Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Hims vs Vital Edge

Hims and Vital Edge both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Hims logo

Hims

6.8
★★★☆☆3.4/5

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC

Visit Hims →
VS
Vital Edge logo

Vital Edge

5.8
★★★☆☆2.9/5

Best for: moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

Visit Vital Edge →

If you are choosing between Hims and Vital Edge, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Hims leads our six-part score, 6.8 to 5.8. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

Hims vs Vital Edge price

Hims and Vital Edge start at the same figure, $199 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $199 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Vital Edge ($269 a month vs $299 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections and brand-name pens.

Where each one treats patients

Hims lists 50 states, and Vital Edge does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

Hims

StartingCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide
StartingBrand-name
$299/mo
tirzepatide

Brand Zepbound from $299/mo medication-only; requires Hims Weight Loss Membership ($149/mo)

Vital Edge

Oral SemaglutideCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide

Compounded oral capsules

Oral TirzepatideCompounded
$269/mo
tirzepatide

Compounded oral capsules

Compounded SemaglutideCompounded
$350/mo
semaglutide

Weekly subcutaneous injection

Compounded TirzepatideCompounded
$450/mo
tirzepatide

Weekly subcutaneous injection

RybelsusBrand-name
$645/mo
semaglutide

Brand-name oral semaglutide

OzempicBrand-name
$705/mo
semaglutide
MounjaroBrand-name
$835/mo
tirzepatide
WegovyBrand-name
$990/mo
semaglutide

What each price covers

Both prices cover the medication itself.

Vital Edge's price also covers the clinician visit and shipping, which Hims does not claim.

Hims is silent on shipping and lab work.

Vital Edge is silent on lab work and coaching.

Hims

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Charged on top

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Charged on top

Vital Edge

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Hims scores 6.8 and Vital Edge 5.8 out of 10.

Hims is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 2.5), trust & safety (7.0 vs 4.0) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

Vital Edge is stronger on value (4.5 vs 3.0) and support (7.0 vs 3.0).

Effectiveness is within half a point.

How we score

Hims

6.8/10

Overall

Vital Edge

5.8/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
4.5

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
2.5

Trust & Safety15%

7.0A
vs
B
4.0

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

3.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent Hims a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716567), and it is still open.

Vital Edge has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureHimsVital Edge
Starting Price$199/mo$199/mo
Features2 features✓7 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters1 letter✓None

About Hims

Hims is a major men's telehealth brand. Its weight loss offering is compounded semaglutide on a 6-month plan.

Read our full Hims review →

About Vital Edge

One flat monthly fee covers the consult, the medication and shipping, and does not rise with dose. Compounded semaglutide is $350/mo, compounded tirzepatide $450/mo, and compounded oral capsules run from $199/mo; brand-name Rybelsus, Mounjaro, Wegovy and Ozempic are stocked too, an unusually broad menu. Vital Edge practices out of Chattanooga, TN, with physician-supervised GLP-1 weight loss delivered by video nationwide and medication shipped to the door monthly.

Read our full Vital Edge review →

Pros & Cons

Hims

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication
  • Serves all 50 states
  • Names 4 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: clinician visits, coaching
  • The FDA has issued Hims a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Vital Edge

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $269 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Vital Edge
  • A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Hims

Hims wins this one, 6.8 to 5.8, above all for knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC. Vital Edge fits better if moving between compounded and brand without changing seller is your priority.

Choose Hims if…

You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC and an opening price near $199 a month.

Choose Vital Edge if…

You want moving between compounded and brand without changing seller and an opening price near $199 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

9.0

bmiMD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

6.7

RxSpan MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

6.6

Luvo Health

Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

Hims vs Vital Edge: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Hims and Vital Edge both start at about $199 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Hims lists 50 states; Vital Edge does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the medication itself. Only Vital Edge includes the clinician visit and shipping.
Hims has an open FDA warning letter from September 9, 2025. Vital Edge has none.
No. Neither Hims nor Vital Edge pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.