Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Mochi Health vs Willow

Mochi Health and Willow sell different medications; this is what separates them.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Mochi Health logo

Mochi Health

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately

Visit Mochi Health →
VS
Willow logo

Willow

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

Visit Willow →

If you are choosing between Mochi Health and Willow, price alone will not settle it. They tie at 6.6 on our six-part score.

Mochi Health vs Willow price

Willow publishes $299 a month. Mochi Health does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.

Medications and formats

Willow lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Mochi Health does not name its drug.

On format, Mochi Health posts no priced format, while Willow prices compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Mochi Health lists 15 states, and Willow does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

Mochi Health

Starting dose (membership $79/mo + medication)Compounded
$139/mo
semaglutide

Membership is $79/mo plus $60/mo for compounded semaglutide. The $39 membership Mochi leads with is a first-month rate for new customers; the standard rate is $79 per month after that. The $60 is a 'starting at' price that varies by dose, the lowest rung rather than a flat rate. $99 is shown struck through beside it.

Starting dose (membership $79/mo + medication)Compounded
$169/mo
tirzepatide

Membership is $79/mo plus $90/mo for compounded tirzepatide. The $39 membership is a first-month promotional rate; the standard rate is $79. The $90 is a 'starting at' price that varies by dose. $199 is shown struck through beside it.

Willow

StartingCompounded
$299/mo
semaglutide
StartingCompounded
$399/mo
tirzepatide

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit.

Mochi Health's price also covers coaching, which Willow does not claim.

Willow's price also covers the medication itself and shipping, which Mochi Health does not claim.

Mochi Health is silent on shipping and lab work.

Willow is silent on lab work and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless Mochi Health confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Mochi Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

Willow

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall they tie at 6.6 out of 10.

Mochi Health is stronger on trust & safety (8.5 vs 6.5).

Willow is stronger on accessibility (5.0 vs 4.4) and support (7.0 vs 4.0).

Value, effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.

How we score

Mochi Health

6.6/10

Overall

Willow

6.6/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.5A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

4.4A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

4.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Mochi Health nor Willow has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureMochi HealthWillow
Starting PriceNot published$299/mo
Features3 features3 features
States Available15Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Mochi Health

Mochi Health is an obesity medicine telehealth seller running aggressively priced compounded GLP-1 programs.

Read our full Mochi Health review →

About Willow

Tablets and injections are both on offer at Willow, a telehealth seller of compounded GLP-1 medications.

Read our full Willow review →

Pros & Cons

Mochi Health

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes clinician visits and coaching
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Mochi Health

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: medication
  • Serves only 15 states, so check that yours is one of them
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Willow

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Willow

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Willow

Willow is where we would start, above all for seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions. Mochi Health fits better if coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately is your priority.

Choose Mochi Health if…

You want coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately.

Choose Willow if…

You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions and an opening price near $299 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

7.3

RNK Health

An oral route if you will not self-inject

9.2

He & She MD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

5.9

Wellorithm

Compounded semaglutide at $247/month

Mochi Health vs Willow: FAQ

Only Willow publishes a price ($299 a month). Mochi Health quotes after sign-up.
No. Mochi Health lists no named drug; Willow lists semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Mochi Health lists 15 states; Willow does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit. Only Mochi Health includes coaching. Only Willow includes the medication itself and shipping.
Mochi Health has none. Willow has none.
Willow pays us a commission on sign-ups through our links; Mochi Health does not. Scores are computed the same way for both.

Or see the full category ranking.