Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Good Life Meds vs Nurx

Nurx costs $20 less a month, and both sell semaglutide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Good Life Meds logo

Good Life Meds

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

Visit Good Life Meds →
VS
Nurx logo

Nurx

4.8
★★☆☆☆2.4/5
Visit Nurx →

If you are choosing between Good Life Meds and Nurx, the first difference is cost: Nurx is $20 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Good Life Meds leads our six-part score, 6.6 to 4.8.

Good Life Meds vs Nurx price

Nurx is the cheaper way in: $179 a month against $199 a month at Good Life Meds. That is $20 less each month (10% lower), or about $240 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Nurx ($179 a month vs $199 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide; only Nurx lists tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Neither Good Life Meds nor Nurx publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

Good Life Meds

Compounded semaglutide, all doses, month-to-monthCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide

Nurx

StartingCompounded
$179/mo
semaglutide

Range up to $299/mo

StartingCompounded
$179/mo
tirzepatide

Range up to $299/mo

What each price covers

Good Life Meds' price also covers the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping, which Nurx does not claim.

Good Life Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.

Nurx is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless Nurx confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Good Life Meds

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Nurx

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

Charged on top

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Good Life Meds scores 6.6 and Nurx 4.8 out of 10.

Good Life Meds is stronger on value (4.4 vs 3.0), user experience (8.0 vs 3.0), trust & safety (6.5 vs 4.0) and support (7.0 vs 0.0).

Nurx is stronger on effectiveness (10.0 vs 8.5).

Accessibility is within half a point.

How we score

Good Life Meds

6.6/10

Overall

Nurx

4.8/10

Value25%

4.4A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
3.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
4.0

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
0.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Good Life Meds nor Nurx has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureGood Life MedsNurx
Starting Price$199/mo✓$179/mo
Features2 features✓3 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Good Life Meds

Good Life Meds is a telehealth weight loss clinic that prescribes GLP-1 medications.

Read our full Good Life Meds review →

About Nurx

Nurx is an established women's telehealth brand running tiered GLP-1 weight loss programs.

Read our full Nurx review →

Pros & Cons

Good Life Meds

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Good Life Meds

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Nurx

What we like

  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Nurx

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Not included in the monthly price: medication, clinician visits
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Good Life Meds

Good Life Meds wins this one, 6.6 to 4.8, above all for seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions. Nurx undercuts it by $20 a month, so if the monthly bill is what decides it, Nurx is the pick.

Choose Good Life Meds if…

You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions and an opening price near $199 a month.

Choose Nurx if…

You want the lower starting price and an opening price near $179 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

7.7

HealthRX

Compounded semaglutide at $133/month

7.3

RNK Health

An oral route if you will not self-inject

9.2

He & She MD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

Good Life Meds vs Nurx: FAQ

Nurx. It starts at $179 a month; Good Life Meds starts at $199 a month, $20 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide. Nurx adds tirzepatide.
Good Life Meds does not publish where it ships; Nurx does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Only Good Life Meds includes the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Good Life Meds has none. Nurx has none.
No. Neither Good Life Meds nor Nurx pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.