Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Kin Meds vs PrideRx

Kin Meds and PrideRx both sell semaglutide, tirzepatide and orforglipron; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Kin Meds logo

Kin Meds

6.5
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

Visit Kin Meds →
VS
PrideRx logo

PrideRx

6.9
★★★★☆3.5/5

Best for: tirzepatide from $299/month

Visit PrideRx →

If you are choosing between Kin Meds and PrideRx, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide, tirzepatide and orforglipron, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. PrideRx leads our six-part score, 6.9 to 6.5. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

Kin Meds vs PrideRx price

Kin Meds and PrideRx start at the same figure, $149 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $149 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Kin Meds ($149 a month vs $299 a month); orforglipron costs the same at both, $149 a month.

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide, tirzepatide and orforglipron.

On format, Kin Meds prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while PrideRx prices brand-name pens.

Where each one treats patients

Neither Kin Meds nor PrideRx publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

Kin Meds

Personalized GLP-1 (compounded semaglutide, starting)Compounded
$199$146/mo
Save 27% right now
semaglutide

$53 off first order, applied automatically at checkout per kinmeds.com/glp1-discount ('Save $53 on first order -Discount applied at checkout')

Personalized GLP-1/GIP (compounded tirzepatide, starting)Compounded
$249$196/mo
Save 21% right now
tirzepatide

$53 off first order, auto-applied; discount page quotes starting dose 'as low as $49/week' first month

Brand Wegovy injection/pill (entry pricing)Brand-name
$149/mo
semaglutide

Kin Meds advertises "Starting at $149/mo" for Wegovy injection, Wegovy pill, Zepbound KwikPen, Zepbound vial and Foundayo alike. The price carries a footnote marker, but the footnote itself is missing from the site, so its conditions are unstated. Compounded semaglutide is $199 and tirzepatide $249.

Brand Zepbound pen/vial (entry pricing)Brand-name
$149/mo
tirzepatide

Entry pricing — likely insured/savings-card tier; cash-pay LillyDirect vials run $299-$449/mo

Brand Foundayo (entry pricing)Brand-name
$149/mo
orforglipron

Matches the LillyDirect $149/mo starter cash price for Foundayo

PrideRx

2.5 mg KwikPenBrand-name
$299/mo
tirzepatide

Zepbound KwikPen through LillyDirect: $299/mo at 2.5mg, up to $449/mo at 7.5mg and above. Plus the PrideRx membership: $25 for the first month, then $99/mo.

Starting (oral tablet)Brand-name
$149/mo
semaglutide

Wegovy pill (oral semaglutide) through NovoCare from $149/mo. Plus the PrideRx membership: $25 for the first month, then $99/mo.

Starting (0.8 mg oral)Brand-name
$149/mo
orforglipron

Foundayo (orforglipron) through LillyDirect: $149/mo to start, up to $299/mo at higher doses. Plus the PrideRx membership: $25 for the first month, then $99/mo.

What each price covers

Neither Kin Meds nor PrideRx spells out what its price covers, so ask whether the visit, the drug and shipping are all in the monthly figure.

Where each one scores higher

Overall, PrideRx scores 6.9 and Kin Meds 6.5 out of 10.

PrideRx is stronger on trust & safety (6.5 vs 3.5).

Value, effectiveness, user experience, accessibility and support are within half a point.

How we score

Kin Meds

6.5/10

Overall

PrideRx

6.9/10

Value25%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

3.5A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent Kin Meds a warning letter dated February 20, 2026 (letter 721450), and it is still open.

PrideRx has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureKin MedsPrideRx
Starting Price$149/mo$149/mo
Features8 features8 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes—
Brand Name✓ Yes✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters1 letter✓None

About Kin Meds

Kin Meds starts compounded semaglutide at $199/mo and compounded tirzepatide at $249/mo, and carries brand-name FDA-approved options including Wegovy injection and pill, Zepbound and Foundayo from $149/mo. It is LegitScript-verified. Beyond weight loss the account also covers Sermorelin, NAD+, glutathione, TRT, hair, skin and sexual health, so members can run several protocols in one place.

Read our full Kin Meds review →

About PrideRx

The first month of membership costs $25; after that it is $99/mo, buying doctor visits and prescription management while the pharmacy invoices the drug on its own. Only brand-name GLP-1 products are sold: Foundayo (orforglipron) at $149/mo, oral semaglutide as the Wegovy Pill at $149/mo too, and Zepbound (tirzepatide) from $299/mo, each fulfilled straight through LillyDirect and NovoCare. PrideRx presents itself as LGBTQ+-friendly and also handles sexual health, PrEP and hair loss.

Read our full PrideRx review →

Pros & Cons

Kin Meds

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $149 a month, 85% below the $990 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Orforglipron costs $149 a month, close to the $149 median for brand-name orforglipron across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued Kin Meds a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

PrideRx

What we like

  • Tirzepatide costs $299 a month, 76% below the $1249 median for brand-name tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to PrideRx

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

Our Verdict

Winner: PrideRx

PrideRx wins this one, 6.9 to 6.5, above all for tirzepatide from $299/month. Kin Meds fits better if oral orforglipron alongside the injectables is your priority.

Choose Kin Meds if…

You want oral orforglipron alongside the injectables and an opening price near $149 a month.

Choose PrideRx if…

You want tirzepatide from $299/month and an opening price near $149 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

7.6

Breeze Meds

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

7.7

HealthRX

Compounded semaglutide at $133/month

7.3

RNK Health

An oral route if you will not self-inject

Kin Meds vs PrideRx: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Kin Meds and PrideRx both start at about $149 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide, tirzepatide and orforglipron.
Kin Meds does not publish where it ships; PrideRx does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Neither says. Ask Kin Meds and PrideRx for an itemized monthly total.
Kin Meds has an open FDA warning letter from February 20, 2026. PrideRx has none.
No. Neither Kin Meds nor PrideRx pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.