Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

JumpstartMD vs Medi-Weightloss

JumpstartMD and Medi-Weightloss both sell semaglutide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
JumpstartMD logo

JumpstartMD

7.9
★★★★☆4/5

Best for: coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately

Visit JumpstartMD →
VS
Medi-Weightloss logo

Medi-Weightloss

5.5
★★★☆☆2.8/5

Best for: semaglutide from $199/month

Visit Medi-Weightloss →

If you are choosing between JumpstartMD and Medi-Weightloss, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. JumpstartMD leads our six-part score, 7.9 to 5.5.

JumpstartMD vs Medi-Weightloss price

JumpstartMD only publishes an introductory price, $379 for the first month, and does not say what month two costs. Medi-Weightloss lists $199 a month. Until JumpstartMD posts a standing rate, the two numbers are not a like-for-like comparison.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Medi-Weightloss ($199 a month vs $379 for the first month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide.

On format they match: each offers brand-name pens.

Where each one treats patients

JumpstartMD lists 1 state, and Medi-Weightloss does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

JumpstartMD

Program start fee — promotionalBrand-name
$379/mo
semaglutide

Medi-Weightloss

New patient visitBrand-name
$199/mo
semaglutide

What each price covers

JumpstartMD's price also covers coaching, which Medi-Weightloss does not claim.

JumpstartMD is silent on the clinician visit, the medication itself, shipping and lab work.

Medi-Weightloss does not say what its price includes.

JumpstartMD

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Not stated

Clinician visits

Not stated

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

Medi-Weightloss

Inclusions not disclosed.

Where each one scores higher

Overall, JumpstartMD scores 7.9 and Medi-Weightloss 5.5 out of 10.

JumpstartMD is stronger on value (10.0 vs 5.0), user experience (8.0 vs 2.5) and trust & safety (8.5 vs 4.0).

Medi-Weightloss is stronger on accessibility (5.0 vs 2.2).

Effectiveness and support are within half a point.

How we score

JumpstartMD

7.9/10

Overall

Medi-Weightloss

5.5/10

Value25%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Effectiveness25%

9.0A
vs
B
9.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
2.5

Trust & Safety15%

8.5A
vs
B
4.0

Accessibility10%

2.2A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

FDA warning letters

Neither JumpstartMD nor Medi-Weightloss has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureJumpstartMDMedi-Weightloss
Starting Price$379 first month$199/mo
Features2 features✓8 features
States Available1Not disclosed
Compounded——
Brand Name✓ Yes✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted—✓ Yes
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About JumpstartMD

JumpstartMD is a physician-led medical weight loss clinic that prescribes GLP-1 medications.

Read our full JumpstartMD review →

About Medi-Weightloss

A new-patient visit at Medi-Weightloss runs about $199 and covers a medical assessment, labs and a GLP-1 eligibility review; what medication costs after that depends on the plan. The physician-supervised brand has 130-plus locations nationwide alongside telehealth, and prescribes branded Wegovy and Zepbound, compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, plus older agents such as phentermine. Programs are evidence-based and include body-composition analysis and personalized plans. Insurance is accepted at many locations, and HSA/FSA funds are welcome.

Read our full Medi-Weightloss review →

Pros & Cons

JumpstartMD

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $379 a month, 62% below the $990 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes coaching
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to JumpstartMD

Watch-outs

  • Serves only 1 states, so check that yours is one of them
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

Medi-Weightloss

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $199 a month, 80% below the $990 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Medi-Weightloss
  • Baseline bloodwork is required before a prescription

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

Our Verdict

Winner: JumpstartMD

JumpstartMD wins this one, 7.9 to 5.5, above all for coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately. Medi-Weightloss fits better if semaglutide from $199/month is your priority.

Choose JumpstartMD if…

You want coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately.

Choose Medi-Weightloss if…

You want semaglutide from $199/month and an opening price near $199 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

9.2

He & She MD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

5.9

Wellorithm

Compounded semaglutide at $247/month

6.6

Willow

Seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

JumpstartMD vs Medi-Weightloss: FAQ

We cannot say for certain. JumpstartMD shows $379 for the first month but no ongoing rate; Medi-Weightloss charges $199 a month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide.
JumpstartMD lists 1 state; Medi-Weightloss does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Only JumpstartMD includes coaching.
JumpstartMD has none. Medi-Weightloss has none.
No. Neither JumpstartMD nor Medi-Weightloss pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.