Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Get Thin MD vs Remote Pharmacy

Remote Pharmacy costs $2 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Get Thin MD logo

Get Thin MD

8.1
★★★★☆4.1/5

Best for: coaching inside the $169/month rather than sold separately

Visit Get Thin MD →
VS

Remote Pharmacy

6.5
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $167/month

Visit Remote Pharmacy →

If you are choosing between Get Thin MD and Remote Pharmacy, the first difference is cost: Remote Pharmacy is $2 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Get Thin MD leads our six-part score, 8.1 to 6.5.

Get Thin MD vs Remote Pharmacy price

Remote Pharmacy is the cheaper way in: $167 a month against $169 a month on a prepaid plan at Get Thin MD. That is $2 less each month (1% lower), or about $24 over a year of treatment.

Get Thin MD's figure is a monthly average of a plan billed for several months at once, so the first charge is larger than the number shown.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Remote Pharmacy ($167 a month vs $169 a month on a prepaid plan); tirzepatide is cheaper at Remote Pharmacy ($229.99 a month vs $299 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Get Thin MD lists 50 states, and Remote Pharmacy does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

Get Thin MD

Compounded Semaglutide (3-Month Plan)Compounded
$169$119/mo
Save 30% right now
semaglutide

Best Value; current Spring Sale brings 3-month-plan price as low as $119/mo (first-month discount on 3-month plan)

Compounded Semaglutide (Monthly Plan)Compounded
$199/mo
semaglutide
Compounded Tirzepatide (Monthly Plan)Compounded
$299$179/mo
Save 40% right now
tirzepatide

current Spring Sale brings tirzepatide as low as $179/mo per FAQ

Remote Pharmacy

All doses (flat)Compounded
$167/mo
semaglutide

as low as 167/mo; injectable or sublingual, cash-pay

All doses (flat)Compounded
$229.99/mo
tirzepatide

as low as 229.99/mo; injectable or tablet

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

Get Thin MD's price also covers coaching, which Remote Pharmacy does not claim.

Get Thin MD is silent on lab work.

Remote Pharmacy is silent on lab work and coaching.

Get Thin MD

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

Remote Pharmacy

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Get Thin MD scores 8.1 and Remote Pharmacy 6.5 out of 10.

Get Thin MD is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 5.0), trust & safety (7.5 vs 4.0), accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0) and support (8.5 vs 7.0).

Value and effectiveness are within half a point.

How we score

Get Thin MD

8.1/10

Overall

Remote Pharmacy

6.5/10

Value25%

5.7A
vs
B
5.7

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
5.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.5A
vs
B
4.0

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

8.5A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Get Thin MD nor Remote Pharmacy has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureGet Thin MDRemote Pharmacy
Starting Price$169/mo prepaid✓$167/mo
Features7 features7 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Get Thin MD

The 3-month plan opens at $169/month for compounded semaglutide at Get Thin MD. Compounded tirzepatide injections are sold too, and brand Zepbound or Ozempic can be prescribed where appropriate. Hair loss, HRT, NAD+, and sermorelin fill out a broader wellness menu. The model is async and nationwide, with neither an office visit nor insurance required. Its flat-price pledge reads: "same price, every dose, no hidden fees."

Read our full Get Thin MD review →

About Remote Pharmacy

167 dollars per month is the opening figure on compounded semaglutide, offered as a sublingual or an injectable, and 229.99 dollars per month on compounded tirzepatide, which also comes as a tablet. Shipping and the doctor consultation are free, so the medication is the only line you pay. Nothing is subscribed to and no fee is hidden. Facilities certified as 503A compounders, meeting FDA standards, produce the drug. Email and phone reach support.

Read our full Remote Pharmacy review →

Pros & Cons

Get Thin MD

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $169 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits, shipping and coaching
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Get Thin MD

Watch-outs

  • Tirzepatide costs $299 a month, 20% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Remote Pharmacy

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $167 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $229.99 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Remote Pharmacy

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Get Thin MD

Get Thin MD wins this one, 8.1 to 6.5, above all for coaching inside the $169/month rather than sold separately. Remote Pharmacy undercuts it by $2 a month, so if the monthly bill is what decides it, Remote Pharmacy is the pick. Remote Pharmacy fits better if compounded semaglutide at $167/month is your priority.

Choose Get Thin MD if…

You want coaching inside the $169/month rather than sold separately and an opening price near $169 a month.

Choose Remote Pharmacy if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $167/month and an opening price near $167 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.7

RxSpan MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

6.6

Luvo Health

Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

8.4

Strut Health

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

Get Thin MD vs Remote Pharmacy: FAQ

Remote Pharmacy. It starts at $167 a month; Get Thin MD starts at $169 a month on a prepaid plan, $2 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Get Thin MD lists 50 states; Remote Pharmacy does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping. Only Get Thin MD includes coaching.
Get Thin MD has none. Remote Pharmacy has none.
No. Neither Get Thin MD nor Remote Pharmacy pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.