Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

myRocky vs NowPatient

NowPatient costs $340 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
myRocky logo

myRocky

5.6
★★★☆☆2.8/5

Best for: a GLP-1 from $1409/month

Visit myRocky →
VS
NowPatient logo

NowPatient

6.1
★★★☆☆3.1/5

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

Visit NowPatient →

If you are choosing between myRocky and NowPatient, the first difference is cost: NowPatient is $340 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. NowPatient leads our six-part score, 6.1 to 5.6.

myRocky vs NowPatient price

NowPatient is the cheaper way in: $1,069 a month against $1,409 a month at myRocky. That is $340 less each month (24% lower), or about $4,080 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at NowPatient ($1,349 a month vs $1,409 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at NowPatient ($1,069 a month vs $1,409 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; only NowPatient lists liraglutide.

On format they match: each offers brand-name pens.

Where each one treats patients

Neither myRocky nor NowPatient publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

myRocky

Brand 0.25/0.5/1/2 mgBrand-name
$1409/mo
ozempic
Brand 5/7.5/10/12.5/15 mgBrand-name
$1409/mo
mounjaro
Brand 0.25/0.5/1/1.7/2.4 mgBrand-name
$1409/mo
wegovy

NowPatient

Mounjaro (brand, cash-pay)Brand-name
$1069/mo
tirzepatide
Wegovy injection (brand, cash-pay)Brand-name
$1349/mo
semaglutide
Wegovy oral tablet (brand, cash-pay)Brand-name
$1349/mo
semaglutide
Saxenda (brand, cash-pay)Brand-name
$1349/mo
liraglutide

What each price covers

NowPatient's price also covers the clinician visit and the medication itself, which myRocky does not claim.

myRocky does not say what its price includes.

NowPatient is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless myRocky confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

myRocky

Inclusions not disclosed.

NowPatient

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, NowPatient scores 6.1 and myRocky 5.6 out of 10.

myRocky is stronger on user experience (3.0 vs 2.5).

NowPatient is stronger on value (6.1 vs 4.1) and support (5.5 vs 5.0).

Effectiveness, trust & safety and accessibility are within half a point.

How we score

myRocky

5.6/10

Overall

NowPatient

6.1/10

Value25%

4.1A
vs
B
6.1

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
2.5

Trust & Safety15%

4.0A
vs
B
4.0

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.5

FDA warning letters

Neither myRocky nor NowPatient has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeaturemyRockyNowPatient
Starting Price$1,409/mo✓$1,069/mo
Features✓8 features2 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded——
Brand Name✓ Yes✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About myRocky

The fees pile up: $99 to consult at the start, then $99/month as a program fee, and the medication on top of that, with Ozempic shown at roughly $1,409/month. Rocky Health Inc. is incorporated in Ontario, Canada and sells brand-name drugs, Ozempic, Mounjaro and Wegovy, into the US market; nothing compounded is offered. The same subscription also reaches sexual health, hair loss and mental health.

Read our full myRocky review →

About NowPatient

Nothing is charged for the consultation at NowPatient; the medication is the whole bill. Because the out-of-pocket cost tracks brand list prices, an uninsured patient faces roughly $1,000-$1,350/mo. Access is to brand-name GLP-1s for weight management: Saxenda is on the menu, so is Mounjaro, and Wegovy comes as an injection and as an oral tablet. The company spans the US and UK, HQ Austin, TX.

Read our full NowPatient review →

Pros & Cons

myRocky

What we like

  • Tirzepatide costs $1409 a month, close to the $1249 median for brand-name tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to myRocky

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $1409 a month, 41% above the $997 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

NowPatient

What we like

  • Tirzepatide costs $1069 a month, 14% below the $1249 median for brand-name tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to NowPatient
  • A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $1349 a month, 35% above the $997 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

Our Verdict

Winner: NowPatient

NowPatient wins this one, 6.1 to 5.6, above all for an oral route if you will not self-inject. It also costs $340 less each month than myRocky. myRocky fits better if a GLP-1 from $1409/month is your priority.

Choose myRocky if…

You want a GLP-1 from $1409/month and an opening price near $1,409 a month.

Choose NowPatient if…

You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $1,069 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.7

RxSpan MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

6.6

Luvo Health

Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

8.4

Strut Health

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

myRocky vs NowPatient: FAQ

NowPatient. It starts at $1,069 a month; myRocky starts at $1,409 a month, $340 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide. NowPatient adds liraglutide.
myRocky does not publish where it ships; NowPatient does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Only NowPatient includes the clinician visit and the medication itself.
myRocky has none. NowPatient has none.
No. Neither myRocky nor NowPatient pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.