD
- Yucca Health vs Näky
- Yucca Health vs altRX
Or see the full category ranking.