Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Medi-Weightloss vs Superpower

Medi-Weightloss and Superpower both sell semaglutide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Medi-Weightloss logo

Medi-Weightloss

5.5
★★★☆☆2.8/5

Best for: semaglutide from $199/month

Visit Medi-Weightloss →
VS
Superpower logo

Superpower

6.0
★★★☆☆3/5

Best for: bloodwork inside the monthly price rather than billed on top

Visit Superpower →

If you are choosing between Medi-Weightloss and Superpower, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Superpower leads our six-part score, 6.0 to 5.5.

Medi-Weightloss vs Superpower price

Medi-Weightloss and Superpower start at the same figure, $199 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $199 a month.

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide.

On format, Medi-Weightloss prices brand-name pens, while Superpower prices compounded injections and brand-name pens.

Where each one treats patients

Medi-Weightloss does not publish where it ships, and Superpower lists 42 states.

Pricing

Medi-Weightloss

New patient visitBrand-name
$199/mo
semaglutide

Superpower

Compounded GLP-1, starting dose (billed every 2 months, paid upfront in full)Compounded
$199/mo
semaglutide

Marketing 'from' price on superpower.com/semaglutide; the standalone Marketplace product listing for the same compounded semaglutide shows $229/mo. Separate from the $199/year membership fee.

Ozempic (brand), billed every 2 months, paid upfront in fullBrand-name
$1799/mo
semaglutide

Brand Ozempic 'from' price shown alongside the compounded option on the same page; same bimonthly upfront-billing cadence applies.

What each price covers

Superpower's price also covers the medication itself and lab work, which Medi-Weightloss does not claim.

Medi-Weightloss does not say what its price includes.

Superpower is silent on the clinician visit, shipping and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless Medi-Weightloss confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Medi-Weightloss

Inclusions not disclosed.

Superpower

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Not stated

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

In the price

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Superpower scores 6.0 and Medi-Weightloss 5.5 out of 10.

Medi-Weightloss is stronger on value (5.0 vs 0.7) and support (5.0 vs 4.5).

Superpower is stronger on user experience (7.5 vs 2.5), trust & safety (7.5 vs 4.0) and accessibility (8.7 vs 5.0).

Effectiveness is within half a point.

How we score

Medi-Weightloss

5.5/10

Overall

Superpower

6.0/10

Value25%

5.0A
vs
B
0.7

Effectiveness25%

9.0A
vs
B
9.0

User Experience15%

2.5A
vs
B
7.5

Trust & Safety15%

4.0A
vs
B
7.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
8.7

Support10%

5.0A
vs
B
4.5

FDA warning letters

Neither Medi-Weightloss nor Superpower has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureMedi-WeightlossSuperpower
Starting Price$199/mo$199/mo prepaid
Features✓8 features7 features
States AvailableNot disclosed42
Compounded—✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted✓ Yes✓ Yes
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Medi-Weightloss

A new-patient visit at Medi-Weightloss runs about $199 and covers a medical assessment, labs and a GLP-1 eligibility review; what medication costs after that depends on the plan. The physician-supervised brand has 130-plus locations nationwide alongside telehealth, and prescribes branded Wegovy and Zepbound, compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, plus older agents such as phentermine. Programs are evidence-based and include body-composition analysis and personalized plans. Insurance is accepted at many locations, and HSA/FSA funds are welcome.

Read our full Medi-Weightloss review →

About Superpower

A health membership priced at $199 per year, built around 100+ biomarker lab tests taken twice a year rather than around selling GLP-1s. Members judged clinically appropriate can add prescription treatments, compounded semaglutide or brand-name Ozempic among them, through the in-house Marketplace, billed apart from the membership fee. Three fulfillment pharmacies are named: Strive Pharmacy, Belmar Pharmacy and Progress Pharmacy.

Read our full Superpower review →

Pros & Cons

Medi-Weightloss

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $199 a month, 80% below the $990 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Medi-Weightloss
  • Baseline bloodwork is required before a prescription

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

Superpower

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication and lab work
  • Serves 42 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Superpower
  • Baseline bloodwork is required before a prescription

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $1799 a month, 82% above the $990 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Superpower

Superpower wins this one, 6.0 to 5.5, above all for bloodwork inside the monthly price rather than billed on top. Medi-Weightloss fits better if semaglutide from $199/month is your priority.

Choose Medi-Weightloss if…

You want semaglutide from $199/month and an opening price near $199 a month.

Choose Superpower if…

You want bloodwork inside the monthly price rather than billed on top and an opening price near $199 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.5

Sesame Care

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

8.4

Collective

Flat any-dose pricing, if you can absorb a $199 annual membership on top

8.6

Found

Tirzepatide at $169/month, 37% below the typical price

Medi-Weightloss vs Superpower: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Medi-Weightloss and Superpower both start at about $199 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide.
Medi-Weightloss does not publish where it ships; Superpower lists 42 states. Confirm your state before paying.
Only Superpower includes the medication itself and lab work.
Medi-Weightloss has none. Superpower has none.
No. Neither Medi-Weightloss nor Superpower pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.