Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

MEDGm vs TrimRx

MEDGm and TrimRx both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
MEDGm logo

MEDGm

7.4
★★★★☆3.7/5

Best for: month-to-month compounded semaglutide at $179 with the partner pharmacies named

Visit MEDGm →
VS
TrimRx logo

TrimRx

7.2
★★★★☆3.6/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $179/month

Visit TrimRx →

If you are choosing between MEDGm and TrimRx, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. MEDGm leads our six-part score, 7.4 to 7.2.

MEDGm vs TrimRx price

MEDGm and TrimRx start at the same figure, $179 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $179 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at TrimRx ($259 a month vs $279 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format, MEDGm prices compounded injections, while TrimRx prices compounded injections and brand-name pens.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, TrimRx is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

MEDGm says it treats patients nationwide but does not list states, and TrimRx does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

MEDGm

Weekly injection, month to monthCompounded
$179/mo
semaglutide

$179 is the month-to-month rate, struck through from $299 at MEDGm's own checkout. The prepay tiers are not all cheaper: 3 months costs $249/mo and 6 months $219/mo, both more than paying monthly. Only the 12-month tier undercuts it, at $169/mo billed as a single $2,028 charge.

Oral ODT (dissolving tablet), month to monthCompounded
$249/mo
semaglutide

$249/mo for the oral dissolving tablet, sold as a $70 upgrade on the semaglutide injection and struck through from $369. Prepay tiers run $319/mo for 3 months, $289/mo for 6, and $239/mo for 12 billed as a single $2,868 charge.

Weekly injection, month to monthCompounded
$279/mo
tirzepatide

$279/mo, struck through from $399, and not advertised at any price on the public pages. Prepay tiers run $349/mo for 3 months, $319/mo for 6 billed as $1,914, and $269/mo for 12 billed as $3,228 - the 3 and 6-month tiers again cost more than paying monthly.

Required membership (brand Zepbound billed separately)Brand-name
$99/mo
tirzepatide

The $99 buys the membership only. MEDGm does not publish what the Zepbound itself costs and lists availability as subject to change. Its signup flow sells compounded medication only.

Required membership (brand Wegovy billed separately)Brand-name
$99/mo
semaglutide

The $99 buys the membership only. MEDGm does not publish what the Wegovy itself costs and lists availability as subject to change. Wegovy is not offered in its signup flow.

Required membership (brand Ozempic billed separately)Brand-name
$171/mo
semaglutide

The $171 buys the membership only. MEDGm does not publish what the Ozempic itself costs and lists availability as subject to change. Ozempic is not offered in its signup flow.

TrimRx

Starting (flat across doses)Compounded
$179$135/mo
Save 25% right now
semaglutide

GLP-1 starts at $179. The homepage shows a $299.00 list price struck through to $179.00 for the first month, and an email sign-up offer promises '$120 OFF' your first order, for a first month as low as $135. Multi-month bundles (formerly $209/$191/$174) are no longer published; plan prices appear only after the intake questionnaire.

Starting (flat across doses)Compounded
$259/mo
tirzepatide

The GLP-1 + GIP plan, which contains tirzepatide, starts at $259, down from an earlier $279 limited offer. Multi-month bundles (formerly $316/$299/$283) are no longer published; plan prices appear only after the intake questionnaire.

StartingBrand-name
$1249/mo
tirzepatide (mounjaro)

'Mounjaro® Starting at $1249' homepage tile; same branded-fulfillment caveat.

StartingBrand-name
$1249/mo
tirzepatide (zepbound)

'Zepbound® Starting at $1249' homepage tile; same branded-fulfillment caveat.

StartingBrand-name
$1579/mo
semaglutide (wegovy)

'Wegovy® Starting at $1579' homepage tile; same branded-fulfillment caveat.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

MEDGm is silent on lab work and coaching.

TrimRx is silent on lab work and coaching.

MEDGm

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

TrimRx

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, MEDGm scores 7.4 and TrimRx 7.2 out of 10.

MEDGm is stronger on trust & safety (8.0 vs 6.5).

Value, effectiveness, user experience, accessibility and support are within half a point.

How we score

MEDGm

7.4/10

Overall

TrimRx

7.2/10

Value25%

5.2A
vs
B
5.2

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.0A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither MEDGm nor TrimRx has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureMEDGmTrimRx
Starting Price$179/mo$179/mo
Features8 features8 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About MEDGm

MEDGm is a Delaware-registered telehealth platform selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, with the clinical side run by OpenLoop Health providers. Month-to-month pricing is $179 for the semaglutide injection, $249 for an oral dissolving tablet and $279 for tirzepatide, each including the consultation, medication and shipping. Neither the drug name nor the plan ladder appears until you submit your name, email and phone. Brand Wegovy, Zepbound and Ozempic are advertised separately on a membership-plus-drug-cost basis.

Read our full MEDGm review →

About TrimRx

Three things TrimRx does not publish: the pharmacy that compounds its drugs, the states it serves, and any LegitScript certification. Specifics sit behind an intake quiz. What is visible is a cash-pay program with tiered monthly pricing plus multi-month bundles, no insurance, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide shipped monthly at no shipping cost. Licensed US providers prescribe after reviewing an online medical history. The pitch is dose continuity and stable pricing: "switch and keep your current dose, no price hikes". Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved.

Read our full TrimRx review →

Pros & Cons

MEDGm

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $179 a month, close to the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $279 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Names 4 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to MEDGm

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

TrimRx

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $179 a month, close to the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $259 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to TrimRx

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: MEDGm

MEDGm wins this one, 7.4 to 7.2, above all for month-to-month compounded semaglutide at $179 with the partner pharmacies named. TrimRx fits better if compounded semaglutide at $179/month is your priority.

Choose MEDGm if…

You want month-to-month compounded semaglutide at $179 with the partner pharmacies named and an opening price near $179 a month.

Choose TrimRx if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $179/month and an opening price near $179 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.6

Willow

Seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

6.5

Sesame Care

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

8.4

Collective

Flat any-dose pricing, if you can absorb a $199 annual membership on top

MEDGm vs TrimRx: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: MEDGm and TrimRx both start at about $179 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
MEDGm says it treats patients nationwide but does not list states; TrimRx does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
MEDGm has none. TrimRx has none.
MEDGm pays us a commission on sign-ups through our links; TrimRx does not. Scores are computed the same way for both.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.