Lean Meds vs Vivanta Care
Lean Meds and Vivanta Care both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Lean Meds
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy
Visit Lean Meds →Vivanta Care
Best for: new GLP-1 starters who want a low first-month price and month-to-month billing
Visit Vivanta Care →If you are choosing between Lean Meds and Vivanta Care, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Lean Meds leads our six-part score, 9.3 to 8.2.
Lean Meds vs Vivanta Care price
Lean Meds and Vivanta Care start at the same figure, $79 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $79 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Vivanta Care ($99 a month vs $109 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format they match: each offers compounded injections.
Where each one treats patients
Lean Meds lists 50 states, and Vivanta Care does not publish where it ships.
Pricing
Lean Meds
Standing month-to-month rate. The advertised $69 is the 12-month prepay tier; 3-month is $76 and 6-month is $73.
Standing month-to-month rate. Prepay tiers: $105 for 3 months, $100 for 6, $95 for 12.
Vivanta Care
The entry price, for one small 0.5 mL vial per order. The same price applies if you are restarting after two or more weeks off.
The second of four dose stages; the monthly price goes up as the dose does.
The third stage. Its dose label is higher than any brand-name semaglutide dose and appears to track the vial strength.
The top stage. The 10 mg weekly label looks like the vial concentration rather than a weekly dose.
The entry price, also charged when restarting after a break of two weeks or more.
The second of four dose stages; each step up in dose raises the monthly price.
The third stage, covering the usual maintenance range.
The top stage. Its 20-25 mg label is above the highest brand-name tirzepatide dose.
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Lean Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.
Vivanta Care is silent on lab work and coaching.
Lean Meds
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Vivanta Care
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Lean Meds scores 9.3 and Vivanta Care 8.2 out of 10.
Lean Meds is stronger on value (10.0 vs 9.2), trust & safety (9.0 vs 6.5) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).
Effectiveness, user experience and support are within half a point.
Lean Meds
9.3/10
Vivanta Care
8.2/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither Lean Meds nor Vivanta Care has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Lean Meds | Vivanta Care |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $79/mo | $79/mo |
| Features | 7 features | 7 features |
| States Available | 50 | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | ✓ Yes |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About Lean Meds
Titrating up does not raise the rate, which is flat and monthly: $79 to start on compounded semaglutide, $109 on compounded tirzepatide, the telehealth visit and shipping absorbed into both. Clinicians come from the OpenLoop Health network. Trinity HealthCare Supply, LLC operates the service and puts names to its five dispensing pharmacies as well as to the physicians who prescribe.
Read our full Lean Meds review →About Vivanta Care
Vivanta Care is a Ventura, California telehealth platform that books compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide through the MD Integrations clinician network, filled by the Florida pharmacy DiRx, alongside hormone and longevity programs. Pricing climbs with your dose stage: semaglutide runs $79 to $299 a month and tirzepatide $99 to $329, billed monthly with the clinician review and shipping included. You see your stage price before the health questions.
Read our full Vivanta Care review →Pros & Cons
Lean Meds
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $79 a month, 58% below the $188 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $109 a month, 56% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- Serves all 50 states
- Names 5 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Lean Meds
Watch-outs
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Vivanta Care
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $169 a month, 10% below the $188 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $139 a month, 44% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Vivanta Care
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Lean Meds wins this one, 9.3 to 8.2, above all for knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy. Vivanta Care fits better if new GLP-1 starters who want a low first-month price and month-to-month billing is your priority.
Choose Lean Meds if…
You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy and an opening price near $79 a month.
Choose Vivanta Care if…
You want new GLP-1 starters who want a low first-month price and month-to-month billing and an opening price near $79 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
CoreAge Rx
Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price
From $99/mo
Get started →Trimi Health
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx
From $99/mo
Get started →ShedRx
Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables
From $149/mo
Get started →Lean Meds vs Vivanta Care: FAQ
Close alternatives to Lean Meds and Vivanta Care
- Lean Meds vs Embody
- Lean Meds vs Good Girl Rx
- Lean Meds vs Measured
- Lean Meds vs NextMeds
- Vivanta Care vs Embody
- Vivanta Care vs Good Girl Rx
Or see the full category ranking.