Embody vs NextMeds
Embody and NextMeds both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Embody
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names RedRock Pharmacy
Visit Embody →NextMeds
Best for: semaglutide at $79/month, 59% below the typical price
Visit NextMeds →If you are choosing between Embody and NextMeds, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Embody leads our six-part score, 9.3 to 9.2.
Embody vs NextMeds price
Embody and NextMeds start at the same figure, $79 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $79 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at NextMeds ($109 a month vs $129 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format, Embody prices compounded injections and an oral option, while NextMeds prices compounded injections.
Where each one treats patients
Embody lists 50 states, and NextMeds lists 50 states.
They overlap in 50 states.
Pricing
Embody
'$79/mo flat forever' (against a struck-through $299); bundles are $76/$73/$69 per month on 3/6/12-month plans. Embody's Terms, updated July 1, 2026, promise 'no price increases on any of the plans.' Retired offers: the $199 Flat Program, and the Start Program at $99 for month one, then $299/month.
Checkout tile 'Flat rate at $119/month (strikethrough $349)'; homepage 'starting at $129/month'; bundles $126/$123/$119 per month.
New oral semaglutide $229/mo.
Oral tirzepatide $329/mo; gum bundles to $299/mo at 12-month.
NextMeds
Compounded Semaglutide Membership: medication when prescribed, telehealth visits, a care coach, a dietitian and shipping. $79 is the month-to-month rate. The headline 'from $49/mo' is the 12-month prepaid price spread by month, not a monthly rate; 3 months is $76, 6 months $73, 12 months $49. A summer promotion was set to end August 20, so $79 may be a discounted rate.
Compounded Tirzepatide Membership: medication when prescribed, telehealth visits, a care coach, a dietitian and shipping. $109 is the month-to-month rate. The advertised 'GLP-1 + GIP: $95' is the 12-month prepaid price spread by month; 3 months is $105, 6 months $100, 12 months $95. A summer promotion was set to end August 20, so $109 may be a discounted rate.
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
NextMeds' price also covers coaching, which Embody does not claim.
Embody is silent on lab work and coaching.
NextMeds is silent on lab work.
Embody
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
NextMeds
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
In the price
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Embody scores 9.3 and NextMeds 9.2 out of 10.
Embody is stronger on trust & safety (9.0 vs 7.5).
NextMeds is stronger on support (8.5 vs 7.0).
Value, effectiveness, user experience and accessibility are within half a point.
Embody
9.3/10
NextMeds
9.2/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither Embody nor NextMeds has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Embody | NextMeds |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $79/mo | $79/mo |
| Features | 6 features | ✓8 features |
| States Available | 50 | 50 |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | ✓ Yes |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About Embody
Embody sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide by injection, plus a compounded oral tirzepatide gum that is unique in the category. Flat-rate pricing is aggressive, coverage runs to all 50 states, and clinician messaging is available 24/7 under a board-certified internal medicine CMO.
Read our full Embody review →About NextMeds
Membership is a single flat monthly charge, and inside it sit free shipping, a registered dietitian holding a license, a care coach working 1:1, telehealth visits and the drug itself where one is prescribed. Insurance is not billed. A free assessment online goes to a licensed provider, who adds a phone or video consult in states that demand one, then prescribes if it fits. Compounding pharmacies within the Next Meds network, all licensed, ship. Auto-renewal does not exist, cancellation is open, and all 50 states can order compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide.
Read our full NextMeds review →Pros & Cons
Embody
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $79 a month, 58% below the $188 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $129 a month, 48% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- Serves all 50 states
- Names 4 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Embody
- Offers both oral and injectable options, so the format is your choice
Watch-outs
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
NextMeds
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $79 a month, 58% below the $188 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $109 a month, 56% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits, shipping and coaching
- Serves all 50 states
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to NextMeds
Watch-outs
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Embody wins this one, 9.3 to 9.2, above all for knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names RedRock Pharmacy. NextMeds fits better if semaglutide at $79/month, 59% below the typical price is your priority.
Choose Embody if…
You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names RedRock Pharmacy and an opening price near $79 a month.
Choose NextMeds if…
You want semaglutide at $79/month, 59% below the typical price and an opening price near $79 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
RxSpan MD
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy
From $249/mo
Get started →Luvo Health
Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller
From $249/mo
Get started →Strut Health
Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price
From $99/mo
Get started →Embody vs NextMeds: FAQ
Close alternatives to Embody and NextMeds
- Embody vs Good Girl Rx
- Embody vs NuuVim
- Embody vs Telos Rx
- Embody vs Try Ageless
- NextMeds vs Good Girl Rx
- NextMeds vs Lean Meds
Or see the full category ranking.