Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Embody vs Vivanta Care

Embody and Vivanta Care both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Embody logo

Embody

9.3
★★★★★4.7/5

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names RedRock Pharmacy

Visit Embody →
VS

Vivanta Care

8.2
★★★★☆4.1/5

Best for: new GLP-1 starters who want a low first-month price and month-to-month billing

Visit Vivanta Care →

If you are choosing between Embody and Vivanta Care, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Embody leads our six-part score, 9.3 to 8.2.

Embody vs Vivanta Care price

Embody and Vivanta Care start at the same figure, $79 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $79 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Vivanta Care ($99 a month vs $129 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format, Embody prices compounded injections and an oral option, while Vivanta Care prices compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Embody lists 50 states, and Vivanta Care does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

Embody

Injection — flat at every doseCompounded
$79/mo
semaglutide

'$79/mo flat forever' (against a struck-through $299); bundles are $76/$73/$69 per month on 3/6/12-month plans. Embody's Terms, updated July 1, 2026, promise 'no price increases on any of the plans.' Retired offers: the $199 Flat Program, and the Start Program at $99 for month one, then $299/month.

Injection — flat at every doseCompounded
$129/mo
tirzepatide

Checkout tile 'Flat rate at $119/month (strikethrough $349)'; homepage 'starting at $129/month'; bundles $126/$123/$119 per month.

OralCompounded · oral
$229/mo
semaglutide

New oral semaglutide $229/mo.

Oral / gumCompounded · oral
$329/mo
tirzepatide

Oral tirzepatide $329/mo; gum bundles to $299/mo at 12-month.

Vivanta Care

Starting dose stage, billed monthlyCompounded
$79/mo
semaglutide

The entry price, for one small 0.5 mL vial per order. The same price applies if you are restarting after two or more weeks off.

Building dose stage, billed monthlyCompounded
$169/mo
semaglutide

The second of four dose stages; the monthly price goes up as the dose does.

Regular dose stage, billed monthlyCompounded
$229/mo
semaglutide

The third stage. Its dose label is higher than any brand-name semaglutide dose and appears to track the vial strength.

Higher dose stage, billed monthlyCompounded
$299/mo
semaglutide

The top stage. The 10 mg weekly label looks like the vial concentration rather than a weekly dose.

Starting dose stage, billed monthlyCompounded
$99/mo
tirzepatide

The entry price, also charged when restarting after a break of two weeks or more.

Building dose stage, billed monthlyCompounded
$139/mo
tirzepatide

The second of four dose stages; each step up in dose raises the monthly price.

Regular dose stage, billed monthlyCompounded
$249/mo
tirzepatide

The third stage, covering the usual maintenance range.

Higher dose stage, billed monthlyCompounded
$329/mo
tirzepatide

The top stage. Its 20-25 mg label is above the highest brand-name tirzepatide dose.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

Embody is silent on lab work and coaching.

Vivanta Care is silent on lab work and coaching.

Embody

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Vivanta Care

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Embody scores 9.3 and Vivanta Care 8.2 out of 10.

Embody is stronger on value (10.0 vs 9.2), trust & safety (9.0 vs 6.5) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

Effectiveness, user experience and support are within half a point.

How we score

Embody

9.3/10

Overall

Vivanta Care

8.2/10

Value25%

10.0A
vs
B
9.2

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

9.0A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Embody nor Vivanta Care has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureEmbodyVivanta Care
Starting Price$79/mo$79/mo
Features6 features✓7 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted—✓ Yes
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Embody

Embody sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide by injection, plus a compounded oral tirzepatide gum that is unique in the category. Flat-rate pricing is aggressive, coverage runs to all 50 states, and clinician messaging is available 24/7 under a board-certified internal medicine CMO.

Read our full Embody review →

About Vivanta Care

Vivanta Care is a Ventura, California telehealth platform that books compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide through the MD Integrations clinician network, filled by the Florida pharmacy DiRx, alongside hormone and longevity programs. Pricing climbs with your dose stage: semaglutide runs $79 to $299 a month and tirzepatide $99 to $329, billed monthly with the clinician review and shipping included. You see your stage price before the health questions.

Read our full Vivanta Care review →

Pros & Cons

Embody

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $79 a month, 58% below the $188 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $129 a month, 48% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • Names 4 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Embody
  • Offers both oral and injectable options, so the format is your choice

Watch-outs

  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Vivanta Care

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $169 a month, 10% below the $188 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $139 a month, 44% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Vivanta Care

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Embody

Embody wins this one, 9.3 to 8.2, above all for knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names RedRock Pharmacy. Vivanta Care fits better if new GLP-1 starters who want a low first-month price and month-to-month billing is your priority.

Choose Embody if…

You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names RedRock Pharmacy and an opening price near $79 a month.

Choose Vivanta Care if…

You want new GLP-1 starters who want a low first-month price and month-to-month billing and an opening price near $79 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

9.4

Trimi Health

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

6.4

ShedRx

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

9.1

bmiMD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

Embody vs Vivanta Care: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Embody and Vivanta Care both start at about $79 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Embody lists 50 states; Vivanta Care does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Embody has none. Vivanta Care has none.
Embody pays us a commission on sign-ups through our links; Vivanta Care does not. Scores are computed the same way for both.

Or see the full category ranking.