Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Kongo vs Oak

Kongo and Oak both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Kongo logo

Kongo

7.6
★★★★☆3.8/5

Best for: semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price

Visit Kongo →
VS
Oak logo

Oak

7.8
★★★★☆3.9/5

Best for: semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price

Visit Oak →

If you are choosing between Kongo and Oak, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Oak leads our six-part score, 7.8 to 7.6.

Kongo vs Oak price

Kongo and Oak start at the same figure, $119 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $119 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Oak ($185 a month vs $229 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Kongo lists 50 states, and Oak does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

Kongo

All dosesCompounded
$119/mo
semaglutide

$119/mo; provider visit, supplies, and free shipping always included; no membership fee. 3-month plans available.

All dosesCompounded
$229/mo
tirzepatide

$229/mo; provider, supplies, and free shipping always included; no membership. Also offers NAD+, sermorelin, glutathione.

Oak

Starting (flat across all dosages)Compounded
$119/mo
semaglutide

Semaglutide from $119/mo. A '$200 off' new-patient offer is advertised, but its terms and resulting price are not published. Other Oak pages show $133, $167 and $190; $119 is the headline price.

Starting (flat across all dosages)Compounded
$185/mo
tirzepatide

Tirzepatide from $185/mo, with 'One price · All dosages · No subscriptions.' A $200-off new-patient offer is advertised, but how it applies and the final price are not published before the intake questionnaire.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the medication itself and shipping.

Kongo's price also covers the clinician visit, which Oak does not claim.

Oak's price also covers coaching, which Kongo does not claim.

Kongo is silent on lab work and coaching.

Oak is silent on the clinician visit and lab work.

Kongo

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Oak

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Not stated

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Oak scores 7.8 and Kongo 7.6 out of 10.

Kongo is stronger on accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0) and support (7.0 vs 6.0).

Oak is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 3.0) and trust & safety (6.5 vs 6.0).

Value and effectiveness are within half a point.

How we score

Kongo

7.6/10

Overall

Oak

7.8/10

Value25%

8.2A
vs
B
8.2

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.0A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
6.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Kongo nor Oak has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureKongoOak
Starting Price$119/mo$119/mo
Features✓8 features4 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Kongo

Semaglutide costs $119/month and tirzepatide $229/month, both compounded, with free shipping, supplies and the provider visit always included and no membership. A 4-minute intake, with no video call, returns a licensed-provider decision inside 24 hours. A licensed US pharmacy compounds the prescriptions. Kongo Health Inc. sells in all 50 states and adds longevity treatments, NAD+ and sermorelin. Its LegitScript certification is verifiable. Compounded meds are not FDA-approved.

Read our full Kongo review →

About Oak

Oak sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide through telehealth. Oak Longevity Holdings Corp. operates the business, and prescriptions are issued through NVP Medical Group, P.A.

Read our full Oak review →

Pros & Cons

Kongo

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $119 a month, 36% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $229 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Kongo

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Oak

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $119 a month, 36% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $185 a month, 26% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, shipping and coaching
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Oak

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Oak

Oak wins this one, 7.8 to 7.6, above all for semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price. Kongo fits better if semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price is your priority.

Choose Kongo if…

You want semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price and an opening price near $119 a month.

Choose Oak if…

You want semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price and an opening price near $119 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

9.3

Embody

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names RedRock Pharmacy

8.2

YourEra

Semaglutide at $99/month, 63% below the typical price

8.7

Gala

Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

Kongo vs Oak: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Kongo and Oak both start at about $119 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Kongo lists 50 states; Oak does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the medication itself and shipping. Only Kongo includes the clinician visit. Only Oak includes coaching.
Kongo has none. Oak has none.
Oak pays us a commission on sign-ups through our links; Kongo does not. Scores are computed the same way for both.

Or see the full category ranking.