Hims vs Signos
Hims and Signos both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Hims
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC
Visit Hims →If you are choosing between Hims and Signos, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. They tie at 6.8 on our six-part score. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.
Hims vs Signos price
Hims and Signos start at the same figure, $199 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $199 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Signos ($199 a month vs $299 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format, Hims prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while Signos prices compounded injections.
If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Hims is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.
Where each one treats patients
Hims lists 50 states, and Signos does not publish where it ships.
Pricing
Hims
Brand Zepbound from $299/mo medication-only; requires Hims Weight Loss Membership ($149/mo)
Signos
Signos+ GLP-1 bundle (tirzepatide OR semaglutide) from $199/mo; includes CGM system
What each price covers
Both prices cover the medication itself.
Signos' price also covers shipping, which Hims does not claim.
Hims is silent on shipping and lab work.
Signos is silent on the clinician visit, lab work and coaching.
Hims
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
Charged on top
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Charged on top
Signos
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
Not stated
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall they tie at 6.8 out of 10.
Hims is stronger on trust & safety (7.0 vs 6.5) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).
Signos is stronger on value (4.5 vs 3.0) and support (4.5 vs 3.0).
Effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.
Hims
6.8/10
Signos
6.8/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
The FDA sent Hims a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716567), and it is still open.
Signos has no FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Hims | Signos |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $199/mo | $199/mo |
| Features | 2 features | ✓8 features |
| States Available | 50 | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | ✓ Yes | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | ✓ Yes |
| FDA Warning Letters | 1 letter | ✓None |
About Hims
Hims is a major men's telehealth brand. Its weight loss offering is compounded semaglutide on a 6-month plan.
Read our full Hims review →About Signos
Entry price is $199/mo, and that requires the 6-month plan; shipping is free and HSA/FSA cards work. What Signos+ adds to the prescription is hardware: an app plus a continuous glucose monitor cleared by the FDA, sitting alongside clinician-prescribed compounded semaglutide. Glucose readings arrive in real time with coaching attached, the stated aim being that a user grasps and then holds the loss. Its pitch is that this costs no more than the drug alone.
Read our full Signos review →Pros & Cons
Hims
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication
- Serves all 50 states
- Names 4 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
Watch-outs
- Not included in the monthly price: clinician visits, coaching
- The FDA has issued Hims a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
- Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Signos
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Signos
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Hims and Signos finish level at 6.8. Choose on the state list and on what each monthly price covers.
Choose Hims if…
You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC and an opening price near $199 a month.
Choose Signos if…
You want compounded semaglutide at $199/month and an opening price near $199 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Sesame Care
Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables
From $59/mo
Get started →Enhance MD
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx
From $169/mo
Get started →DudeMeds
Compounded semaglutide at $175/month
From $175/mo
Get started →Hims vs Signos: FAQ
Close alternatives to Hims and Signos
- Hims vs Hers
- Hims vs Care Bare Rx
- Hims vs Concierge MD LA
- Hims vs Corsica Health
- Signos vs Hers
- Signos vs Curex
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.