Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Get Thin MD vs KIN Health

Get Thin MD and KIN Health both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Get Thin MD logo

Get Thin MD

8.1
★★★★☆4.1/5

Best for: coaching inside the $169/month rather than sold separately

Visit Get Thin MD →
VS

KIN Health

7.4
★★★★☆3.7/5

Best for: a low first month and a published monthly price on compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide

Visit KIN Health →

If you are choosing between Get Thin MD and KIN Health, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Get Thin MD leads our six-part score, 8.1 to 7.4.

Get Thin MD vs KIN Health price

Get Thin MD and KIN Health start at the same figure, $169 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $169 a month on a prepaid plan; tirzepatide is cheaper at KIN Health ($199 a month vs $299 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Get Thin MD lists 50 states, and KIN Health does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

Get Thin MD

Compounded Semaglutide (3-Month Plan)Compounded
$169$119/mo
Save 30% right now
semaglutide

Best Value; current Spring Sale brings 3-month-plan price as low as $119/mo (first-month discount on 3-month plan)

Compounded Semaglutide (Monthly Plan)Compounded
$199/mo
semaglutide
Compounded Tirzepatide (Monthly Plan)Compounded
$299$179/mo
Save 40% right now
tirzepatide

current Spring Sale brings tirzepatide as low as $179/mo per FAQ

KIN Health

Weekly injection, monthlyCompounded
$169$99/mo
Save 41% right now
semaglutide

$99 for the first month for new patients on the starting dose, then $169 a month, with the provider consult, medication, supplies and messaging included and no membership fee.

Weekly injection, monthlyCompounded
$199$99/mo
Save 50% right now
tirzepatide

$99 for the first month for new patients on the starting dose, then $199 a month. The marketing pages say the price is the same at every dose, but the Terms say tirzepatide pricing tiers can change with the dose.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit and the medication itself.

Get Thin MD's price also covers shipping and coaching, which KIN Health does not claim.

Get Thin MD is silent on lab work.

KIN Health is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.

Get Thin MD

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

KIN Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Get Thin MD scores 8.1 and KIN Health 7.4 out of 10.

Get Thin MD is stronger on trust & safety (7.5 vs 6.5), accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0) and support (8.5 vs 5.5).

KIN Health is stronger on value (6.6 vs 5.8).

Effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.

How we score

Get Thin MD

8.1/10

Overall

KIN Health

7.4/10

Value25%

5.8A
vs
B
6.6

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.5A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

8.5A
vs
B
5.5

FDA warning letters

Neither Get Thin MD nor KIN Health has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureGet Thin MDKIN Health
Starting Price$169/mo prepaid$169/mo
Features7 features7 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Get Thin MD

The 3-month plan opens at $169/month for compounded semaglutide at Get Thin MD. Compounded tirzepatide injections are sold too, and brand Zepbound or Ozempic can be prescribed where appropriate. Hair loss, HRT, NAD+, and sermorelin fill out a broader wellness menu. The model is async and nationwide, with neither an office visit nor insurance required. Its flat-price pledge reads: "same price, every dose, no hidden fees."

Read our full Get Thin MD review →

About KIN Health

KIN Health is the trading name of KIN Medical, Inc., a Delaware telehealth company whose prescribers come through MD Integrations. It sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections and names its pharmacy partners. New patients pay $99 for the first month on the starting dose, then $169 a month for semaglutide or $199 for tirzepatide, with no membership fee. The Terms warn that the tirzepatide price can rise as the dose goes up.

Read our full KIN Health review →

Pros & Cons

Get Thin MD

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $169 a month, 10% below the $188 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits, shipping and coaching
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Get Thin MD

Watch-outs

  • Tirzepatide costs $299 a month, 20% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

KIN Health

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $169 a month, 10% below the $188 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $199 a month, 20% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to KIN Health

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Get Thin MD

Get Thin MD wins this one, 8.1 to 7.4, above all for coaching inside the $169/month rather than sold separately. KIN Health fits better if a low first month and a published monthly price on compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide is your priority.

Choose Get Thin MD if…

You want coaching inside the $169/month rather than sold separately and an opening price near $169 a month.

Choose KIN Health if…

You want a low first month and a published monthly price on compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide and an opening price near $169 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.1

DudeMeds

Compounded semaglutide at $175/month

9.1

CoreAge Rx

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

9.4

Trimi Health

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

Get Thin MD vs KIN Health: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Get Thin MD and KIN Health both start at about $169 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Get Thin MD lists 50 states; KIN Health does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit and the medication itself. Only Get Thin MD includes shipping and coaching.
Get Thin MD has none. KIN Health has none.
No. Neither Get Thin MD nor KIN Health pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.