GobyMeds vs Good Girl Rx
Good Girl Rx costs $20 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
GobyMeds
Best for: moving between compounded and brand without changing seller
Visit GobyMeds →Good Girl Rx
Best for: starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers
Visit Good Girl Rx →If you are choosing between GobyMeds and Good Girl Rx, the first difference is cost: Good Girl Rx is $20 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. GobyMeds leads our six-part score, 8.3 to 7.9. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.
GobyMeds vs Good Girl Rx price
Good Girl Rx is the cheaper way in: $79 a month against $99 a month at GobyMeds. That is $20 less each month (20% lower), or about $240 over a year of treatment.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Good Girl Rx ($79 a month vs $99 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at GobyMeds ($133 a month vs $139 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format, GobyMeds prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while Good Girl Rx prices compounded injections, an oral option and brand-name pens.
Where each one treats patients
Neither GobyMeds nor Good Girl Rx publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.
Pricing
GobyMeds
$299 total for 12 weeks incl. medication, shipping, consultation, injection kit; JUMPSTART20 promo $279 total ($93/mo) — promo end-dated Dec 31 2025 but still displayed July 2026
$399 total / 12 weeks
$499 total / 12 weeks; JUMPSTART PROMO PRICE $439 ($146/month) shown under the higher-dose block
JUMPSTART20 promo $159
$399 total for 12 weeks incl. medication, shipping, consultation, injection kit; promo price shown unchanged at $399
$499 total / 12 weeks
$599 total / 12 weeks; JUMPSTART PROMO PRICE $479+ (price dependent on dose)
Primary pricing block says $299 (promo $279); a duplicated template block on the same page shows $349 — site inconsistency
Promo codes 'not valid on Zepbound and Wegovy'
Promo codes 'not valid on Zepbound and Wegovy'
Good Girl Rx
From $134/mo on annual plan (monthly $179, quarterly $159; all paid upfront).
Semaglutide microdose, from $79/mo.
Oral dissolving tablets, from $214/mo.
From $235/mo.
Tirzepatide microdose, from $139/mo.
Tirzepatide pills, from $291/mo.
From $1,580/mo; limited availability.
From $1,991/mo; limited availability.
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
GobyMeds is silent on lab work and coaching.
Good Girl Rx is silent on lab work and coaching.
GobyMeds
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Good Girl Rx
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, GobyMeds scores 8.3 and Good Girl Rx 7.9 out of 10.
GobyMeds is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 7.5) and trust & safety (6.5 vs 3.5).
Value, effectiveness, accessibility and support are within half a point.
GobyMeds
8.3/10
Good Girl Rx
7.9/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
The FDA sent Good Girl Rx a warning letter dated February 20, 2026 (letter 721449), and it is still open.
GobyMeds has no FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | GobyMeds | Good Girl Rx |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $99/mo | ✓$79/mo |
| Features | 2 features | ✓7 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | ✓None | 1 letter |
About GobyMeds
GobyMeds is a low-cost telehealth seller. Compounded semaglutide is the only medication it offers.
Read our full GobyMeds review →About Good Girl Rx
Savannah Chrisley founded Good Girl Rx, registered as Good Girl LLC. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide come three ways: injectable, microdose, and oral dissolving tablet (ODT). Availability on the brand names, Mounjaro, Zepbound, Wegovy, and Ozempic, is limited, though all four are listed. Licensed 503A/503B pharmacies dispense, and the company holds LegitScript certification.
Read our full Good Girl Rx review →Pros & Cons
GobyMeds
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $99 a month, 46% below the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $133 a month, 47% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to GobyMeds
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Good Girl Rx
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $79 a month, 57% below the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $139 a month, 44% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake
- Offers both oral and injectable options, so the format is your choice
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- The FDA has issued Good Girl Rx a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
GobyMeds wins this one, 8.3 to 7.9, above all for moving between compounded and brand without changing seller. Good Girl Rx undercuts it by $20 a month, so if the monthly bill is what decides it, Good Girl Rx is the pick. Good Girl Rx fits better if starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers is your priority.
Choose GobyMeds if…
You want moving between compounded and brand without changing seller and an opening price near $99 a month.
Choose Good Girl Rx if…
You want starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers and an opening price near $79 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
He & She MD
Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers
From $99/mo
Get started →Wellorithm
Compounded semaglutide at $247/month
From $247/mo
Get started →Willow
Seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions
From $299/mo
Get started →GobyMeds vs Good Girl Rx: FAQ
Close alternatives to GobyMeds and Good Girl Rx
- GobyMeds vs Wisp
- GobyMeds vs HeliMeds
- GobyMeds vs Aspire Health
- Good Girl Rx vs NuuVim
- Good Girl Rx vs Ark Health
- Good Girl Rx vs NuvaHealth
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.