Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

HeliMeds vs Measured

Measured costs $20 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
HeliMeds logo

HeliMeds

8.3
★★★★☆4.2/5

Best for: moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

Visit HeliMeds →
VS
Measured logo

Measured

7.9
★★★★☆4/5

Best for: starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

Visit Measured →

If you are choosing between HeliMeds and Measured, the first difference is cost: Measured is $20 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. HeliMeds leads our six-part score, 8.3 to 7.9. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

HeliMeds vs Measured price

Measured is the cheaper way in: $79 a month against $99 a month on a prepaid plan at HeliMeds. That is $20 less each month (20% lower), or about $240 over a year of treatment.

HeliMeds' figure is a monthly average of a plan billed for several months at once, so the first charge is larger than the number shown.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Measured ($79 a month vs $99 a month on a prepaid plan); tirzepatide is cheaper at HeliMeds ($149 a month vs $229 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections and brand-name pens.

Where each one treats patients

Neither HeliMeds nor Measured publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

HeliMeds

Compounded Semaglutide (EasyStart, 3-month plan)Compounded
$99/mo
semaglutide

$99/mo on the EasyStart 3-month plan; any other dose $199/mo; refill 4-week orders $239

Compounded Tirzepatide (Starter Dose, 12-week plan)Compounded
$149/mo
tirzepatide

$149/mo (billed $447 one-time for the 12-week Starter plan); any other dose $232/mo ($697 one-time)

WegovyBrand-name
$1599/mo
semaglutide
ZepboundBrand-name
$1396/mo
tirzepatide

Measured

MicrodoseCompounded
$79/mo
semaglutide

Weekly lower-dose semaglutide or tirzepatide (compounded).

StandardCompounded
$119/mo
semaglutide

Compounded semaglutide.

StandardCompounded
$229/mo
tirzepatide

Compounded tirzepatide.

BrandBrand-name
$299/mo
semaglutide

Wegovy; cash-pay estimate, varies with coverage.

BrandBrand-name
$349/mo
tirzepatide

Zepbound; cash-pay estimate, varies with coverage.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit and the medication itself.

HeliMeds' price also covers shipping, which Measured does not claim.

Measured's price also covers coaching, which HeliMeds does not claim.

HeliMeds is silent on lab work and coaching.

Measured is silent on shipping and lab work.

HeliMeds

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Measured

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

Where each one scores higher

Overall, HeliMeds scores 8.3 and Measured 7.9 out of 10.

HeliMeds is stronger on trust & safety (6.5 vs 3.5).

Measured is stronger on value (10.0 vs 9.5).

Effectiveness, user experience, accessibility and support are within half a point.

How we score

HeliMeds

8.3/10

Overall

Measured

7.9/10

Value25%

9.5A
vs
B
10.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
3.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent Measured a warning letter dated February 20, 2026 (letter 721454), and it is still open.

HeliMeds has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureHeliMedsMeasured
Starting Price$99/mo prepaid✓$79/mo
Features6 features6 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters✓None1 letter

About HeliMeds

LegitScript has certified HeliMeds (#368688). Its GLP-1 menu runs compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide next to brand-name Zepbound and Wegovy. Energy and sexual health treatments are sold as well.

Read our full HeliMeds review →

About Measured

A membership of $49/mo is charged on its own, separate from the drug. On top of it sit compounded GLP-1, semaglutide and tirzepatide, opening at $79/mo for the microdose, plus Wegovy and Zepbound under their brand names. The proposition is metabolic health rather than a prescription alone, with 1:1 nutrition support and care from board-certified providers attached.

Read our full Measured review →

Pros & Cons

HeliMeds

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $99 a month, 46% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $149 a month, 40% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to HeliMeds

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Measured

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $79 a month, 57% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $229 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and coaching

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued Measured a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: HeliMeds

HeliMeds wins this one, 8.3 to 7.9, above all for moving between compounded and brand without changing seller. Measured undercuts it by $20 a month, so if the monthly bill is what decides it, Measured is the pick. Measured fits better if starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers is your priority.

Choose HeliMeds if…

You want moving between compounded and brand without changing seller and an opening price near $99 a month.

Choose Measured if…

You want starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers and an opening price near $79 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

7.8

Oak

Semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price

9.4

Trimi Health

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

6.4

ShedRx

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

HeliMeds vs Measured: FAQ

Measured. It starts at $79 a month; HeliMeds starts at $99 a month on a prepaid plan, $20 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
HeliMeds does not publish where it ships; Measured does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit and the medication itself. Only HeliMeds includes shipping. Only Measured includes coaching.
HeliMeds has none. Measured has an open FDA warning letter from February 20, 2026.
No. Neither HeliMeds nor Measured pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.