Fitness RX vs Kongo
Fitness RX and Kongo both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Fitness RX
Best for: semaglutide at $119/month, 55% below the typical price
Visit Fitness RX →If you are choosing between Fitness RX and Kongo, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Fitness RX leads our six-part score, 8.4 to 7.6.
Fitness RX vs Kongo price
Fitness RX only publishes an introductory price, $119 for the first month, and does not say what month two costs. Kongo lists $119 a month. Until Fitness RX posts a standing rate, the two numbers are not a like-for-like comparison.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $119 for the first month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Fitness RX ($119 for the first month vs $229 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format they match: each offers compounded injections.
Where each one treats patients
Fitness RX does not publish where it ships, and Kongo lists 50 states.
Pricing
Fitness RX
Kongo
$119/mo; provider visit, supplies, and free shipping always included; no membership fee. 3-month plans available.
$229/mo; provider, supplies, and free shipping always included; no membership. Also offers NAD+, sermorelin, glutathione.
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Fitness RX is silent on lab work and coaching.
Kongo is silent on lab work and coaching.
Fitness RX
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Kongo
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Fitness RX scores 8.4 and Kongo 7.6 out of 10.
Fitness RX is stronger on value (10.0 vs 8.2), user experience (8.0 vs 3.0) and trust & safety (6.5 vs 6.0).
Kongo is stronger on accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).
Effectiveness and support are within half a point.
Fitness RX
8.4/10
Kongo
7.6/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither Fitness RX nor Kongo has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Fitness RX | Kongo |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $119 first month | $119/mo |
| Features | 8 features | 8 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | 50 |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About Fitness RX
Fitness RX charges $119/mo, and that figure carries the medication, 1:1 physician consults and messaging without limit; an intro promo takes $100 off for life. Its plan runs three phases and welds fitness and nutrition coaching onto the drug. Both GLP-1 routes are sold, compounded injectable and sublingual semaglutide or tirzepatide, and brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound. Terms, Privacy and data-privacy pages are up, with a link out to LegitScript verification. Neither the compounder nor the legal entity is identified.
Read our full Fitness RX review →About Kongo
Semaglutide costs $119/month and tirzepatide $229/month, both compounded, with free shipping, supplies and the provider visit always included and no membership. A 4-minute intake, with no video call, returns a licensed-provider decision inside 24 hours. A licensed US pharmacy compounds the prescriptions. Kongo Health Inc. sells in all 50 states and adds longevity treatments, NAD+ and sermorelin. Its LegitScript certification is verifiable. Compounded meds are not FDA-approved.
Read our full Kongo review →Pros & Cons
Fitness RX
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $119 a month, 36% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $119 a month, 52% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Fitness RX
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Kongo
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $119 a month, 36% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $229 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- Serves all 50 states
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Kongo
Watch-outs
- You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Fitness RX wins this one, 8.4 to 7.6, above all for semaglutide at $119/month, 55% below the typical price. Kongo fits better if semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price is your priority.
Choose Fitness RX if…
You want semaglutide at $119/month, 55% below the typical price.
Choose Kongo if…
You want semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price and an opening price near $119 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
HumeCare+
An oral route if you will not self-inject
From $199/mo
Get started →Sesame Care
Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables
From $59/mo
Get started →Enhance MD
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx
From $169/mo
Get started →Fitness RX vs Kongo: FAQ
Close alternatives to Fitness RX and Kongo
- Fitness RX vs Trava Health
- Fitness RX vs Oak
- Fitness RX vs Belle Health
- Fitness RX vs Green Cap Health
- Kongo vs Trava Health
- Kongo vs Oak
Or see the full category ranking.