Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Gala vs Nurx

Gala costs $30 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Gala logo

Gala

8.7
★★★★☆4.4/5

Best for: moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

Visit Gala →
VS
Nurx logo

Nurx

4.8
★★☆☆☆2.4/5
Visit Nurx →

If you are choosing between Gala and Nurx, the first difference is cost: Gala is $30 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Gala leads our six-part score, 8.7 to 4.8.

Gala vs Nurx price

Gala is the cheaper way in: $149 a month against $179 a month at Nurx. That is $30 less each month (17% lower), or about $360 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $179 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Gala ($149 a month vs $179 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format, Gala prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while Nurx prices compounded injections.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Gala is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

Gala lists 50 states, and Nurx does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

Gala

Compounded GLP-1 (all doses)Compounded
$179$129/mo
Save 28% right now
semaglutide

$179/mo on a yearly subscription, all doses included. Gala's FAQ says 'starting at just $199 per month (with a 3-month plan).' A promo page offers 'starting at $129/month with $120 off your first shipment' on monthly, 3-, 6- and 12-month plans. Exact plan prices appear only after the intake questionnaire.

Compounded GLP-1/GIP (all doses)Compounded
$179/mo
tirzepatide

$179/month on a yearly subscription, all doses included; the $120-off-first-shipment promo applies. Tirzepatide plan prices are shown only after intake.

Microdosing GLP-1/GIPCompounded
$149/mo
tirzepatide

$149/month, yearly subscription; 'Low-dose GLP-1/GIP for sustained energy, sleep and metabolic balance.'

Ozempic (brand)Brand-name
$1299/mo
semaglutide

'Ozempic® Brand-name semaglutide $1,299/month' — unchanged. Wegovy pill still 'Coming soon / Pricing at launch' (not a priced row).

Nurx

StartingCompounded
$179/mo
semaglutide

Range up to $299/mo

StartingCompounded
$179/mo
tirzepatide

Range up to $299/mo

What each price covers

Gala's price also covers the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping, which Nurx does not claim.

Gala is silent on lab work and coaching.

Nurx is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless Nurx confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Gala

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Nurx

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

Charged on top

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Gala scores 8.7 and Nurx 4.8 out of 10.

Gala is stronger on value (8.7 vs 3.0), user experience (8.0 vs 3.0), trust & safety (7.5 vs 4.0), accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0) and support (7.0 vs 0.0).

Effectiveness is within half a point.

How we score

Gala

8.7/10

Overall

Nurx

4.8/10

Value25%

8.7A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
3.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.5A
vs
B
4.0

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
0.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Gala nor Nurx has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureGalaNurx
Starting Price✓$149/mo$179/mo
Features✓7 features3 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes—
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Gala

A yearly subscription is the format: compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide are sold that way, with a cheaper microdosing program beside them and brand-name Ozempic on the same menu. The corporate name is AI Coaching Inc., which does business as Gala GLP-1 and is incorporated in Delaware. Providers licensed in every one of the 50 states, plus shipping at no cost, are what the marketing site claims. A Wegovy pill taken orally is flagged as coming soon.

Read our full Gala review →

About Nurx

Nurx is an established women's telehealth brand running tiered GLP-1 weight loss programs.

Read our full Nurx review →

Pros & Cons

Gala

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $179 a month, close to the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $149 a month, 40% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Gala

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Nurx

What we like

  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Nurx

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Not included in the monthly price: medication, clinician visits
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Gala

Gala wins this one, 8.7 to 4.8, above all for moving between compounded and brand without changing seller. It also costs $30 less each month than Nurx.

Choose Gala if…

You want moving between compounded and brand without changing seller and an opening price near $149 a month.

Choose Nurx if…

You want broader feature coverage and an opening price near $179 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

5.9

Wellorithm

Compounded semaglutide at $247/month

6.6

Willow

Seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

6.5

Sesame Care

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

Gala vs Nurx: FAQ

Gala. It starts at $149 a month; Nurx starts at $179 a month, $30 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Gala lists 50 states; Nurx does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Only Gala includes the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Gala has none. Nurx has none.
Gala pays us a commission on sign-ups through our links; Nurx does not. Scores are computed the same way for both.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.