Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Nalena vs PlushCare

Nalena and PlushCare both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Nalena logo

Nalena

7.3
★★★★☆3.7/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit Nalena →
VS
PlushCare logo

PlushCare

6.4
★★★☆☆3.2/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit PlushCare →

If you are choosing between Nalena and PlushCare, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Nalena leads our six-part score, 7.3 to 6.4.

Nalena vs PlushCare price

Nalena and PlushCare start at the same figure, $149 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $149 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Nalena ($149 a month vs $399 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Nalena lists 50 states, and PlushCare lists 50 states.

They overlap in 50 states.

Pricing

Nalena

Entry tier (starting)Compounded
$149/mo
semaglutide
Entry tier (starting)Compounded
$149/mo
tirzepatide

PlushCare

StartingCompounded
$149/mo
semaglutide

Range up to $299/mo

StartingCompounded
$399/mo
tirzepatide

Range up to $599/mo

What each price covers

Nalena's price also covers the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping, which PlushCare does not claim.

Nalena is silent on lab work and coaching.

PlushCare is silent on shipping and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless PlushCare confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Nalena

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

PlushCare

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

Charged on top

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Charged on top

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Nalena scores 7.3 and PlushCare 6.4 out of 10.

Nalena is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 7.0) and support (7.0 vs 0.0).

Value, effectiveness, trust & safety and accessibility are within half a point.

How we score

Nalena

7.3/10

Overall

PlushCare

6.4/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
7.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.5A
vs
B
7.5

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
0.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Nalena nor PlushCare has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureNalenaPlushCare
Starting Price$149/mo$149/mo
Features8 features8 features
States Available5050
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Nalena

Nalena starts at $149/month with medication included and no separate membership or visit fees. The women-focused platform sells only compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, and leans on transparency in its positioning: no hidden fees, cancel anytime, and a money-back guarantee uncommon among compounded sellers. No insurance is required and 2-day shipping is free. Clinical care is delivered by Beluga Health, P.A.

Read our full Nalena review →

About PlushCare

PlushCare is an established virtual primary-care telehealth platform and a subsidiary of Transcarent, Inc., a Delaware corporation that also owns Accolade, 2nd.MD, and 98point6 by Transcarent. Virtual visits with US board-certified physicians cost $30 per appointment insured and $129 self-pay. GLP-1 prescribing is a clinician-discretionary option within the broader primary-care relationship.

Read our full PlushCare review →

Pros & Cons

Nalena

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Nalena

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

PlushCare

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to PlushCare
  • A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake
  • Baseline bloodwork is required before a prescription

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: medication, clinician visits, lab work
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Nalena

Nalena wins this one, 7.3 to 6.4, above all for coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm. PlushCare fits better if coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm is your priority.

Choose Nalena if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $149 a month.

Choose PlushCare if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $149 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

9.0

bmiMD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

6.7

RxSpan MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

6.6

Luvo Health

Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

Nalena vs PlushCare: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Nalena and PlushCare both start at about $149 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Both list 50 states and share 50.
Only Nalena includes the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Nalena has none. PlushCare has none.
No. Neither Nalena nor PlushCare pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.