Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Mochi Health vs Trinity Meds

Mochi Health and Trinity Meds sell different medications; this is what separates them.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Mochi Health logo

Mochi Health

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately

Visit Mochi Health →
VS
Trinity Meds logo

Trinity Meds

7.5
★★★★☆3.8/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $149/month

Visit Trinity Meds →

If you are choosing between Mochi Health and Trinity Meds, price alone will not settle it. Trinity Meds leads our six-part score, 7.5 to 6.6.

Mochi Health vs Trinity Meds price

Trinity Meds publishes $149 a month. Mochi Health does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.

Medications and formats

Trinity Meds lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Mochi Health does not name its drug.

On format, Mochi Health posts no priced format, while Trinity Meds prices compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Mochi Health lists 15 states, and Trinity Meds does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

Mochi Health

Starting dose (membership $79/mo + medication)Compounded
$139/mo
semaglutide

Membership is $79/mo plus $60/mo for compounded semaglutide. The $39 membership Mochi leads with is a first-month rate for new customers; the standard rate is $79 per month after that. The $60 is a 'starting at' price that varies by dose, the lowest rung rather than a flat rate. $99 is shown struck through beside it.

Starting dose (membership $79/mo + medication)Compounded
$169/mo
tirzepatide

Membership is $79/mo plus $90/mo for compounded tirzepatide. The $39 membership is a first-month promotional rate; the standard rate is $79. The $90 is a 'starting at' price that varies by dose. $199 is shown struck through beside it.

Trinity Meds

Injectablecompounded injection
$149/mo
semaglutide

All-inclusive flat rate, same price every dose; as low as $129/mo on the 6-month plan

Injectablecompounded injection
$199/mo
tirzepatide

All-inclusive flat rate (reg $299); as low as $149/mo on the 12-month plan

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit.

Mochi Health's price also covers coaching, which Trinity Meds does not claim.

Trinity Meds' price also covers the medication itself and shipping, which Mochi Health does not claim.

Mochi Health is silent on shipping and lab work.

Trinity Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless Mochi Health confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Mochi Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

Trinity Meds

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Trinity Meds scores 7.5 and Mochi Health 6.6 out of 10.

Mochi Health is stronger on trust & safety (8.5 vs 6.5).

Trinity Meds is stronger on value (6.6 vs 3.0), accessibility (5.0 vs 4.4) and support (7.0 vs 4.0).

Effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.

How we score

Mochi Health

6.6/10

Overall

Trinity Meds

7.5/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
6.6

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.5A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

4.4A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

4.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Mochi Health nor Trinity Meds has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureMochi HealthTrinity Meds
Starting PriceNot published$149/mo
Features3 features✓6 features
States Available15Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes—
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted—✓ Yes
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Mochi Health

Mochi Health is an obesity medicine telehealth seller running aggressively priced compounded GLP-1 programs.

Read our full Mochi Health review →

About Trinity Meds

Trinity Meds charges an all-inclusive flat rate of $149/month for compounded semaglutide and $199/month for tirzepatide, the same price at every dose, with free shipping and no insurance; multi-month plans drop the price further. The program is aimed at military women, spouses and veterans. You take a short online assessment and a CareValidate Health clinician reviews eligibility and prescribes if appropriate. The named entity is Trinity Meds Inc, but it publishes no terms page, names no pharmacies, and lists no states.

Read our full Trinity Meds review →

Pros & Cons

Mochi Health

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes clinician visits and coaching
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Mochi Health

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: medication
  • Serves only 15 states, so check that yours is one of them
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Trinity Meds

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $149 a month, 19% below the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $199 a month, 20% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Trinity Meds

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Trinity Meds

Trinity Meds wins this one, 7.5 to 6.6, above all for compounded semaglutide at $149/month. Mochi Health fits better if coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately is your priority.

Choose Mochi Health if…

You want coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately.

Choose Trinity Meds if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $149/month and an opening price near $149 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

8.6

Found

Tirzepatide at $169/month, 37% below the typical price

7.6

Breeze Meds

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

7.7

HealthRX

Compounded semaglutide at $133/month

Mochi Health vs Trinity Meds: FAQ

Only Trinity Meds publishes a price ($149 a month). Mochi Health quotes after sign-up.
No. Mochi Health lists no named drug; Trinity Meds lists semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Mochi Health lists 15 states; Trinity Meds does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit. Only Mochi Health includes coaching. Only Trinity Meds includes the medication itself and shipping.
Mochi Health has none. Trinity Meds has none.
No. Neither Mochi Health nor Trinity Meds pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.