FlyteHealth vs Hims
FlyteHealth and Hims sell different medications; this is what separates them.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Hims
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC
Visit Hims →If you are choosing between FlyteHealth and Hims, price alone will not settle it. Hims leads our six-part score, 6.8 to 4.4. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.
FlyteHealth vs Hims price
Hims publishes $199 a month. FlyteHealth does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.
Medications and formats
Hims lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; FlyteHealth does not name its drug.
On format, FlyteHealth posts no priced format, while Hims prices compounded injections and brand-name pens.
If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Hims is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.
Where each one treats patients
FlyteHealth does not publish where it ships, and Hims lists 50 states.
Pricing
FlyteHealth
Pricing not publicly listed.
Hims
Brand Zepbound from $299/mo medication-only; requires Hims Weight Loss Membership ($149/mo)
What each price covers
Hims' price also covers the medication itself, which FlyteHealth does not claim.
FlyteHealth does not say what its price includes.
Hims is silent on shipping and lab work.
That matters most for the drug: unless FlyteHealth confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.
FlyteHealth
Inclusions not disclosed.
Hims
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
Charged on top
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Charged on top
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Hims scores 6.8 and FlyteHealth 4.4 out of 10.
FlyteHealth is stronger on support (5.0 vs 3.0).
Hims is stronger on effectiveness (10.0 vs 5.0), user experience (8.0 vs 5.0), trust & safety (7.0 vs 4.0) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).
Value is within half a point.
FlyteHealth
4.4/10
Hims
6.8/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
The FDA sent Hims a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716567), and it is still open.
FlyteHealth has no FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | FlyteHealth | Hims |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | Not published | $199/mo |
| Features | ✓8 features | 2 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | 50 |
| Compounded | — | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | ✓ Yes |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | ✓None | 1 letter |
About FlyteHealth
Cash-pay GLP-1 is not what this is. FlyteHealth reaches patients through employers, payers and health plans, with two side doors for individuals: the MDsave/Tendo marketplace, and a self-pay option it calls FlyteHealth Direct. Physicians board-certified in obesity medicine run the care, working with nurse practitioners, dietitians and care coordinators. A GLP-1 may be written where appropriate, and so may non-GLP-1 anti-obesity drugs, with labs, nutrition and lifestyle support around them. Outcomes it reports come to roughly 13 to 16 percent weight loss across twelve months.
Read our full FlyteHealth review →About Hims
Hims is a major men's telehealth brand. Its weight loss offering is compounded semaglutide on a 6-month plan.
Read our full Hims review →Pros & Cons
FlyteHealth
What we like
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to FlyteHealth
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
Hims
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication
- Serves all 50 states
- Names 4 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
Watch-outs
- Not included in the monthly price: clinician visits, coaching
- The FDA has issued Hims a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
- Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Hims wins this one, 6.8 to 4.4, above all for knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC.
Choose Hims if…
You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC and an opening price near $199 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Trimi Health
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx
From $99/mo
Get started →ShedRx
Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables
From $149/mo
Get started →bmiMD
Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers
From $99/mo
Get started →FlyteHealth vs Hims: FAQ
Close alternatives to FlyteHealth and Hims
- FlyteHealth vs Embody
- FlyteHealth vs TrimRx
- FlyteHealth vs Henry Meds
- Hims vs Hers
- Hims vs Care Bare Rx
- Hims vs Concierge MD LA
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.