altRX vs NexLife
NexLife costs $4 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
NexLife
Best for: coaching inside the $145/month rather than sold separately
Visit NexLife →If you are choosing between altRX and NexLife, the first difference is cost: NexLife is $4 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. altRX leads our six-part score, 7.6 to 7.3. Both have drawn an FDA warning letter.
altRX vs NexLife price
NexLife is the cheaper way in: $145 a month on a prepaid plan against $149 a month at altRX. That is $4 less each month (3% lower), or about $48 over a year of treatment.
NexLife's figure is a monthly average of a plan billed for several months at once, so the first charge is larger than the number shown.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at NexLife ($145 a month on a prepaid plan vs $149 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at NexLife ($186 a month on a prepaid plan vs $249 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format, altRX prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while NexLife prices compounded injections.
If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, altRX is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.
Where each one treats patients
altRX lists 50 states, and NexLife does not publish where it ships.
Pricing
altRX
NexLife
Plan ladder: $165 monthly, $149/mo 3-mo, $147/mo 6-mo, $145/mo 12-mo. $145 is the 12-month-plan rate, not a promo.
Plan ladder: $215 monthly, $195/mo 3-mo, $190/mo 6-mo, $186/mo 12-mo. $186 is the 12-month-plan rate, not a promo.
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
NexLife's price also covers coaching, which altRX does not claim.
altRX is silent on lab work and coaching.
NexLife is silent on lab work.
altRX
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
NexLife
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
In the price
Where each one scores higher
Overall, altRX scores 7.6 and NexLife 7.3 out of 10.
altRX is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 7.5), trust & safety (6.0 vs 3.5) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).
NexLife is stronger on value (7.1 vs 5.0) and support (8.5 vs 7.0).
Effectiveness is within half a point.
altRX
7.6/10
NexLife
7.3/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
The FDA sent altRX a warning letter dated June 8, 2026 (letter 728236), and it is still open.
The FDA sent NexLife a warning letter dated June 8, 2026 (letter 730096), and it is still open.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | altRX | NexLife |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $149/mo | ✓$145/mo prepaid |
| Features | ✓8 features | 5 features |
| States Available | 50 | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | ✓ Yes | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | 1 letter | 1 letter |
About altRX
Compounded plans open at $149 for semaglutide and $249 for tirzepatide. Branded medication runs $1,149-$1,579, a figure that already contains the consult and the shipping. Every one of the four FDA-approved brands is stocked, Mounjaro, Ozempic, Wegovy and Zepbound, which no other entry in our directory matches. altRX works in both modalities, holds LegitScript certification, and prints the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer.
Read our full altRX review →About NexLife
Compounded semaglutide starts at $145/mo and compounded tirzepatide at $186/mo. NexLife runs a telehealth platform, is LegitScript-certified, and says it works only with pharmacies that are LegitScript-certified and NABP-accredited.
Read our full NexLife review →Pros & Cons
altRX
What we like
- Tirzepatide costs $1249 a month, close to the $1249 median for brand-name tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- Serves all 50 states
- Names 4 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
Watch-outs
- Semaglutide costs $1149 a month, 15% above the $997 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- The FDA has issued altRX a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
NexLife
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $145 a month, 22% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $186 a month, 26% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits, shipping and coaching
- A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- The FDA has issued NexLife a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
altRX wins this one, 7.6 to 7.3, above all for semaglutide from $1149/month. NexLife undercuts it by $4 a month, so if the monthly bill is what decides it, NexLife is the pick. NexLife fits better if coaching inside the $145/month rather than sold separately is your priority.
Choose altRX if…
You want semaglutide from $1149/month and an opening price near $149 a month.
Choose NexLife if…
You want coaching inside the $145/month rather than sold separately and an opening price near $145 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
RxSpan MD
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy
From $249/mo
Get started →Luvo Health
Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller
From $249/mo
Get started →Strut Health
Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price
From $99/mo
Get started →altRX vs NexLife: FAQ
Close alternatives to altRX and NexLife
- altRX vs Gala
- altRX vs Sprout Health
- altRX vs Aquivia Health
- altRX vs Vytora Health
- NexLife vs ElitePhysiqMD
- NexLife vs Näky
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.