Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

LeanDose vs Tummala Health

LeanDose and Tummala Health both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
LeanDose logo

LeanDose

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

Visit LeanDose →
VS

Tummala Health

7.3
★★★★☆3.7/5

Best for: flat-price semaglutide at $159 a month, for buyers comfortable with a final-sale policy

Visit Tummala Health →

If you are choosing between LeanDose and Tummala Health, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Tummala Health leads our six-part score, 7.3 to 6.6.

LeanDose vs Tummala Health price

LeanDose only publishes an introductory price, $159 for the first month, and does not say what month two costs. Tummala Health lists $159 a month. Until LeanDose posts a standing rate, the two numbers are not a like-for-like comparison.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $159 for the first month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Tummala Health ($229 a month vs $279 for the first month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Neither LeanDose nor Tummala Health publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

LeanDose

First monthCompounded
$159/mo
semaglutide

Transparent first-month all-inclusive pricing from $159; ongoing monthly cost may differ. FDA-registered compounding pharmacy.

First monthCompounded
$279/mo
tirzepatide

Transparent first-month all-inclusive pricing from $279; ongoing monthly cost may differ.

Tummala Health

Weekly injection, all doses, renews monthlyCompounded
$159$129/mo
Save 19% right now
semaglutide

The opening month costs $129; after that, $159 monthly at any dose. The ingredient list (bacteriostatic water, buffer, preservative) describes a pharmacy-prepared vial, and the page says it may be prescribed as a compounded medication.

Weekly injection, all doses, renews monthlyCompounded
$229$179/mo
Save 22% right now
tirzepatide

$179 for the first month, then $229 a month at every dose, with shipping and clinician messaging included.

Wegovy (pen or tablet): required membership (subscription, medication NOT included)Brand-name
$99/mo
semaglutide

$99 membership plus the cost of the medication, which is billed separately and not shown on the product pages.

Foundayo: required membership (subscription, medication NOT included)Brand-name
$99/mo
orforglipron

$99 membership plus the separately billed cost of the medication.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the medication itself and shipping.

LeanDose's price also covers the clinician visit, which Tummala Health does not claim.

Tummala Health's price also covers coaching, which LeanDose does not claim.

LeanDose is silent on lab work and coaching.

Tummala Health is silent on the clinician visit and lab work.

LeanDose

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Tummala Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Not stated

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Tummala Health scores 7.3 and LeanDose 6.6 out of 10.

LeanDose is stronger on support (7.0 vs 6.0).

Tummala Health is stronger on value (6.2 vs 3.0).

Effectiveness, user experience, trust & safety and accessibility are within half a point.

How we score

LeanDose

6.6/10

Overall

Tummala Health

7.3/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
6.2

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
6.0

FDA warning letters

Neither LeanDose nor Tummala Health has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureLeanDoseTummala Health
Starting Price$159 first month$159/mo
Features8 features8 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name—✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted—✓ Yes
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About LeanDose

The all-inclusive figures LeanDose posts, $159 for compounded GLP-1 semaglutide and $279 for tirzepatide, apply to the first month, and what you pay afterwards may not match. Doctors prescribe and supervise for adults who qualify, care plans are individual, clinical support crosses several states, and an FDA-registered compounding pharmacy delivers to the home. LegitScript certification here is verifiable, and by its own account the service holds 119 five-star reviews. Compounded drugs have no FDA approval, and the pharmacy is unnamed.

Read our full LeanDose review →

About Tummala Health

Tummala Health is a California wellness platform whose weight-loss line includes semaglutide and tirzepatide injections at one price for all doses, plus Wegovy and Foundayo prescriptions on a separate membership. Semaglutide is $159 a month after a $129 first month, and tirzepatide $229 after $179. Every purchase is final sale, and the site names neither its prescribing practice nor its pharmacy.

Read our full Tummala Health review →

Pros & Cons

LeanDose

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to LeanDose

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Tummala Health

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $159 a month, 15% below the $188 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $229 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, shipping and coaching
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Tummala Health

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Tummala Health

Tummala Health wins this one, 7.3 to 6.6, above all for flat-price semaglutide at $159 a month, for buyers comfortable with a final-sale policy. LeanDose fits better if seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions is your priority.

Choose LeanDose if…

You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions.

Choose Tummala Health if…

You want flat-price semaglutide at $159 a month, for buyers comfortable with a final-sale policy and an opening price near $159 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

8.4

Enhance MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx

6.1

DudeMeds

Compounded semaglutide at $175/month

9.1

CoreAge Rx

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

LeanDose vs Tummala Health: FAQ

We cannot say for certain. LeanDose shows $159 for the first month but no ongoing rate; Tummala Health charges $159 a month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
LeanDose does not publish where it ships; Tummala Health does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the medication itself and shipping. Only LeanDose includes the clinician visit. Only Tummala Health includes coaching.
LeanDose has none. Tummala Health has none.
No. Neither LeanDose nor Tummala Health pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.