Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Midi Health vs Trinity Meds

Midi Health and Trinity Meds sell different medications; this is what separates them.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Midi Health logo

Midi Health

4.6
★★☆☆☆2.3/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit Midi Health →
VS
Trinity Meds logo

Trinity Meds

7.5
★★★★☆3.8/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $149/month

Visit Trinity Meds →

If you are choosing between Midi Health and Trinity Meds, price alone will not settle it. Trinity Meds leads our six-part score, 7.5 to 4.6.

Midi Health vs Trinity Meds price

Trinity Meds publishes $149 a month. Midi Health does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.

Medications and formats

Trinity Meds lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Midi Health does not name its drug.

On format, Midi Health posts no priced format, while Trinity Meds prices compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Midi Health lists 50 states, and Trinity Meds does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

Midi Health

Self-pay initial visittelehealth visit
$250/mo

Per-visit self-pay fee, NOT a monthly medication price; GLP-1 medication billed separately or through insurance. No compounded medication price is published on the current site.

Self-pay continued care visittelehealth visit
$150/mo

Per-visit self-pay fee; medication not included. Under insurance you instead pay your standard copay + deductible.

Trinity Meds

Injectablecompounded injection
$149/mo
semaglutide

All-inclusive flat rate, same price every dose; as low as $129/mo on the 6-month plan

Injectablecompounded injection
$199/mo
tirzepatide

All-inclusive flat rate (reg $299); as low as $149/mo on the 12-month plan

What each price covers

Trinity Meds' price also covers the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping, which Midi Health does not claim.

Midi Health does not say what its price includes.

Trinity Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless Midi Health confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Midi Health

Inclusions not disclosed.

Trinity Meds

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Trinity Meds scores 7.5 and Midi Health 4.6 out of 10.

Midi Health is stronger on accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

Trinity Meds is stronger on value (6.6 vs 3.0), effectiveness (10.0 vs 5.0), user experience (8.0 vs 2.5), trust & safety (6.5 vs 5.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).

How we score

Midi Health

4.6/10

Overall

Trinity Meds

7.5/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
6.6

Effectiveness25%

5.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

2.5A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

5.0A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

5.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Midi Health nor Trinity Meds has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureMidi HealthTrinity Meds
Starting PriceNot published$149/mo
Features5 features✓6 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded——
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted—✓ Yes
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Midi Health

Medicare, Medicaid, and Medi-Cal are all refused at Midi Health, though commercial insurance is taken. The platform covers menopause and perimenopause nationwide, in 50 states. GLP-1s are not sold here as a standalone weight-loss product; a clinician may add one at their discretion, a metabolic-health adjunct inside the menopause care framework.

Read our full Midi Health review →

About Trinity Meds

Trinity Meds charges an all-inclusive flat rate of $149/month for compounded semaglutide and $199/month for tirzepatide, the same price at every dose, with free shipping and no insurance; multi-month plans drop the price further. The program is aimed at military women, spouses and veterans. You take a short online assessment and a CareValidate Health clinician reviews eligibility and prescribes if appropriate. The named entity is Trinity Meds Inc, but it publishes no terms page, names no pharmacies, and lists no states.

Read our full Trinity Meds review →

Pros & Cons

Midi Health

What we like

  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Midi Health
  • A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

Trinity Meds

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $149 a month, 19% below the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $199 a month, 20% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Trinity Meds

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Trinity Meds

Trinity Meds wins this one, 7.5 to 4.6, above all for compounded semaglutide at $149/month. Midi Health fits better if coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm is your priority.

Choose Midi Health if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm.

Choose Trinity Meds if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $149/month and an opening price near $149 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.6

Willow

Seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

6.5

Sesame Care

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

8.4

Collective

Flat any-dose pricing, if you can absorb a $199 annual membership on top

Midi Health vs Trinity Meds: FAQ

Only Trinity Meds publishes a price ($149 a month). Midi Health quotes after sign-up.
No. Midi Health lists no named drug; Trinity Meds lists semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Midi Health lists 50 states; Trinity Meds does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Only Trinity Meds includes the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Midi Health has none. Trinity Meds has none.
No. Neither Midi Health nor Trinity Meds pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.