Measured vs NextMeds
Measured and NextMeds both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
NextMeds
Best for: semaglutide at $79/month, 59% below the typical price
Visit NextMeds →If you are choosing between Measured and NextMeds, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. NextMeds leads our six-part score, 9.2 to 7.9. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.
Measured vs NextMeds price
Measured and NextMeds start at the same figure, $79 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $79 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at NextMeds ($109 a month vs $229 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format, Measured prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while NextMeds prices compounded injections.
If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Measured is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.
Where each one treats patients
Measured does not publish where it ships, and NextMeds lists 50 states.
Pricing
Measured
Weekly lower-dose semaglutide or tirzepatide (compounded).
Compounded semaglutide.
Compounded tirzepatide.
Wegovy; cash-pay estimate, varies with coverage.
Zepbound; cash-pay estimate, varies with coverage.
NextMeds
Compounded Semaglutide Membership: medication when prescribed, telehealth visits, a care coach, a dietitian and shipping. $79 is the month-to-month rate. The headline 'from $49/mo' is the 12-month prepaid price spread by month, not a monthly rate; 3 months is $76, 6 months $73, 12 months $49. A summer promotion was set to end August 20, so $79 may be a discounted rate.
Compounded Tirzepatide Membership: medication when prescribed, telehealth visits, a care coach, a dietitian and shipping. $109 is the month-to-month rate. The advertised 'GLP-1 + GIP: $95' is the 12-month prepaid price spread by month; 3 months is $105, 6 months $100, 12 months $95. A summer promotion was set to end August 20, so $109 may be a discounted rate.
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and coaching.
NextMeds' price also covers shipping, which Measured does not claim.
Measured is silent on shipping and lab work.
NextMeds is silent on lab work.
Measured
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
In the price
NextMeds
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
In the price
Where each one scores higher
Overall, NextMeds scores 9.2 and Measured 7.9 out of 10.
NextMeds is stronger on trust & safety (7.5 vs 3.5), accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0) and support (8.5 vs 7.0).
Value, effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.
Measured
7.9/10
NextMeds
9.2/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
The FDA sent Measured a warning letter dated February 20, 2026 (letter 721454), and it is still open.
NextMeds has no FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Measured | NextMeds |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $79/mo | $79/mo |
| Features | 6 features | ✓8 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | 50 |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | ✓ Yes | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | ✓ Yes |
| FDA Warning Letters | 1 letter | ✓None |
About Measured
A membership of $49/mo is charged on its own, separate from the drug. On top of it sit compounded GLP-1, semaglutide and tirzepatide, opening at $79/mo for the microdose, plus Wegovy and Zepbound under their brand names. The proposition is metabolic health rather than a prescription alone, with 1:1 nutrition support and care from board-certified providers attached.
Read our full Measured review →About NextMeds
Membership is a single flat monthly charge, and inside it sit free shipping, a registered dietitian holding a license, a care coach working 1:1, telehealth visits and the drug itself where one is prescribed. Insurance is not billed. A free assessment online goes to a licensed provider, who adds a phone or video consult in states that demand one, then prescribes if it fits. Compounding pharmacies within the Next Meds network, all licensed, ship. Auto-renewal does not exist, cancellation is open, and all 50 states can order compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide.
Read our full NextMeds review →Pros & Cons
Measured
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $79 a month, 58% below the $188 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $229 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and coaching
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- The FDA has issued Measured a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
NextMeds
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $79 a month, 58% below the $188 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $109 a month, 56% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits, shipping and coaching
- Serves all 50 states
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to NextMeds
Watch-outs
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
NextMeds wins this one, 9.2 to 7.9, above all for semaglutide at $79/month, 59% below the typical price. Measured fits better if starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers is your priority.
Choose Measured if…
You want starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers and an opening price near $79 a month.
Choose NextMeds if…
You want semaglutide at $79/month, 59% below the typical price and an opening price near $79 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
CoreAge Rx
Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price
From $99/mo
Get started →Trimi Health
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx
From $99/mo
Get started →ShedRx
Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables
From $149/mo
Get started →Measured vs NextMeds: FAQ
Close alternatives to Measured and NextMeds
- Measured vs Good Girl Rx
- Measured vs NuuVim
- Measured vs GobyMeds
- Measured vs HeliMeds
- NextMeds vs Embody
- NextMeds vs Good Girl Rx
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.