Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

GobyMeds vs Measured

Measured costs $20 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
GobyMeds logo

GobyMeds

8.3
★★★★☆4.2/5

Best for: moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

Visit GobyMeds →
VS
Measured logo

Measured

7.9
★★★★☆4/5

Best for: starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

Visit Measured →

If you are choosing between GobyMeds and Measured, the first difference is cost: Measured is $20 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. GobyMeds leads our six-part score, 8.3 to 7.9. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

GobyMeds vs Measured price

Measured is the cheaper way in: $79 a month against $99 a month at GobyMeds. That is $20 less each month (20% lower), or about $240 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Measured ($79 a month vs $99 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at GobyMeds ($133 a month vs $229 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections and brand-name pens.

Where each one treats patients

Neither GobyMeds nor Measured publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

GobyMeds

3-Month Starter Bundle (first-time patients)Compounded
$99$93/mo
Save 6% right now
semaglutide

$299 total for 12 weeks incl. medication, shipping, consultation, injection kit; JUMPSTART20 promo $279 total ($93/mo) — promo end-dated Dec 31 2025 but still displayed July 2026

12-Week Bundle, plans reaching 0.2–1.5 mgCompounded
$133/mo
semaglutide

$399 total / 12 weeks

12-Week Bundle, plans reaching 1.9–2.3 mgCompounded
$166$146/mo
Save 12% right now
semaglutide

$499 total / 12 weeks; JUMPSTART PROMO PRICE $439 ($146/month) shown under the higher-dose block

Single month, any dosageCompounded
$169$159/mo
Save 6% right now
semaglutide

JUMPSTART20 promo $159

Starter Plan – 3 month (first-time patients)Compounded
$133/mo
tirzepatide

$399 total for 12 weeks incl. medication, shipping, consultation, injection kit; promo price shown unchanged at $399

12-Week Bundle, plans reaching up to 9 mg/weekCompounded
$166/mo
tirzepatide

$499 total / 12 weeks

12-Week Bundle, plans reaching 11 mg/week or higherCompounded
$200$160/mo
Save 20% right now
tirzepatide

$599 total / 12 weeks; JUMPSTART PROMO PRICE $479+ (price dependent on dose)

Single month, any dosageCompounded
$299$279/mo
Save 7% right now
tirzepatide

Primary pricing block says $299 (promo $279); a duplicated template block on the same page shows $349 — site inconsistency

monthlyBrand-name
$1399/mo
tirzepatide (zepbound)

Promo codes 'not valid on Zepbound and Wegovy'

monthlyBrand-name
$1695/mo
semaglutide (wegovy)

Promo codes 'not valid on Zepbound and Wegovy'

Measured

MicrodoseCompounded
$79/mo
semaglutide

Weekly lower-dose semaglutide or tirzepatide (compounded).

StandardCompounded
$119/mo
semaglutide

Compounded semaglutide.

StandardCompounded
$229/mo
tirzepatide

Compounded tirzepatide.

BrandBrand-name
$299/mo
semaglutide

Wegovy; cash-pay estimate, varies with coverage.

BrandBrand-name
$349/mo
tirzepatide

Zepbound; cash-pay estimate, varies with coverage.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit and the medication itself.

GobyMeds' price also covers shipping, which Measured does not claim.

Measured's price also covers coaching, which GobyMeds does not claim.

GobyMeds is silent on lab work and coaching.

Measured is silent on shipping and lab work.

GobyMeds

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Measured

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

Where each one scores higher

Overall, GobyMeds scores 8.3 and Measured 7.9 out of 10.

GobyMeds is stronger on trust & safety (6.5 vs 3.5).

Value, effectiveness, user experience, accessibility and support are within half a point.

How we score

GobyMeds

8.3/10

Overall

Measured

7.9/10

Value25%

9.6A
vs
B
10.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
3.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent Measured a warning letter dated February 20, 2026 (letter 721454), and it is still open.

GobyMeds has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureGobyMedsMeasured
Starting Price$99/mo✓$79/mo
Features2 features✓6 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters✓None1 letter

About GobyMeds

GobyMeds is a low-cost telehealth seller. Compounded semaglutide is the only medication it offers.

Read our full GobyMeds review →

About Measured

A membership of $49/mo is charged on its own, separate from the drug. On top of it sit compounded GLP-1, semaglutide and tirzepatide, opening at $79/mo for the microdose, plus Wegovy and Zepbound under their brand names. The proposition is metabolic health rather than a prescription alone, with 1:1 nutrition support and care from board-certified providers attached.

Read our full Measured review →

Pros & Cons

GobyMeds

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $99 a month, 46% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $133 a month, 47% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to GobyMeds

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Measured

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $79 a month, 57% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $229 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and coaching

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued Measured a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: GobyMeds

GobyMeds wins this one, 8.3 to 7.9, above all for moving between compounded and brand without changing seller. Measured undercuts it by $20 a month, so if the monthly bill is what decides it, Measured is the pick. Measured fits better if starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers is your priority.

Choose GobyMeds if…

You want moving between compounded and brand without changing seller and an opening price near $99 a month.

Choose Measured if…

You want starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers and an opening price near $79 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

9.4

Trimi Health

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

6.4

ShedRx

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

9.0

bmiMD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

GobyMeds vs Measured: FAQ

Measured. It starts at $79 a month; GobyMeds starts at $99 a month, $20 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
GobyMeds does not publish where it ships; Measured does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit and the medication itself. Only GobyMeds includes shipping. Only Measured includes coaching.
GobyMeds has none. Measured has an open FDA warning letter from February 20, 2026.
No. Neither GobyMeds nor Measured pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.