Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Good Life Meds vs PlushCare

PlushCare costs $50 less a month, and both sell semaglutide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Good Life Meds logo

Good Life Meds

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

Visit Good Life Meds →
VS
PlushCare logo

PlushCare

6.4
★★★☆☆3.2/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit PlushCare →

If you are choosing between Good Life Meds and PlushCare, the first difference is cost: PlushCare is $50 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Good Life Meds leads our six-part score, 6.6 to 6.4.

Good Life Meds vs PlushCare price

PlushCare is the cheaper way in: $149 a month against $199 a month at Good Life Meds. That is $50 less each month (25% lower), or about $600 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at PlushCare ($149 a month vs $199 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide; only PlushCare lists tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Good Life Meds does not publish where it ships, and PlushCare lists 50 states.

Pricing

Good Life Meds

Compounded semaglutide, all doses, month-to-monthCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide

PlushCare

StartingCompounded
$149/mo
semaglutide

Range up to $299/mo

StartingCompounded
$399/mo
tirzepatide

Range up to $599/mo

What each price covers

Good Life Meds' price also covers the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping, which PlushCare does not claim.

Good Life Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.

PlushCare is silent on shipping and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless PlushCare confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Good Life Meds

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

PlushCare

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

Charged on top

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Charged on top

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Good Life Meds scores 6.6 and PlushCare 6.4 out of 10.

Good Life Meds is stronger on value (4.4 vs 3.0), user experience (8.0 vs 7.0) and support (7.0 vs 0.0).

PlushCare is stronger on effectiveness (10.0 vs 8.5), trust & safety (7.5 vs 6.5) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

How we score

Good Life Meds

6.6/10

Overall

PlushCare

6.4/10

Value25%

4.4A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
7.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
7.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
0.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Good Life Meds nor PlushCare has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureGood Life MedsPlushCare
Starting Price$199/mo✓$149/mo
Features2 features✓8 features
States AvailableNot disclosed50
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Good Life Meds

Good Life Meds is a telehealth weight loss clinic that prescribes GLP-1 medications.

Read our full Good Life Meds review →

About PlushCare

PlushCare is an established virtual primary-care telehealth platform and a subsidiary of Transcarent, Inc., a Delaware corporation that also owns Accolade, 2nd.MD, and 98point6 by Transcarent. Virtual visits with US board-certified physicians cost $30 per appointment insured and $129 self-pay. GLP-1 prescribing is a clinician-discretionary option within the broader primary-care relationship.

Read our full PlushCare review →

Pros & Cons

Good Life Meds

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Good Life Meds

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

PlushCare

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to PlushCare
  • A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake
  • Baseline bloodwork is required before a prescription

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: medication, clinician visits, lab work
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Good Life Meds

Good Life Meds wins this one, 6.6 to 6.4, above all for seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions. PlushCare undercuts it by $50 a month, so if the monthly bill is what decides it, PlushCare is the pick. PlushCare fits better if coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm is your priority.

Choose Good Life Meds if…

You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions and an opening price near $199 a month.

Choose PlushCare if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $149 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

7.3

RNK Health

An oral route if you will not self-inject

9.2

He & She MD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

5.9

Wellorithm

Compounded semaglutide at $247/month

Good Life Meds vs PlushCare: FAQ

PlushCare. It starts at $149 a month; Good Life Meds starts at $199 a month, $50 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide. PlushCare adds tirzepatide.
Good Life Meds does not publish where it ships; PlushCare lists 50 states. Confirm your state before paying.
Only Good Life Meds includes the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Good Life Meds has none. PlushCare has none.
No. Neither Good Life Meds nor PlushCare pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.