Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

LeanDose vs TrueMe

LeanDose and TrueMe both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
LeanDose logo

LeanDose

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

Visit LeanDose →
VS
TrueMe logo

TrueMe

8.0
★★★★☆4/5

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names CarePoint Infusion Pharmacy

Visit TrueMe →

If you are choosing between LeanDose and TrueMe, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. TrueMe leads our six-part score, 8.0 to 6.6.

LeanDose vs TrueMe price

LeanDose only publishes an introductory price, $159 for the first month, and does not say what month two costs. TrueMe lists $159 a month. Until LeanDose posts a standing rate, the two numbers are not a like-for-like comparison.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $159 for the first month; tirzepatide is cheaper at TrueMe ($189 a month vs $279 for the first month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

LeanDose does not publish where it ships, and TrueMe lists 6 states.

Pricing

LeanDose

First monthCompounded
$159/mo
semaglutide

Transparent first-month all-inclusive pricing from $159; ongoing monthly cost may differ. FDA-registered compounding pharmacy.

First monthCompounded
$279/mo
tirzepatide

Transparent first-month all-inclusive pricing from $279; ongoing monthly cost may differ.

TrueMe

Month-to-month (charged every 4 weeks)Compounded
$159/mo
semaglutide

Compounded semaglutide with added B vitamins. Price covers consultation, medication, shipping, supplies and ongoing provider support. A 3-month plan works out to $119/mo but is billed as a single $357 payment.

Month-to-month (charged every 4 weeks)Compounded
$189/mo
tirzepatide

Dual-action compounded tirzepatide with added B vitamins. A 3-month plan works out to $139/mo but is billed as a single $417 payment.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

LeanDose is silent on lab work and coaching.

TrueMe is silent on coaching.

LeanDose

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

TrueMe

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Charged on top

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, TrueMe scores 8.0 and LeanDose 6.6 out of 10.

LeanDose is stronger on accessibility (5.0 vs 3.0).

TrueMe is stronger on value (7.0 vs 3.0) and trust & safety (10.0 vs 6.5).

Effectiveness, user experience and support are within half a point.

How we score

LeanDose

6.6/10

Overall

TrueMe

8.0/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
7.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
10.0

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
3.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither LeanDose nor TrueMe has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureLeanDoseTrueMe
Starting Price$159 first month$159/mo
Features8 features8 features
States AvailableNot disclosed6
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About LeanDose

The all-inclusive figures LeanDose posts, $159 for compounded GLP-1 semaglutide and $279 for tirzepatide, apply to the first month, and what you pay afterwards may not match. Doctors prescribe and supervise for adults who qualify, care plans are individual, clinical support crosses several states, and an FDA-registered compounding pharmacy delivers to the home. LegitScript certification here is verifiable, and by its own account the service holds 119 five-star reviews. Compounded drugs have no FDA approval, and the pharmacy is unnamed.

Read our full LeanDose review →

About TrueMe

Watch the cadence: billing lands every four weeks, not once a month. $159 opens the GLP-1 line and $189 the GLP-1/GIP one, a single figure that holds at any dose and covers supplies, shipping, the consult, ongoing provider support and the drug, with nothing charged for membership. Glutathione, sermorelin and NAD+ sell alongside compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide carrying added B vitamins. Six states is the whole footprint at present.

Read our full TrueMe review →

Pros & Cons

LeanDose

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to LeanDose

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

TrueMe

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $159 a month, 14% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $189 a month, 24% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Names CarePoint Infusion Pharmacy as the pharmacy that fills its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to TrueMe

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: lab work
  • Serves only 6 states, so check that yours is one of them
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: TrueMe

TrueMe wins this one, 8.0 to 6.6, above all for knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names CarePoint Infusion Pharmacy. LeanDose fits better if seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions is your priority.

Choose LeanDose if…

You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions.

Choose TrueMe if…

You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names CarePoint Infusion Pharmacy and an opening price near $159 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.4

ShedRx

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

9.0

bmiMD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

6.7

Eden

Coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

LeanDose vs TrueMe: FAQ

We cannot say for certain. LeanDose shows $159 for the first month but no ongoing rate; TrueMe charges $159 a month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
LeanDose does not publish where it ships; TrueMe lists 6 states. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
LeanDose has none. TrueMe has none.
No. Neither LeanDose nor TrueMe pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.