Effecty vs Medivive
Effecty costs $2 less a month.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Effecty
Best for: moving between compounded and brand without changing seller
Visit Effecty →If you are choosing between Effecty and Medivive, the first difference is cost: Effecty is $2 a month cheaper at the entry price. Effecty leads our six-part score, 8.2 to 4.4.
Effecty vs Medivive price
Effecty is the cheaper way in: $160 a month against $162 a month at Medivive. That is $2 less each month (1% lower), or about $24 over a year of treatment.
Medications and formats
Effecty lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Medivive does not name its drug.
On format, Effecty prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while Medivive posts no priced format.
If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Effecty is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.
Where each one treats patients
Effecty lists 50 states, and Medivive does not publish where it ships.
Pricing
Effecty
$60 first month, then $160/mo on the 12-month plan.
$105 first month, then $205/mo.
NEW tirzepatide-class dual-agonist line. $140 first month, then $240/mo on the 12-month plan.
$205 first month, then $305/mo.
Medivive
"Billed monthly. One simple all-in price — medication and care included." Medivive does not say which drug the price covers.
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit and the medication itself.
Effecty's price also covers shipping, which Medivive does not claim.
Effecty is silent on lab work and coaching.
Medivive is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.
Effecty
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Medivive
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Effecty scores 8.2 and Medivive 4.4 out of 10.
Effecty is stronger on value (6.0 vs 3.0), effectiveness (10.0 vs 5.0), user experience (8.0 vs 5.0), trust & safety (8.5 vs 4.0), accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.5).
Effecty
8.2/10
Medivive
4.4/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither Effecty nor Medivive has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Effecty | Medivive |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | ✓$160/mo | $162/mo |
| Features | ✓7 features | 5 features |
| States Available | 50 | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | ✓ Yes | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About Effecty
Compounded GLP-1 injections cost $160-$205/mo at Effecty, which also carries the brand-name drugs Mounjaro, Zepbound, Wegovy and Ozempic. There are no membership fees, shipping reaches all states nationwide, and the platform is LegitScript certified.
Read our full Effecty review →About Medivive
Nothing about ongoing cost is on the marketing pages. You get a figure once an AI-guided intake, plus optional labs done at home, is finished. Providers hold licenses in all 50 states, insurance is not needed, and a licensed pharmacy fills the compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide. Hair, longevity, sexual-health, NAD+ and TRT/HRT lines round out the catalog.
Read our full Medivive review →Pros & Cons
Effecty
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $160 a month, 14% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $240 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- Serves all 50 states
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Effecty
Watch-outs
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Medivive
What we like
- The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Medivive
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
Our Verdict
Effecty wins this one, 8.2 to 4.4, above all for moving between compounded and brand without changing seller. It also costs $2 less each month than Medivive.
Choose Effecty if…
You want moving between compounded and brand without changing seller and an opening price near $160 a month.
Choose Medivive if…
You want broader feature coverage and an opening price near $162 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Luvo Health
Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller
From $249/mo
Get started →Strut Health
Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price
From $99/mo
Get started →Enhance MD
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx
From $169/mo
Get started →Effecty vs Medivive: FAQ
Close alternatives to Effecty and Medivive
- Effecty vs Vytora Health
- Effecty vs altRX
- Effecty vs Gala
- Effecty vs Sprout Health
- Medivive vs Blue Sky MD
- Medivive vs Contour Health
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.