Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Fitness RX vs Green Cap Health

Fitness RX and Green Cap Health both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Fitness RX logo

Fitness RX

8.4
★★★★☆4.2/5

Best for: semaglutide at $119/month, 55% below the typical price

Visit Fitness RX →
VS
Green Cap Health logo

Green Cap Health

6.3
★★★☆☆3.2/5

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

Visit Green Cap Health →

If you are choosing between Fitness RX and Green Cap Health, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Fitness RX leads our six-part score, 8.4 to 6.3.

Fitness RX vs Green Cap Health price

Fitness RX only publishes an introductory price, $119 for the first month, and does not say what month two costs. Green Cap Health lists $119 a month. Until Fitness RX posts a standing rate, the two numbers are not a like-for-like comparison.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Green Cap Health ($79 for the first month vs $119 for the first month); tirzepatide costs the same at both, $119 for the first month.

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Fitness RX does not publish where it ships, and Green Cap Health lists 1 state.

Pricing

Fitness RX

$119/mo all-in (incl. medication; promo)Compounded
$119/mo
semaglutide
$119/mo all-in (incl. medication; promo)Compounded
$119/mo
tirzepatide

Green Cap Health

First-month intro ($2.63/day equivalent)Compounded
$79/mo
semaglutide
StartingCompounded
$119/mo
tirzepatide

Compounded tirzepatide + B12 'GLP-1+GIP' ~$3.96/day (~$119/mo medication); Texas only

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit and the medication itself.

Fitness RX's price also covers shipping, which Green Cap Health does not claim.

Fitness RX is silent on lab work and coaching.

Green Cap Health is silent on shipping and coaching.

Fitness RX

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Green Cap Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Charged on top

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Fitness RX scores 8.4 and Green Cap Health 6.3 out of 10.

Fitness RX is stronger on value (10.0 vs 3.0), accessibility (5.0 vs 2.2) and support (7.0 vs 5.5).

Green Cap Health is stronger on trust & safety (7.5 vs 6.5).

Effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.

How we score

Fitness RX

8.4/10

Overall

Green Cap Health

6.3/10

Value25%

10.0A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
7.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
2.2

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
5.5

FDA warning letters

Neither Fitness RX nor Green Cap Health has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureFitness RXGreen Cap Health
Starting Price$119 first month$119/mo
Features✓8 features4 features
States AvailableNot disclosed1
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Fitness RX

Fitness RX charges $119/mo, and that figure carries the medication, 1:1 physician consults and messaging without limit; an intro promo takes $100 off for life. Its plan runs three phases and welds fitness and nutrition coaching onto the drug. Both GLP-1 routes are sold, compounded injectable and sublingual semaglutide or tirzepatide, and brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound. Terms, Privacy and data-privacy pages are up, with a link out to LegitScript verification. Neither the compounder nor the legal entity is identified.

Read our full Fitness RX review →

About Green Cap Health

The GLP-1 weight-loss injection opens at $79 for month one. Green Cap Health works only in Texas and owns both ends of the transaction: it is the clinical practice writing the prescription and the compounding pharmacy filling it, so no outside partner touches the order. Hair, skincare and sexual-wellness products share the shelf with compounded semaglutide.

Read our full Green Cap Health review →

Pros & Cons

Fitness RX

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $119 a month, 36% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $119 a month, 52% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Fitness RX

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Green Cap Health

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Green Cap Health

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: lab work
  • Serves only 1 states, so check that yours is one of them
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Fitness RX

Fitness RX wins this one, 8.4 to 6.3, above all for semaglutide at $119/month, 55% below the typical price. Green Cap Health fits better if seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions is your priority.

Choose Fitness RX if…

You want semaglutide at $119/month, 55% below the typical price.

Choose Green Cap Health if…

You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions and an opening price near $119 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.7

RxSpan MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

6.6

Luvo Health

Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

8.4

Strut Health

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

Fitness RX vs Green Cap Health: FAQ

We cannot say for certain. Fitness RX shows $119 for the first month but no ongoing rate; Green Cap Health charges $119 a month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Fitness RX does not publish where it ships; Green Cap Health lists 1 state. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit and the medication itself. Only Fitness RX includes shipping.
Fitness RX has none. Green Cap Health has none.
No. Neither Fitness RX nor Green Cap Health pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.