Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Contour Health vs Medivive

Contour Health costs $2 less a month.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Contour Health

6.5
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

Visit Contour Health →
VS

Medivive

4.4
★★☆☆☆2.2/5
Visit Medivive →

If you are choosing between Contour Health and Medivive, the first difference is cost: Contour Health is $2 a month cheaper at the entry price. Contour Health leads our six-part score, 6.5 to 4.4.

Contour Health vs Medivive price

Contour Health is the cheaper way in: $160 a month against $162 a month at Medivive. That is $2 less each month (1% lower), or about $24 over a year of treatment.

Medications and formats

Contour Health lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Medivive does not name its drug.

On format, Contour Health prices compounded injections, while Medivive posts no priced format.

Where each one treats patients

Neither Contour Health nor Medivive publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

Contour Health

Starting packageCompounded
$160/mo
semaglutide

The $250 starting package covers a medical assessment, a tailored plan and 8-10 weeks of medication and supplies (2.5-20mg vials). After that you pay per vial; Contour puts the average monthly cost at $160 at a typical 0.5-1.5mg/week dose.

Starting packageCompounded
$300/mo
tirzepatide

The $500 starting package covers a medical assessment, a tailored plan and 8-10 weeks of medication and supplies (20-120mg vials). After that you pay per vial; Contour puts the average monthly cost at $300 at a typical 2.5-5mg/week dose.

Medivive

All-in monthly price (medication and care included)Compounded
$162/mo

"Billed monthly. One simple all-in price — medication and care included." Medivive does not say which drug the price covers.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit and the medication itself.

Contour Health is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.

Medivive is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.

Contour Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Medivive

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Contour Health scores 6.5 and Medivive 4.4 out of 10.

Contour Health is stronger on effectiveness (10.0 vs 5.0), user experience (8.0 vs 5.0) and trust & safety (6.5 vs 4.0).

Value, accessibility and support are within half a point.

How we score

Contour Health

6.5/10

Overall

Medivive

4.4/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
5.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
4.0

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

5.5A
vs
B
5.5

FDA warning letters

Neither Contour Health nor Medivive has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureContour HealthMedivive
Starting Price✓$160/mo$162/mo
Features✓8 features5 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Contour Health

Billing is per vial, not a flat monthly subscription. A starting package costs $250 for semaglutide or $500 for tirzepatide and covers an 8-10 week supply; ongoing costs average $160/mo and $300/mo. Contour Health, trading as Desert Contour LLC, is based in Utah and names Strive Pharmacy, a 503A pharmacy, as its compounding partner for semaglutide and tirzepatide. Consultations are free. Named nurse practitioners and a board-certified medical director oversee care.

Read our full Contour Health review →

About Medivive

Nothing about ongoing cost is on the marketing pages. You get a figure once an AI-guided intake, plus optional labs done at home, is finished. Providers hold licenses in all 50 states, insurance is not needed, and a licensed pharmacy fills the compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide. Hair, longevity, sexual-health, NAD+ and TRT/HRT lines round out the catalog.

Read our full Medivive review →

Pros & Cons

Contour Health

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Contour Health

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Medivive

What we like

  • The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Medivive

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

Our Verdict

Winner: Contour Health

Contour Health wins this one, 6.5 to 4.4, above all for seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions. It also costs $2 less each month than Medivive.

Choose Contour Health if…

You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions and an opening price near $160 a month.

Choose Medivive if…

You want broader feature coverage and an opening price near $162 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

8.4

Enhance MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx

6.1

DudeMeds

Compounded semaglutide at $175/month

7.8

Oak

Semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price

Contour Health vs Medivive: FAQ

Contour Health. It starts at $160 a month; Medivive starts at $162 a month, $2 more per month.
No. Contour Health lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Medivive lists no named drug.
Contour Health does not publish where it ships; Medivive does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit and the medication itself.
Contour Health has none. Medivive has none.
No. Neither Contour Health nor Medivive pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.